Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by DEIDRA

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Deidra, Thanks so much for submitting your review. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, B Ames, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans LA

Wait until construction is finished

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Nice personnel. Good location next to the interstate.
Cons: Clean rooms better and get those key cards working.
Location: I don't know about nearby things to do since we only stayed one night.
We were tired when we checked in. We got a room on the 1st floor which we thought would be nice. We got to the room and the key cards didn't work. Back to the desk, we got new keys and an apology from a nice employee. We went back to the room and went inside. There was a terrible stink; I had to hold my breath. The bed was rumpled, there were donuts and coffee on the table and it was generally disgusting, not remodeled. Back at the desk we got a new room on the 3rd floor, thankfully a remodeled one this time. I don't know why they didn't give us a nice room in the beginning. We got to the room and the key cards didn't work. Back to the desk again. We got two new cards and we went back to the room. One card worked. The room was very nice. We were comfortable. I went to the bathroom. The toilet hadn't been cleaned in a while but I was too tired to complain. The bed was very comfortable. The next morning I took a shower. There is no place to put the soap or shampoo. When I got out I almost fell; the shower is very slippery. Breakfast was a big disappointment so we didn't eat. Maybe when the construction is finished this might be a nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Wiselady, Thanks for submitting a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are extremely sorry about the first room you were given, and are glad you were moved to one of our recently updated rooms. However, as you mentioned, we are undergoing a complete renovation and are working very hard to finish up as quickly as possible. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused with the key cards and inconvenience you experienced, but we are confident that all upgrades will be applied to ensure a better guest experience and hope you will visit us again for a better guest experience. We have shared your comments with management to ensure the housekeeping issues you mentioned are resolved immediately. Sincerely, B Ames, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by Gary

Hotel under construction

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good time much construction going on making some of the area's dusty and dirty. 1 room good other room had rusty liquid leaking down the wall. Overall good stay and once the construction gets done should be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying at La Quinta Inns and Suites. We am very happy that the location was great. We are happy to announce that our property is now undergoing a renovation. Hopefully you'll visit us again when all our new offerings are ready. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! We apologize for the issues you encountered. Thank you for our high rating. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thanks for submitting a review of your recent stay. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the near future. LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and clean

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This was just an overnight stay but hotel very clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
4 out of 5
by Heather H.

Great location and price!

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here for a quick overnight stay during a business trip. The hotel was updated and clean. Great location near restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We take pride in the features mentioned. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Johnny

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Property is under renovation,but looks great. Enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the top notch review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially during our renovation process. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
There was a lot of noise and the room was small for a family of 5. There was a loud train that went by around 12:30 and the trash trucks started picking up the dumpsters at 5:30 in the morning. It made for a broken night of sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We truly regret that our accommodations did not meet your expectations but mostly we regret that we were unable to resolve the issues with the noise level while staying with us. Your review will be shared with our management staff. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the near future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The jotel was very nice outside and especially clean through the inside. The property is vey easy to get to off the highway and has nice restaurants next door plus gas stations. Front desk was very helpful and courteous, and they have nice pool plus work out room.. I recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Your informative feedback will surely help our future guests with their travels. We take pride in the features mentioned, especially our pet friendly policy. We look forward to serving you again in the near future! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care