Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice Hotel with shuttle to metro

Posted Aug 10, 2017
It was a clean, nice hotel with a convenient shuttle to and from the metro. The laundry facility wasn't great, as there was only one washing machine and one dryer. While the staff was friendly, they were not overly helpful. The breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
My three kids and I enjoyed several days in this hotel. We enjoyed the spacious rooms and e cells that breakfast. The fitness facility was nice and there were great running trails all around. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Family friendly convenience

Posted Aug 2, 2017
This is our second time staying at this location the place is very clean, the location is convenient & the staff is excellent. The rooms are very large and the breakfast is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Convenient to eateries, and D.C.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: It was quiet, clean, and convenient.
Cons: I wish they had a pool, for us to cool off in, after walking around Washington on a hot day.
Location: The metro brings you to Arlington, the airport (Reagan), and D.C., quickly and pleasantly. Old town was interesting by day, but trashy by night.
Room was very comfortable, and complimentary breakfast was very good, with a lot to choose from. Hotel was very close to blue line metro station, and an outstanding restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This hotel was beautiful!! The rooms were beyond clean. The front desk staff were probably the most friendliest I have experienced in a long time. I wished I had got each of their names. They were very helpful if you had any questions. Even the shuttle drivers were great!! They will take you to the Metro or any other place close by. I will stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great spot in Alexandria near Mount Vernon

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: A Must See is George and Martha Washington's Mount Vernon :) !
From the moment we checked in, our experience was Wonderful! The staff at the desk as we checked in were friendly and did everything to ensure our stay would be memorable. There was Cucumber water as a refreshing drink, which hit the spot, competing with the HOT temp outside. Our room was lovely, the ladies who ready the rooms for the next guests made sure we were all set. The final Thank You we need to extend was to the lady at the desk on Sunday AM who helped find the nearest Wegmans. When our plans call for us to return to the Alexandria are, we would absolutely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Co. CA

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The staff was great!
Cons: have the waffle maker available on the weekend.
Location: Old Town Alexandria is nearby. There are many things to do in town, walking tours, a nice waterfront area. Mt Vernon is a short drive away.
This hotel is near attractions in Old Town Alexandria. It is a great value for the money. It's located near a Metro station so getting to and from Washington DC is easy. The staff is super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOCATION

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: CLEANLINESS
Cons: A BIT OUTDATED, AND THE OUTDOOR SEATING NEEDS TO BE REPLACED.
Location: NOTHING TO DO NEARBY. YOU HAD TO DRIVE EVERYWHERE
I THOUGHT THE HOTEL WAS IN OLD ALEXANDRIA. BUT, IN FACT, I HAD TO DRIVE THERE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Weekend stay

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Found the desk staff to be extremely helpful. Our person went out of his way to arrange close rooms. Price and location were good for our needs. Gave it a 4 because breakfast on both days was extremely crowded and had some hall noise with teen groups both nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean
Location: You can take a short shuttle rife to the Metro and do anything you want.
Check in was quick and the staff was friendly. The hotel and room seemed very clean to us. The bed was very comfortable. We had planned on staying five nights but added a sixth night. Peter was very helpful in adding the night, but somehow we ended up being booked twice for night five instead of adding night six! I went to Peter the next morning when I discovered this. He checked the computer then, said no problem, he would take care of it! The free breakfast is like other free ones...nothing special. We will stay here again!