Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable

Posted Jul 21, 2017
You get what you pay. I ordered deluxe room but they gave us a room which worse than normal room. Cleaning was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New IBeria, La

Terrible, disaster

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: NOTHING, NOTHING
Cons: TEAR IT DOWN
Location: LOCATION WAS AWESOME,,CLOSE TO A FEW STORE AND EATING PLACES
this place should not be advertise , on their website it does not states they were remodeling, and also they states that they had breakfast ,,(they did not ) I felt like it was one of those hotel you pay by the hour,,,,,FELT UNSAFED,,,At 3am and 4am someone came bang on my door,,,no one was there when look,,,, I would of changed hotel but all hotel were booked,,,VERY UNCLEAN, DIRTY, SMELLY ,,,LIKE SOMEONE HAD SMOKE FOR A WHOLE YEAR IN THIS ROOM,, NEVER AGAIN AND I WILL LET EVERYONE I KNOW , NOT TO STAY HERE NEVER IN MY LIFE I EVERY STAYED AT A PLACE WHERE I FELT UNSAFE, UNCLEAN EVEN AFTER I TOOK A SHOWER,,,BECAUSE THEY DID NOT PUT ME IN A ROOM WITH A TUB, EVEN WHEN I ASK FOR ONE,,, FRONT DESK JUST SAID THAT WAS THE BEST ROOM ( MAN) CANT BELIEVE THAT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Our experience was good we had a nice quiet day to our self's the room was nice. I only wish they served breakfast. They have really nice attendants I felt very comfortable with my room and the location. Overall it was a good place to stay definitely will be going back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Sleepless night.

Posted May 8, 2017 on Orbitz
To be fair, the problems with this stay had more to do with the area than the hotel itself. I had stayed at this hotel a year ago and had no problems at all. I don't mind if the furnishings are on the old side as long as the room is clean and things work. This stay started out fine but things went down rapidly as the evening progressed. Shortly after going to bed we heard a gunshot near by. Shortly after that we started hearing someone yelling outside and it escalated into a full blown shouting match. For a while it sounded like a drug deal gone bad and someone was about to be killed. We lay in bed terrified, waiting for bullets to come flying through the windows any minute. At some point we realized that it was a domestic throw down that went on for hours. Needless to say, we hardly got any sleep at all. I will never stay in that part of town again.
1 out of 5
by Linda

Huge roach

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was the worst hotel. A Hugh roach in the bathroom ,no pool it's under major renovation the whole hotel .,no iron,coffee,blow dryer in the room. Noise all day .no breakfast. The front desk was great. It was not being told the pool was out of order and all the other things that made it bad .I booked this hotel because of the pictures of the pool and rooms .never again I would not recommend this hotel to anyone
3 out of 5
by marilyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by john

Unbelieveably Nasty!!!!

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Worst motel I have ever stayed and totally misrepresented by Hotels.com. Property falling apart and very dangerous. At the time I booked it Hotels.com stated the property had free breakfast, meeting rooms, fitness center, outdoor pool, complimentary newspapers, high speed internet, etc etc. IT HAS NONE OF THESE!!!! Supposed to have internet but it never worked. I can not describe how dirty and run down this property is. Also on my reservation Hotels.com gave the address to another motel in Alexandria. I had prepaid for this motel on the Hotels.com website but when I arrived I had to pay at the motel because they didn't show it to be paid for. Hotels.com did issue me a credit for it after making two calls to them.. This is the worst motel I have ever stayed in and I have traveled to many third world countries staying in the most remote locations. All the furniture is falling apart and covered in cigarette burns. Carpet is filthy and worn down to the backing. When I turned on the lights at night in the bathroom roaches run everywhere. I understand that Motel 6 is a budget no frills accommodation but this particular property never comes close to their standards.
5 out of 5
by Roman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria la

Posted Apr 21, 2017
First of all i paid for a deluxe room which they did not have an have me a cheaper room that was nasty with no towels to shower, the refrigerator didn't work, the bed linen as soiled an on top of all that it had roaches..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Horrible hotel one & half stars

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nighttime & Daytime Associates were pleasant & as helpful as they could be given what they had to work with. The bathroom appeared to be clean sheets & towels smelled & looked clean. The carpet was crusty the furniture outdated & dusty. The outside grounds were horrible.