Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Excellent stay Will do it again for sure Clean and new rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sicklerville NJ

All around great stay and the staff were incredibl

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very happy and the shuttle was perfect never had to wait more than 10 minutes even from the furthest point. Super staff and was better than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Marquis Stafford / AGM, Hotel Management
Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Alexandria.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville NC

I don't Understand how this is a 4 Star Hotel?

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I stayed here 7/21/17 and 7/22/17, You Have to wait 3 to 4 minutes each time for 1 Slow working elevator which is hot inside. The hallways to the rooms are hot also. Paid $20 for a parking pass and came back from being out in town and The Parking garage was FULL. The Night Mgr told me to park across the street at AMC Theatres parking garage and pay $7 & I had to walk back in the RAIN because the shuttle was not running at that time. They didn't want to refund my $20 at first but they did after I got upset and I had to pay the $7 and AMC Parking Garage. Totally unprofessional and unaccommodating for there guest that pay to stay there..I wanted to speak to the Mgr and she said she would have him call me at 8:30 am the next morning..The next morning I went down and asked why the Mgr has not called me yet and a new lady said he dont work weekends (this was a sunday morning) So i the asked for the shuttle to bring me to my car, the front desk called him, he was in the kitchen and said it would be 5 minutes ..but more like 10... while asking for the shuttle the older lady sitting in a chair behind the desk was talking to the lady I was talking to about some other guest trying to get 3 rooms (I'm assuming with a coupon or special price) but she quickly said Oh No that's not happening, they can get two but they are not getting 3... WHY would you talk about your guest in front of other guest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only place to stay when you visit Virginia

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Thanks to Residence Inn my trip was unforgettable and I plan on staying again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Marquis S AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope to host you again when your in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Challenging to Request Early Check-In, Broken Iron

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We booked this hotel to attend a funeral. We had a difficult time requesting and confirming an early check-in. When we called the week before they could not find our booking (name misspelled) and we were told to call back the day before arrival. I called the day before and the desk said they could not confirm an early check-in until the following morning. We had a 10 hour drive, so this made our planning extremely difficult. We did not know if our room would be ready in time for the wake, so this added unnecessary stress to an already difficult situation. Fortunately, we took our chances, arrived at the hotel by noon, had to wait a while, but were in our room by 12:30. Upon our arrival, our iron didn't work, and although a new one was requested through the front desk, it was never delivered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Covington, KY

Good location!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, bright rooms and great downstairs space for happy hour and beyond, with a staff that allowed for delivered food to be eaten in the lounge.
Cons: Communication between staff and perhaps a more concerted effort to be clear about costs, etc.
Location: The area is full of places to run and walk, great restaurants and old, historic buildings, beautiful churches, and convenient markets and drug stores.
With the exception of a luke warm welcome from a perhaps tired front desk clerk, the staff at this hotel could not have been more polite. The rooms were clean, well appointed, and spacious. The breakfast downstairs was varied, ample and offered hot and cold selections with lots of hot coffee as well as juice and water. Hotel staff kept the area and tables cleaned off as the breakfast time passed. However, I think communication between employees could have prevented misunderstandings which caused a pang on the overall experience. I would stay at this property again, and enjoyed its proximity to old town Alexandria.
4 out of 5
by thomas

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, nice and close to train to D.C. Hotels.com advised a game room, which excited my son. Upon speaking to front desk staff, no such room ever existed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for issues you encountered during your stay. If you have a moment to reach out to me please do I would love to share your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Alexandria. Sincerely, Marquis Stafford Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Great stay!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The facility and the room was very clean. No issues at all. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bar in the lobby was a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to have you stay with us again whenever your travels bring you back to Alexandria. Sincerely, Marquis Stafford Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels