Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
No aircon for my entire 3-day experience...in Louisiana in May...unacceptable!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Couldn't even check in - AC problems

Posted May 11, 2016
I was a little concerned by various review sites. Most were glowing, but almost all had some statement of problems. We decided to give it a chance. When we arrived, the lawn was overgrown, the landscaping was full of weeds, and the pool furniture was askew and turned over. This did not encourage me. When I went to check in, I was told that the AC was not working but a repairman was hopefully on his way. I took this as my sign to move on. I cancelled my reservation and found a different hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Loved the room! Only issue is minor: needs more available outlets for phones, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Cons: I had to kill a few spiders
Need to offer better breakfast, consider serving lunch since this location is 3.5 miles from restaurants. To increase business the owner(s) should think about adding an restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valentines Weekend

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was amazing. Met the owner, very nice and the receptionist was very engaging. One of the best stays ever. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Baton Rouge

Best Hotel in Alexandria

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay of two nights. Great room near the airport. Comfortable bed, and large room. Also, the breakfast omelets are FABULOUS!
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Michigan

How Many Stars can I give the Parc England?

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was super amazing and so friendly! This hotel was very beautiful and unique, it was a great change from just a chain hotel! I will be so happy to go back to the Parc England Again!!
5 out of 5
by Paul L. from washington ind

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
we had hot water for are showers. The only bad was no washer & dryer.
4 out of 5
by Todd from Orange County, CA

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great experience here nearly a decade ago, so I booked it again when I was in the area and in need of some quiet and a good night's sleep before travel. The staffing seemed pretty minimal, and there are some maintenance issues that are starting to show(Drywall joints showing in the restroom, carpets stained and worn in the common areas). Basically, it's a beautiful boutique hotel, but it seems they're trying to run it like a Motel 6. I'm sure with a little more money spent on staffing, this place would be primo again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel!