Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted May 4, 2018
Service is excellent, view is beautiful, location is great. Buffet is good for locals, selection of food could be better for foreigners. Prices are reasonable, security is good. The hotel is old, poorly designed lobby area, but we’ll maintained, the bathroom is very small but functional, the rooms are too close to each other, you can hear your next door talking. Overall, the great service makes up for everything.
4 out of 5
by ASRAF

Great service and location

Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
Location was amazing. The castle, sea and various other attractions can be seen from my room. The service was okay. The breakfast was good as it had quite a range of food (the falafel was great). The room was a bit old and things such as refrigerator and drawers were worn out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln, rhode island

Beautiful views, old fashioned charm

Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Orbitz
The location of this hotel, on the sea and across from the Montaza gardens, is simply spectacular. The rooms are cramped and could use some significant updating but the staff were lovely and overall the hotel was a very good value for the cost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alexandria

one of the worst places i have ever satyed in,

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: nothing.........every one is asking for money ....
Cons: change the management
Location: nice View
No internet, nothing in the cooler and the bathroom was broken, service is terrible, i had to change from room 517 to 817 thinking it was going to be better, i wish i didn't book that hotel...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

No way it's a 5 stars hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This hotel has very friendly and helpful front desk staff and great location. Nothing else is good. The rooms and facility are way outdated. Rooms are very small and bathrooms wouldn't fit 2 persons at same time. The entire building needs massive renovations. Too bad for Sheraton's reputation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from egypt , Ale

Old hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
It was bad experince , they change inter net pass code every day , very weak net , they do not allwo food like left over to bring , uncomfortabil bed , smelly hotel
4 out of 5
by Karam

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
One of the major adventeges in any hotel, is being able to comunícate. Unfortunately, that was the weakness in your Hotel. Very weak English in the personal, except front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The size of room is very small Sea view is nothing because of the noise of cars
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by MSALEM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for recently staying with us whilst visiting Alexandria and also for having taken the time to share your feedback on Expedia.com. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always pleasing to receive our guests' valuable and constructive comments. Once again my deepest thanks and appreciation. Looking forward to welcoming you always at the Sheraton Montazah Hotel. Regards, The Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dhaka, Bangladesh

Good hotel at a nice location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Good hotel. Nice location. Helpful staff. Beautiful beach cafe. Appears to be very popular among local tourists.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by MSALEM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for recently staying with us whilst visiting Alexandria and also for having taken the time to share your feedback on trip advisor. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always pleasing to receive our guests' valuable and constructive comments. Once again my deepest thanks and appreciation. Looking forward to welcoming you always at the Sheraton Montazah Hotel. Regards, The Management
3 out of 5
by Mohammd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels