Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Forney, TX

Great Idea, Didn't Work Out

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Interesting place. Checked in and checked out within two hours due to no hot water in the building. Staff was accommodating and apologetic. The night deskman even called another hotel in the area to make sure we had somewhere to go where there were rooms available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron from Melbourne, Fl.

Quite Atmosphere

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant staff. Room was fine. Breakfast was limited yet good. Restaurant had a comfortable atmosphere and was across the drive from hotel. Food was expensive but very good, however, the selection of food was very limited. I would recommend staying there for those who want to relax away from the normal motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robert from Decatur Texas

Parc England stay

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Just over night. Quiet area, nice breakfast, outside pool..Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Lafayette

Good Stay

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
I arrive early evening and there was an issue with the refrigerator and it was immediately fixed. the room was comfortable, but TV could have been better. The restaurant next door was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vanessa from Monroe

Quaint hotel close to 3 Alexandria golf courses

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a golf tournament and I fount this little gem when I was searching the Internet. This quaint hotel that reminded me of a bed and breakfast. Service is great. Beds and pillows are comfortable. Every morning they cook omelettes made to order that are wonderful! They have several rooms that have small balconies for the smokers but you have to ask for one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Los Angeles

very good boutique hotel, great food

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet, elegant antique touches. Some fixtures, some paint could use a little touching up, but overall a very, very nice hotel. Breakfast was very good and food options in the area are excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danny from Atlanta

The Way It Was

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Electrical issues in the room. Enjoyed the stay but facility is rough around the edges. Beautiful but cluttered and shows signs of staffing issues
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Decent quiet, hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Staff was accommodating with early check in and bed was comfortable. The location was good because it was quiet but just a few minutes from everything else. The lobby area was not as clean as I would have liked. Breakfast was good, but it was set up in a small room that also needed to be cleaned. Landscaping around the hotel would have added to decor. The garden bathtub was very nice. Overall for the money, it was a good stay. Seems if they invested a little in sprucing up and cleaning the place up a bit, it could be very nice. Community coffee was a nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very loud obnoxious people in neighboring rooms. Thin walls. Won't be returning.