Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melrose Ma

Wonderful experience. Would come back

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Had hard time regulating temperature in room..
Location: Metro into Dc was couple blocks away.. King St was one block away..Went in to DC for daytime activities and came back for dinner on King St..
Loved our stay here. Proximity to the Metro and King St.was great Staff and rooms were wonderful. All services provided ie: buffet breakfast, shuttle service were awesome... Would love to come back again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to ki g street

Posted Sep 17, 2017
It was a fantastic hotel, close to downtown Alexandria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel close to Metro and Old Town

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I stay here often. Convenient to District for meetings and Old Town for evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent location for area. Be aware that it is located near a national cemetery and your view out of some windows will put you directly on top of the cemetery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great hotel close to metro

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Great staff, complimentary breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
AC unit not functioning properly in my room. Too hot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Family friendly and close to conveniences!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: We really appreciated the friendly staff and the convenient location to local attractions and D.C.
Cons: The only thing I can think of would be the free breakfast. It ended at 9:30 and my family is not a "crack of dawn" type. Serve breakfast until 10:00!
Location: King Street is within walking distance where there are plenty of restaurants. It's also a 20 minute drive to Mt. Vernon. The Metro is two blocks away.
My family of four loved our stay here. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and we were all very comfortable and had plenty of privacy for down time. The staff were always friendly and willing to give advice about attractions and navigating the area. Make sure you ask for the Metro cards they keep at the front desk for guests to use and return - it will save you a little bit of money when purchasing Metro fare. This hotel is only a couple of blocks from the Metro station and King Street, where you'll find plenty to eat. The pool wasn't anything outstanding, but it was fine and my kids enjoyed swimming there a couple of evenings. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Jimmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stacia

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Terrific location, clean, quiet, and friendly staff. Room was exactly as advertised, we couldn't have asked for more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Hi Stacia, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with the Hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Best, The Residence Inn Pentagon City Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Perfect location. Clean and nice breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by The Residence Inn Pentagon City Team, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for sharing such great feedback regarding your recent stay.