Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
great place to stay, very good staff, the food was excellent as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Nice close to attractions in DC

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice Hotel close to shopping and restaurants easy access to all attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Rene O, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

More than expected

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The room.
Cons: The breakfast could be better. The toaster didn't really work that well.
The staff went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. Pool is a little small, but it was clean. Washers and dryers were free, which was nice. The breakfast was ok, the toaster needs to be replaced, I think. The room was really nice, plenty of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Bejan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to report that we have since replaced the toaster with brand new one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great place to stay!

Posted May 13, 2017
This hotel is great and just like being at home. One thing to make sure of is to ask for a room on the upper floor to avoid the elephant parade going across the ceiling all night long.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Bejan, Hotel Management
Thank your for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean on the surface.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The pull out couch bet was nasty. I wouldn't allow my son to sleep on it after seeing it. Completely soiled mattress and one sheet with one blanket. No mattress pad. It was gross. Otherwise the room was clean. Twice I noticed staff at the front desk on cell phones. Once I was given a rude response when I called for a shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Eva, Hotel Management
Thank you for your vital feedback. We have discussed the issues brought up with the appropriate departments to ensure they do not occur in the future. We hope to see you return to our hotel in your future visits to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The first night we got there we asked for a blanket for the sofa bed since it only had sheets. We were told that there were no more blankets, but the clerk would leave a note for the maid service in the morning. The next morning my husband reminded the new clerk that was at the front desk. When we got back later in the day the room had been cleaned, but we still did not have a blanket for the sofa bed. We had to ask a third time for the blanket then finally got one. The hotel did offer free shuttle service back and forth to the metro station which was great to have. The hot breakfast every morning was a great way to start each day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We have shared you valuable insights with our staff to prevent them from happening in the future. We are also glad to hear you made use of our free shuttle and hot breakfast. We hope to see you return to us the next time your travels bring you to our area.
4 out of 5
by ERDONG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Clean hotel, friendly staff. Not within walking distance to the metro, but they do offer a shuttle every half an hour. Breakfast was convenient, but we found they ran out of stuff quickly, like plates and juice. The trade off in location was that this one had a pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Thank you for your review. Our apologies for running out on the items you mentioned. We have addressed the issue with the department head to ensure it does not happen going forward.
4 out of 5
by Cindi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels