Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsville

Great hotel near Regan International

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Super friendly staff and the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in at a hotel. Lots of good restaurant choices nearby. Very convenient to Regan National Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Chic Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Very comfortable stay. Felt like home. The room was exactly as described. The deco of the facility was modern and trendy which was very welcoming. This was my second stay and I will do it again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Good Value

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Clean hotel and friendly staff. Free wi-fi, parking, and free breakfast
Cons: Heating and AC problems need to be addressed.
Location: Close to Metro stop.
Stayed for four nights for a business stay. Experiences challenges with heat/AC in room. Had a complete power outage at one point, likely the result of a larger city outage. The gym had no AC. Those were the negatives but the staff was pleasant and responsive and everything else was well maintained and clean. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel convenient to DC

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The staff were outstanding. Warm, helpful, professional. The shuttle was very prompt, making taking the meto to DC easy and convenient. The hotel was surrounded by trees, yet a mile from the metro and numerous small restaurnts. Parking was included and very convenient. Would definitely go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: The Staff of the Hotel and the room we stayed in.
Cons: To explain why the hotel charges $20.00 a day to your credit card, they say it will be refunded if their are no charges to the room. NO REFUND YET.
Location was perfect to visit my son and his family and another son from Maryland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Excellent stay, fine breakfast, wait staff very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

thought we'd try something new

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: See experience
Cons: See experience
Breakfast cutoff at 9:00AM?! Really?! No daytime coffee service in a "suite" hotel?! In-room coffee really subpar. For a hotel with no restaurant, early breakfast cutoff and very few restaurants in the area, the food/snacks available to purchase were sparse and ripoff expensive. Nickel and diming your guests?! No cold tap water in the room! Lukewarm was the best you could do?! Not enough bath-size towels. TV service could offer channel guide and in-room movies. Parking facilities- VERY tight spaces inside and out. Entire staff, from maintenance to administrative very, very pleasant. Hotel very clean. Air conditioners very quiet. Beds extremely comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice hotel outside of DC. Rooms were nicely appointed and decorated as you would expect for a Springhill Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

great place for access to DC and Alexandria

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness, and quiet.
Cons: Cafe needed for supper.
Location: Free shuttle to Old Town and to the metro station. Both were only 5 minutes away. 20-25 minutes on Metro to National Mall area in DC.
We loved the free shuttle service and never had to wait more than 10 minutes. The buffet breakfast was very good and provided sustenance through lunch. The rooms were very clean and the hotel was very quiet. the only downside was that there wasn't a cafe for a light lunch or supper. We had to go out for dinner every night and would have loved to be able to have had a light meal after a tiring day of sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Great hotel near Metro

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, proximity to subway, friendly staff, free breakfast
Cons: Perhaps the clarity about the free internet access. I somehow ended up on the wrong internet and was surprised with a bill our last morning there.
Location: With easy access to the Metro, you can get anywhere in a decent amount of time, and find about anything you can imagine.
This was probably the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed in, and coupled with our airline tickets, it was a very reasonable price, especially for the D.C. area. The hotel staff and shuttle drivers were very friendly and helpful. It was also very quiet compared to other hotels we've stayed in when in a high traffic area. Thanks for helping to make our D.C. experience a very enjoyable one.