Ratings based on 1,156 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Dec 21, 2017
They didn't have a crib after I requested one on my reservation nor did our room have heat. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan KS

It was nice, at first...

Posted Dec 18, 2017
We moved across country for work so booked a week at the Red Roof Inn. We knew pets stayed free and that is rare for the area. Things were fine for the first few days. Bathtub had a permanent ring around it.. We realized we wanted to buy a house, so asked if the desk clerk would honor the expedia rate for another week and she said to go online for discounted rates. We tried explaining to her that we would pay the hotel directly, instead of using expedia. She said to use their website for a low rate. Feeling a bit snubbed, we went back to our room. That's when we realized the house keeper threw away some personal items.. wasn't anything of sentimental value, and we replaced what was thrown away. Guests were placed in consecutive rooms and walls are thin. Could hear other guests talking outside at all hours. Had some issues with other guests knocking on our door at 3 am and calling our room at 4 am. Not the hotels fault, but it was annoying. And the hotel is off a main highway so all the emergency vehicles and horns can be heard from the rooms. House keeper do a decent job. Room size is nice. Not many amenities. Superior king room has a small coffee maker, mini fridge, microwave, iron, desk area. They don't charge for parking! Shopping and places to eat near by. Would stay again if in a pinch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Prefer the Red Roof in Oxon Hill. Room was very small. Was a great location though, right at the foot of the Woodrow Wilson Bridge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Sarah the staff from hotel was very helpful... close to the train that took you to all the places in Washington perfect stay for me
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
There was no hot water. The shower head dripped loudly. Was not asked why I was checking out early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for what you pay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and clean rooms. They do well with an older building.
Cons: Exterior doors did not cancel out noise from outside. Got loud staying by the highway.
For the cheap rates I was able to get, this hotel was good. A little dingy of a building, but they seem to take care of it well, and make it a comfortable stay. Each room has a private outdoor entrance. One downside is that these exterior doors don't seal great and you get a lot of noise from outside. This is exacerbated by the fact that the hotel is right on a major highway. Other than that, I was pleased with the visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Gross

Posted Nov 16, 2017
There were so many stains on those blankets and on the bed itself I felt gross sleeping in it. The pillows were thin and hard, so getting a restful sleep took some more effort than I was ready to expend, and the outlets in the room were hit or miss on if they worked. But! The wifi worked very well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Just to stay near the airport

Posted Nov 16, 2017
To small the room very old motel just stay to be close to the airport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We have a nice room, and it looks very new.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The room was very clean and new. It smell very good. We have a nice trip there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Acceptable in every way.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
This hotel had all the basics, was comfortable enough, and was just what I needed for the tight budget I was on, traveling by myself. If there were more in my party, I would have chosen something different, but traveling alone, it was perfectly ample.