Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Old Town trip!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Everything!wal
Location: Walkable to many restaurants and lots of shopping.
Hotel was lovely. Hotel staff made us feel very special and were very welcoming. Room was a nice size, very clean. Breakfast was great. Very convenient location. Walkable to many restaurants and great shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

When they say 1st floor, it means basement

Posted Oct 6, 2017
At $300.00/night, the basement is a rip-off ... almost no daylight , low ceiling. Staff is courteous and location in town is ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear JR, Thank you for your review. I am happy to see you found the staff courteous and the location to be ideal. I apologize you didn't find the room to your liking. If you get the chance to stay again, we would be happy to offer you a higher floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

everything was amazing!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: everything, but especially the staff.
everyone was incredibly kind and always available. it felt like having our own private staff! they upgraded us to a beautiful room with a great view of the sunset and accommodated a late check out as well. will absolutely come back on our next trip through!
5 out of 5
by Luis

Great area; great hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay overall in a great location. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by jenjen from Australian

beautiful hotel, the friendliest stadf

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
this hotel is a must when staying in washington. the staff are amazing and so helpful. Ive been travelling for 3 months and this is by far my favourite place i stayed and a huge part of the reason is the staff. the hotel itself is lovely and the room was very spacious and clean. The neighbourhood is very safe and alot of places to eat. we caught an uber most days to tge monuments and museums, only cost approx $12
5 out of 5
by John

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great, facility was charming. Could use a small exercise room.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great hotel with great staff in a fantastic locati

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, comfort, armosphere.
Cons: We only had one meal at the hotel, a breakfast, and it was very disappointing. The ham was too salty for my friend to eat but hashed with eggs was ok.
Location: Great location, central to all the Old Town has to offer, Many restaurants in walking distance, likewise waterfront and Metro. Near King St trolley.
Myself and a friend spent July 21-24 at the Morrison House and it was grand. The welcome by Ashley behind the desk and Sam out front was very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious, clean and very, very comfortable. It was tastefully appointed, tv well positioned and there was a clock radio which I appreciate and see less and less of in hotels. The bed was very comfortable, the room dark enough to sleep well and the hotel and neighbourhood were quiet. The hotel is perfectly located in the Old Town, half ways between the water front and metro station and just enough in from King Street to avoid any traffic and hubbub. As an aside, this was my 14th trip to DC and the first time I didn't stay in the city. Given the ease of getting to and from DC via the metro and all that the Old Town has to offer I don't think I'll stay in the city again. On to other things you may care for: good water pressure, ample hot water, a free shuttle to Reagan is available upon request and the fresh cucumber water in the lobby was the best! I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels