Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great hotel with great staff in a fantastic locati

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, comfort, armosphere.
Cons: We only had one meal at the hotel, a breakfast, and it was very disappointing. The ham was too salty for my friend to eat but hashed with eggs was ok.
Location: Great location, central to all the Old Town has to offer, Many restaurants in walking distance, likewise waterfront and Metro. Near King St trolley.
Myself and a friend spent July 21-24 at the Morrison House and it was grand. The welcome by Ashley behind the desk and Sam out front was very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious, clean and very, very comfortable. It was tastefully appointed, tv well positioned and there was a clock radio which I appreciate and see less and less of in hotels. The bed was very comfortable, the room dark enough to sleep well and the hotel and neighbourhood were quiet. The hotel is perfectly located in the Old Town, half ways between the water front and metro station and just enough in from King Street to avoid any traffic and hubbub. As an aside, this was my 14th trip to DC and the first time I didn't stay in the city. Given the ease of getting to and from DC via the metro and all that the Old Town has to offer I don't think I'll stay in the city again. On to other things you may care for: good water pressure, ample hot water, a free shuttle to Reagan is available upon request and the fresh cucumber water in the lobby was the best! I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Hidden Gem

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Fantastic boutique hotel, recently completely renovated. Great location, intimate bar, great resaurant, board room and welcoming lobby space as well as friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and atmosphere

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice decor with some unique touches. Great staff. Room service was great, dinner was delicious. Mini bar and robes but no coffee maker in room. Coffee and tea available in lobby. Just one block from trolley stop.
5 out of 5
by Dan

New fav in old town

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great Stay! Last minute arrangements and was pleasantly surprised. I have always been a big fan of Kimpton and now they are part of Marriott for the point collectors! I just hope this brand keeps its unique style. Nice hotel in s great spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waynesboro, PA

Great Hotel! Very Friendly staff!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I highly recommend this hotel to everyone! I was, at first, having a second thought of booking this hotel because I've never heard of the place before, but I'm glad I did! They provide great customer service and the rooms are very impressive! The location is great too! It's very close to a lot of local restaurants and shops! Book your rooms and you'll never regret it'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Hidden Treasure

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We got lost on the way to the hotel, but what we found once we were there was breathtaking! Beautiful entry way, friendly staff, and a restaurant/bar that's to die for! The entire staff was wonderful and very helpful. We will be staying here again for sure!
3 out of 5
by William

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay, but no free wifi in the room and valet costs high.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the extra expense

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
When I arrived, the bellman said I could not leave my car out front for 5 minutes and check in: I had to valet. I needed to get to a business meeting so I had to park on the street and then he was nowhere to be found to help with my suitcase and items up 10 tall steps(only apparent way into the hotel). Inside, there was no one at the desk -- I had to wonder around looking for someone. I wasn't told about the Wi-Fi, so later when I was in my room there was no information and had to call the front desk. The next morning, I had to roam around and look for someone to check me out. The woman who did was the most unfriendly person I've ever seen at the front desk. She acted like she was doing me a monster favor. The valet was nowhere to be found. She radioed him but didn't care -- I looked around and found him getting coffee. While he got my car, I had to haul my luggage and items down the stairs. While my room was nice, the service was outrageously bad -- certainly not the level it should be for the type of hotel this is and the room rate. Terribly disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Virginia

1 night

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Not our first stay here. Place is just very nice with a great location!
5 out of 5
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels