Ratings based on 1,083 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oh

Nice hotel and comfortable

Posted Sep 21, 2017
People where very nice and informative and the room was very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, co

cheap for Washington. Good for the price. Limite

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: location, friendly staff. Good advice re the Metro.
Cons: breakfast
Location: Metro station 1 mile or less.
clean room tiny bath, nice people on staff. comfortable. No breakfast place close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The only thing good about this hotel was the price. The room wasn't very clean, and the shower was gross. My room was on the highway side and it was a little loud, what you'd expect. Other than that the other guests were partying and yelling pretty late into the morning, and staff did nothing to quiet them, even after I made a complaint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bed sheets has stain on them

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I wount take that place anymore. The table were dusty stain on bed sheets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia.

Close to transport facilities.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Proximity to all forms of transport.
Cons: Coffee & tea making facilities and fridge.
Location: It is close to all transport facilities. Unfortunately there are not many food outlets nearby.
The room is spacious but very basic. No coffee making facilities or fridge. Not many food outlets close by. Close to bus stop and metro provided a very fast trip to Washington DC and Ronald Reagan National Airport. Although it is on a major road we didn't hear much road noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Old Town

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I stayed at this Hotel for one night but it was good for me and was very close to Old Town so that was my reason to go there so the Hotel was very clean and confortable the only thing is that they don't have free breakfast but they have free coffe at the Front Desk and also there are restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wading river ny

The room was immaculate. Top to bottom.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: location to DC and many food place
Cons: Check out time should be later
Location: DC. National monuments. Tons of food places on main rd.
room was immaculate. Staff was great/ will definitely be returning .Every inch of the room was immaculate . That was a very big deal for us. Worth the trip .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

good for the price

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was super nice
Cons: update rooms
Location: not a great location, but I didn't feel like i was in danger. We didn't do anything in the area. Left in the morning to see DC
passing though DC, and wanted to stay for the night. It looked a little scary at first, but staff was super nice and overall we were fine. the room was fine, not high end, but we did not expect it to be at the price we were paying. I would recommend it if you are on a budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guam

Close to shopping areas.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Centrally located to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: The rooms.
Location: Close to many eating establishments and good shopping marts.
My rooms was dated but roomy. The bathroom clean and new.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Not the most comfortable, clean or safe

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The internet showed a decent place and it had ok ratings, so I booked this "deal" online months in advance. We arrived after normal hours, the lobby was closed but there was a walk up window to access the desk. It does not make you feel the safest entering a vending area the size of a closet, to check in with a clerk behind a window like at the bank. I was handed my room keys- all rooms were outdoor accessible. We were on the 2nd floor. Walking past the other rooms, we smelled weed/marijuana seeping out of the neighbor's room. My children even noticed, asking what the smell was. Had it not been for the room between us, I would have requested a room change. Upon accessing the room, it was dark (Even with lights on) and musty on the inside. The window had 1 thick curtain separating us from the outside balcony. The beds each had 2 thin pillows and were hard as boards. The floor seemed grimy and there were wet towels hanging on the back of the bathroom door the maids must have not seen when they "cleaned" the room. We were very uncomfortable, but since it was so late and it was already paid for, we stayed. We figured it was just 1 night and we literally were only there to sleep. In and out as fast as possible. We will no longer be staying at Red Roof Inns (or Plus).