Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

No way it's a 5 stars hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This hotel has very friendly and helpful front desk staff and great location. Nothing else is good. The rooms and facility are way outdated. Rooms are very small and bathrooms wouldn't fit 2 persons at same time. The entire building needs massive renovations. Too bad for Sheraton's reputation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from egypt , Ale

Old hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
It was bad experince , they change inter net pass code every day , very weak net , they do not allwo food like left over to bring , uncomfortabil bed , smelly hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The size of room is very small Sea view is nothing because of the noise of cars
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by MSALEM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for recently staying with us whilst visiting Alexandria and also for having taken the time to share your feedback on Expedia.com. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always pleasing to receive our guests' valuable and constructive comments. Once again my deepest thanks and appreciation. Looking forward to welcoming you always at the Sheraton Montazah Hotel. Regards, The Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dhaka, Bangladesh

Good hotel at a nice location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Good hotel. Nice location. Helpful staff. Beautiful beach cafe. Appears to be very popular among local tourists.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by MSALEM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for recently staying with us whilst visiting Alexandria and also for having taken the time to share your feedback on trip advisor. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always pleasing to receive our guests' valuable and constructive comments. Once again my deepest thanks and appreciation. Looking forward to welcoming you always at the Sheraton Montazah Hotel. Regards, The Management
3 out of 5
by Mohammd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Awful experience

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I have booked two nights in the hotel, but I left after the first night.. the room was terrible, nothing is comfortable..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a very very bad experience staying in this

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
I could not believe Sheraton would be so bad. It was a total disappointment.Very old hotel, service was bad. the rooms had nothing other than a stinking bed spreads which were even torn. I just passed 1 night and will never choose this hotel again. The hotel wifi is too bad as well,.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by K

Convenient Clean Safe Friendly

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel.com. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Poor service. Heavy atmosphere

Posted Nov 24, 2016
No internet connection. 1h30 to get toothpast after 2 requests and a call to duty manager. Basic rooms. Limited sea view from "sea view" rooms. Excentric location. Unpleasant experience in general. Alexandria has much better options.