Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria MN

One over night visit

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The location is very nice. There are other hotels right in the area bUT there is a target shopping center a block away and a few eating places within just a few blocks. There is also a convenience store just down the road. The best part was, in the evening they have soup and popcorn out for everyone to enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great value!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Clean, comfortable accomodations for a great price. I like the lazy boy in the room for a little relaxing in the evening. Breakfast is standard hotel fare. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking time out of your day to respond to your stay. I am glad you had a pleasant experience and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Deb K. GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
We will never stay there again. Bed was terrible, for breakfast we went to McDonald's. Nothing great at Super 8
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry your stay with us was unpleasant.. We take great pride in our property and customer service. It is always unsettling to read reviews such as yours. Again I apologize we did not meet your expectations. Sincerely, Deb K. GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to let us know how your stay went with us. It is always nice to share the reviews with the staff so we know whether we are doing our job right. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area. Sincerely, Deb K.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for responding to Expedia regarding your stay. We work very hard at making sure all of our guests have a pleasant stay. Feedback is always good. Looking forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Deb K. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Clean. Ample breakfast.
Cons: Not a thing.
The stay was pleasant. Staff was excellent. I had left a jacket, probably dropped it in the hallway. I called and the front desk person immediately went and got it. One of the housekeepers had found it and put it on her cart. It was left in the office and I was able to retreive it on my way out of town. Excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Deb, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time out of your busy day to send a review regarding your stay with us. My staff and I are always proud when we read reviews such as yours. So happy you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Deb K. GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We pride ourselves with our Customer Service and clean rooms. Thank You for staying with us and we hope to see you again someday when you are in the area. Sincerely, Deb K. GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special - but sufficient

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was amazing. The room was comfy.