Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

Its excellent customer service and a staff.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
All hotel i had stay, only Radisson is impressive service and consistent assistance. I highly recommend it to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Dalia Amer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest , Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel,Alexandria . It is truly rewarding when our colleagues are acknowledged for going above and beyond in their service delivery. I want to express our most sincere appreciation for your kind comments . and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Till then I remain with my best regards .
3 out of 5
by Virginia from Arizona

Nice hotel but not easily accessible.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a very out of the way place with nothing nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Virginia , Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel,Alexandria , also for taking time to post your comment . I’m really pleased to know that our staff made your stay a pleasant one , but i am disappointed that our location was not that convenient to you . I hope we get the chance of welcoming you again, Till then i remain with my best regards, Thank You, Dalia Amer
5 out of 5
by Anand from Mumbai

Good One

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is in a secluded place. Nice Hotel, Very Good Staff. Nothing around the Hotel. Food is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Dalia Amer, Hotel Management
Dear Anand , Thank you for sharing your comment on Expedia following your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Alexandria, Your wonderful feedback and nice comments noted are greatly appreciated , as customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive our valuable guests’ comments. Looking forward to welcoming you soon . Best Regards , Dalia Amer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor hotel for a Radisson Brand

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Service was emotionless and done because they had to. No smiles and no extra effort or going out of their way to make the experience good. To many points to explain here! No problems with room - excellent. (no bottled water every day though!) Hotel had no character, nothing to do, hotel is in the middle of no-where or rather a very run down area There was a lot of choice with food but it was tasteless and breakfast was really well done but always cold. Hotel would not let us get local taxis and we had to use theirs at an extortionate price I checked the reviews before I booked and do not agree with them. I would not recommend this hotel. Old fashioned and out dated. Front counter manager was a terrible representative for the hotel - very rude, abrupt and seriously lacking in cusomer service skills (Ahmed)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted you liked your room and we hope you had a relaxing stay. We apologize you were disappointed with the service and food you received while visiting the hotel. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. We have shared your comments with hotel management to continually improve services at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Bad surrounding conditions

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Nice hotel, but the place is auwfull as the smell outside the hotel is so bad; as it's so near to a polluted area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service-Building in need of some work

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here for two nights on my last business trip to Alexandria. For the most part it was a pleasant stay. The hotel staff was very nice and accomodating. Room service menu had a nice selection and the service was quick and arrived hot. The free wifi was nice, as most hotels I stay in on my business travels charge per day for wifi. The room was very large with a large balcony. The rooms and the hallways were a bit run down. The sliding door on the balcony was broken and would not lock. The air conditioning unit started leaking water all over the floor the morning that I checked out. The little details were where I felt the hotel was most lacking. The pillows were absolutley awful. They were very lumpy and extremely uncomfortable to sleep on. The floor of the hotel room was tile and the hotel did not provide slippers or robes. There were also no toiletries provided other than the basic shampoo, conditioner and bath gel. Perhaps I have become spolied by the hotels that I have stayed at in the past. Overall a decent hotel but there is definitely much room for improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Dalia Amer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest , Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel,Alexandria , Also for reviewing your experience on Hotels.Com website. First of all please rest assured that we took care of your esteemed comments promising that it will not happen again . It also means a lot to the team and I to know our hard works pays off! Thanks so much for the great feedback. Best Regards, Dalia Amer .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Abdu from Egypt

One night only!!

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: Pool
Cons: Everything else
Location: Not ideal. Far from anything.
If you just need to stay one night for a layover, it's ok. If you want to stay more, you should have your own car. It's very far from anything. Also, the area smells, so don't go out on your balcony. The only good thing about the hotel was the pool. The breakfast was fair. The dinner, which was way overpiced, was not worth anything. It looked like it sat out all day. They made the beds and changed the towels. Didn't appear to clean the floors. We had to ask for an extra towel each day for the third person in the room. Apparently it's to hard to count to 3. They did not replenish the tea or coffee packets. Definately not star quality. Disappointing.
2 out of 5
by Dave69 from Coffs Harbour NSW 2450, Australia

Very Blu Raddison Alexandria

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Pros: leaving
Cons: Looking around and finding grout falling out of bathroom tiles and some areas poorly maintained.
Location: Too Far out of the way.D
Where to start? Having planned our trip to Cairo we decided to make a quick journey to Alexandria as friends had recommended it. We chose the RADISSON BLU ALEXANDRIA NORTHERN COAST RD as it was 4 star. We found this motel to be situated 3/4 hrs drive from the town and had no tourist attractions near. As there were 4 in the patry we asked for 1 double and 2 twin beds, this did not happen... after check in and finding our way to the room we found only 1 bed and a not too clean room. The porter sent to bring the extra beds had no english and was very hard to communicate with. The hotel surrounds were dirty with food scraps and drink containers left on tables and paper left to blow about with the breeze. It had a very blu sorry feel to it. The advertised ammenities eg hairdresser, travel shop, gift shop... not in existance and the desk staff were unable to provide brochures and information as they "Had None Left".They couldn't find any. So as a Radisson Hotel tjis one does not live up to the standards of it's partners. NO I would not recommend nor stay here again.