Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Great hotel near Metro

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, proximity to subway, friendly staff, free breakfast
Cons: Perhaps the clarity about the free internet access. I somehow ended up on the wrong internet and was surprised with a bill our last morning there.
Location: With easy access to the Metro, you can get anywhere in a decent amount of time, and find about anything you can imagine.
This was probably the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed in, and coupled with our airline tickets, it was a very reasonable price, especially for the D.C. area. The hotel staff and shuttle drivers were very friendly and helpful. It was also very quiet compared to other hotels we've stayed in when in a high traffic area. Thanks for helping to make our D.C. experience a very enjoyable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I do weekend getaways in the area so we chose to stay here. This was one of the best places I've stayed in a long time. Friendly staff cleanliness the breakfast and the room simply amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very nice hotel. Everyone was very nice. Getting to and from the metro was a breeze with the shuttle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel; close to the MGM National Harbor

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Everything !!!
Cons: Bed mattress was a little hard
Location: Near the DC National Harbor and all of it's amenities
Everything about the hotel, restaurant and show were fabulous !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vicksburg, MI

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Check in was easy. It was clean. Room was quite nice. Room was quiet except for commuter train nearby that runs all night.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Location was away from major highways which is good. Hotel is only about 4 miles from D.C..
Check in staff was outstanding. Hotel has two pages of nearby restaurants and a free shuttle to take you to them. Tips are accepted. Room was ready when we got there and room was great. Check in is on the second floor which seemed a little odd. Entrance to the hotel is on the backside which also seems a little odd. Lots of people were looking for a way to go around to the front to find check in. Plenty of parking in the lot and under the hotel. Spaces under the hotel are quite small, so if you have a large car or truck you might want to park outside. The free breakfast was a little sparce. One kind of meat. Scrambled eggs. Waffles only one day. Would I stay there again? I think so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Modern

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern.
Cons: Parking is limited and spaces are exceptionally tight.
Location: Restaurants and Metro are about a half mile away
The room was very modern and reminded me of being in Japan, the only issues with the room were the size of the sink (extra small) and the separate toilet area had a sliding door with no lock feature. This shouldn't be a problem if you travel alone, but I had my family with me and the kids felt a little uncomfortable. The parking spaces are extra small and were clearly designed to squeeze in as many cars as possible with very little room to open doors. The breakfast area was also very crowded and somewhat chaotic due primarily to bus tour groups that frequently book this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visiting Ohio from Arizona

Close to MGM National Harbor Casino /Theater

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Easy to find. Easy access and close to the venue. Hotel was extremely nice with a great breakfast variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Modern hotel in nice area. Free breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Good solid hotel!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
From comfort, to a good location for running and close proximity for good dinning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hopewell, Va

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Hotel room was bigger than expected. The desk clerk was very polite and allowed me to check in early when I arrived. Thank you for the pleasant stay will visit again.