Ratings based on 1,620 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in the Washington DC area.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This hotel was excellent. Most of the staff put the needs of the guest first. Facilities were clean and maintained. I liked the bed, but my wife thought it was a lttle hard. If you need a shuttle, talk to Terry, he will take care of you. I will definately stay here, again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Towson, MD

Great Hotel....But

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Mr. Terry was so nice to me and my husband. He is what you call great customer service... he get 5 stars... just wonderful.
Cons: Keep the elevator working no one wants to carry there bags up a garage ramp. I had a birthday cake and gifts to I had to make 3 trips.... Not Good.
Location: Location is the best
My stay was great but the elevator did not work and the person who checked me in did not let me know that the elevator did not work..... Thats not good .... I was not happy about that and he act like he did not care. I would have given all 5's but the manager that check me in did not care ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

GREAT Experience!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location, Rate, FRIENDLINESS of Staff makes is so much better!
Location: everything is very convenient!
I have two more trips to Alexandria before the year ends & yes I will definitely go back! Staff is SUPER nice, helpful & friendly! the location is GREAT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It was wonderful. I would like to stay again. I also wish that the late check out was more than a hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great housekeeeper

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The housekeeper on our floor was great,accomadating and brought us the bedding we needed. We enjoyed the suites and pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Power out on arrival making it challenging to check In. Hotel staff did their best and gave me an upgraded room. Outage was not their fault but surprised there is no generator. Got a little toasty but power did come back on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax VA

Convenient to airport

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very convenient location. Friendly staff. Pull out sofa bed was quite uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getting a bit old. Street parking always avaiable.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was very responsive.
Cons: Take your profits and re-invest in the property
Location: The restaurants/shops of Old Town are a 5-10 minute away. A large supermarket and the Royal restaurant---great for breakfast---are just next door.
We first stayed at this hot about 15 years ago, at a time when it still seemed new. It's becoming a bit dated. The thermostat for the air conditioner did not work during our first night and so we froze. The hallways are dark, and the decor is a return to the nineties... Free street parking adjacent to the hotel always seemed to be available. Most signs indicated two hour parking from Monday-Friday 9-5. Each night we easily parked on the street overnight for free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Alfred Matter, Hotel Management
Good morning, thank you for staying with us and giving us some feedback. I am pleased to tell you that we are in the middle of designing a full renovation of the entire building. I hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service when your travels bring you back to Old Town Alexandria. Alfred Matter general Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shelby nc

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The room was not cleaned thoroughly daily I was told my Expedia and Sheraton to ask for a room with double bed due the fact that it was two elderly ladies traveling and that didn't happen the sofa bed was horrible I will not do this anymore I notice there was other nice hotels in the area you live and learn never again Thank you for your time Melinda Corry
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Alfred Matter, Hotel Management
Good morning Melinda, we pride ourselves to exceed our guest's expectations every time, we do get very high scores for our housekeeping services but sometimes we miss something in a room. I apologize that we could not meet your expectations, also we have a very limited amount of rooms with two double beds and they are always reserved well in advance not giving us the opportunity to honor a request a check in. I hope you will change your mind and give us another opportunity to be of service when in Old Town Alexandria. Regards, Alfred Matter General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpeting
Location: Located in Old Town Alexandria, you can walk to anything and everything Alexandria has to offer.
Excellent staff, comfortable rooms, perfect location