Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by heather

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for a graduation. The hotel was easily accessible and within 10 minutes of the venue and the local zoo. Room was clean and well maintained
1 out of 5
by Reginald from Palmetto, LA

Boyce st..

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was moderately convenient, but it was absolutely filthy. We stayed in room 113 and the door didn't even seal shut. The door appeared to have been kicked in a few times. The carpet was filthy and the tub was disgusting. The electrical outlets were hanging out the walls, exposing the electrical wires and many of them didn't even work. The was cloths were stained, appearing unsanitary to use. The air conditioning worked, but was held together with duck tape. The continental breakfast included day old muffins, day old doughnuts, and mini waffles. Buyer beware!!! ~RT~
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for convenience

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable bed, nice room, clean, all amenities. basic breakfast and parking limited, not suitable if towing a trailer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel assez éloigné de la ville d'Alexandria mais correct.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was a pleasant stay except for the roach in the bathroom
1 out of 5
by Kathy

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible hotel. Dirty, air unit not working. We walked out after looking at room and went to another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Much Too Loud

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The furniture, the cleanliness, great tub.
Cons: Friendliness of staff, ease of entry to room. REDUCING THE NOISE LEVEL.
Location: Right by highway & multiple gas stations, McDonald's, & Cracker Barrel.
Constant highway noise. Which isn't inevitable because the hotel I stayed at the few days prior to this one was actually closer to the highway & I never heard any traffic noise at all. The night desk clerk & housekeepers were friendly but the daytime desk clerks were very unfriendly. Was unsure how long my stay would be but would not let me pay at end of stay, insisted I pay each day in advance. Doors extremely hard to open with key. They said there was a trick to getting them open involving pulling at the right time, then pushing, I never mastered it. Took at least 10 tries each time. I saw housekeepers have same difficulty at other units. Have never had this problem anywhere else I have ever stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it!!

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
I had a 3 night stay at this place and I hated it. When I walked into the room for the fist time I had to walk right back out. The room smells as if the carpet has been wet. The toilet ran all day and night LOUDLY. A guy at the front desk basically told me to turn the knob behind the toilet to turn the water off in order to stop the noise. The a/c unit was propped up on cement blocks. I don't think this hotel is worth $58 dollars a night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for airport travel

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean quiet...close to airport AEX
4 out of 5
by j taylor

Last-minute trip

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Orbitz
I was really surprised at how clean neat and updated the hotel was for the price. Now please understand you cannot judge a book by its cover... The outside doesn't look good at all but the inside is totally different . I felt very comfortable the bed was comfortable shower was clean. I even thought that I would have issues with hearing noise or people outside but no it was quiet and I would definitely stay there again. I gave this hotel for stars.