Ratings based on 959 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel; close to the MGM National Harbor

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Everything !!!
Cons: Bed mattress was a little hard
Location: Near the DC National Harbor and all of it's amenities
Everything about the hotel, restaurant and show were fabulous !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vicksburg, MI

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Check in was easy. It was clean. Room was quite nice. Room was quiet except for commuter train nearby that runs all night.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Location was away from major highways which is good. Hotel is only about 4 miles from D.C..
Check in staff was outstanding. Hotel has two pages of nearby restaurants and a free shuttle to take you to them. Tips are accepted. Room was ready when we got there and room was great. Check in is on the second floor which seemed a little odd. Entrance to the hotel is on the backside which also seems a little odd. Lots of people were looking for a way to go around to the front to find check in. Plenty of parking in the lot and under the hotel. Spaces under the hotel are quite small, so if you have a large car or truck you might want to park outside. The free breakfast was a little sparce. One kind of meat. Scrambled eggs. Waffles only one day. Would I stay there again? I think so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Modern

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern.
Cons: Parking is limited and spaces are exceptionally tight.
Location: Restaurants and Metro are about a half mile away
The room was very modern and reminded me of being in Japan, the only issues with the room were the size of the sink (extra small) and the separate toilet area had a sliding door with no lock feature. This shouldn't be a problem if you travel alone, but I had my family with me and the kids felt a little uncomfortable. The parking spaces are extra small and were clearly designed to squeeze in as many cars as possible with very little room to open doors. The breakfast area was also very crowded and somewhat chaotic due primarily to bus tour groups that frequently book this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visiting Ohio from Arizona

Close to MGM National Harbor Casino /Theater

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Easy to find. Easy access and close to the venue. Hotel was extremely nice with a great breakfast variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Modern hotel in nice area. Free breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by aRNOLD

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
staff was very helpfull
5 out of 5
by Michael

Perfect for a party of three!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room was Great--the Breakfast was Great--the free shuttle to and from the Metro was great--the Shuttle to dinner locations in town was great--and there was no charge for parking---that's why this was our third time there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Good solid hotel!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
From comfort, to a good location for running and close proximity for good dinning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hopewell, Va

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Hotel room was bigger than expected. The desk clerk was very polite and allowed me to check in early when I arrived. Thank you for the pleasant stay will visit again.