Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by William from Stockholm

Mixed impressions

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The floor in the room had sand or some other small particles on it, which is unpleaseant, while no slippers where provided. The hotel was a bit worn down generally/not ready built. Renovation near the gym/spa area made the air very dusty and impossible to use without health risk. Very good breakfast service with fresh pressed juices, instant chef made omelettes etc. Good and fast room service. Good service at the reception. Good security. A good 3 star or a bad 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by Anand from Mumbai

Good One

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is in a secluded place. Nice Hotel, Very Good Staff. Nothing around the Hotel. Food is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Dalia Amer, Hotel Management
Dear Anand , Thank you for sharing your comment on Expedia following your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, Your wonderful feedback and nice comments noted are greatly appreciated , as customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive our valuable guests’ comments. Looking forward to welcoming you soon . Best Regards , Dalia Amer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor hotel for a Radisson Brand

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Service was emotionless and done because they had to. No smiles and no extra effort or going out of their way to make the experience good. To many points to explain here! No problems with room - excellent. (no bottled water every day though!) Hotel had no character, nothing to do, hotel is in the middle of no-where or rather a very run down area There was a lot of choice with food but it was tasteless and breakfast was really well done but always cold. Hotel would not let us get local taxis and we had to use theirs at an extortionate price I checked the reviews before I booked and do not agree with them. I would not recommend this hotel. Old fashioned and out dated. Front counter manager was a terrible representative for the hotel - very rude, abrupt and seriously lacking in cusomer service skills (Ahmed)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted you liked your room and we hope you had a relaxing stay. We apologize you were disappointed with the service and food you received while visiting the hotel. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. We have shared your comments with hotel management to continually improve services at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 藤yこう


Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: 部屋の大きさ、スタッフのサービス
Cons: 機械音がうるさい
Location: 空港から30分。モールまで10分。
空港から30分程度の場所にあり、市内からは遠く、またモールまでシャトルはあるとはいうものの、 一日一便しかなく、その意味では不便ではあるが、プールやスパなどもあり、ホテル暮らしという点では、大変快適。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Dalia Amer - GM ., Hotel Management
Dear Snafkinz , I’m so pleased you enjoyed the room , and that the service was convenient to you . But i am disappointed that your stay was compromised by the noise from the surrounding area , please accept my apologies as it was really out of our hands . Hope to have the chance to welcome you soon to enjoy a relaxing and quite stay . Till then i remain with my best regards ,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Bad surrounding conditions

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Nice hotel, but the place is auwfull as the smell outside the hotel is so bad; as it's so near to a polluted area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service-Building in need of some work

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here for two nights on my last business trip to Alexandria. For the most part it was a pleasant stay. The hotel staff was very nice and accomodating. Room service menu had a nice selection and the service was quick and arrived hot. The free wifi was nice, as most hotels I stay in on my business travels charge per day for wifi. The room was very large with a large balcony. The rooms and the hallways were a bit run down. The sliding door on the balcony was broken and would not lock. The air conditioning unit started leaking water all over the floor the morning that I checked out. The little details were where I felt the hotel was most lacking. The pillows were absolutley awful. They were very lumpy and extremely uncomfortable to sleep on. The floor of the hotel room was tile and the hotel did not provide slippers or robes. There were also no toiletries provided other than the basic shampoo, conditioner and bath gel. Perhaps I have become spolied by the hotels that I have stayed at in the past. Overall a decent hotel but there is definitely much room for improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Dalia Amer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest , Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel,Alexandria , Also for reviewing your experience on Hotels.Com website. First of all please rest assured that we took care of your esteemed comments promising that it will not happen again . It also means a lot to the team and I to know our hard works pays off! Thanks so much for the great feedback. Best Regards, Dalia Amer .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Espindola from Paris

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
Matelas très dur. Le ménage n’était pas très bien fait, A mon arrivé il y avait des mégots dans un cendrier sur les balcon, et a mon départ trois jours plus tard ils étain toujours la. A part cela c’était correcte. Pourquoi un mini bar 'sil est toujours vide?
4 out of 5
by Stig from Bergen

Oppgradert til hotellets største suite

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
Ble oppgradert første natten til hotellets største suite (510 master) nydelig opplevelse. Prøvde å forlenge oppholdet med en natt, måtte da bytte til ett normalt executive rom i 3 etg, dette var helt ok.
4 out of 5
by pighi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels