Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Susan and her husband are wonderful people!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Susan and her husband are wonderful people!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Susan and her husband are wonderful people!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Susan and her husband are wonderful people!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans, LA

Quiet and perfect

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We stayed here for our anniversary. It is under ab hour frim the Christmas lights in Natchitoches, but away from the crowds. We went to see the lights and eat dinner, then came back to cottage for done wonderful relaxing time together. Large tub and clean toom and kitchen were perfect. Even had a cd player and romantic music. Perfect touches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, La.

The Perfect Place

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The cottage is the most restful, relaxing, quiet place for a perfect get-a-way!
Cons: Location ... Away from the hustle of traffic but close enough to town if you want to shop. Fine restaurant with live entertainment 5 minutes from the cottage. Tunk's !
Location: Fine good, good shopping, zoo, college, movies, concerts , creek with swans to watch from the back patio
5 out of 5
by Tina G. from Lake Charles,LA

Best Romantic cottage ever!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Susan's cottage was the best place we have ever stayed, it was very romantic, clean and staff was very friendly. Couldn't have ask for a better getaway for our anniversary! We will definately return soon! Loved everything about it. Nice balcony with beautiful ducks, Champayne and breakfast all included, Its a must for couples! Love it!:)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but Disappointed

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Susan's Cottage was a nice Bed & Breakfast except there was no breakfast. The reservation said full continental breakfast included in the price except when we got there we were told that the kitchen was closed this weekend but that we could eat everything in the room which was edible. For a 2 night stay and 2 adults in the room there was only 2 boxes of cereal(1 of which was stale), couple of bars and small fridge with drinks in it. The disappointing part of our trip was we were expecting a nice breakfast and instead we received some frozen breakfast sandwiches Saturday at 2pm. When we left we asked why we didn't receive a full complimentary breakfast and we were told that they hire a staff to do breakfast when breakfast is served. We were also told that the rate we received through Hotels.com was better than the normal rate and did not come with a breakfast except the bars and cereal in the room. However, when we checked their site the rates were identical. So, just disappointed that the bed and breakfast didn't come with a true breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet, quaint cottage

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice, showing a little age in jacuzzi area. We stayed 3 nights, not sure the floors were cleaned every day. The breakfast was ok the 1st morning, but only water and milk was added the 2nd day, and nothing was added the 3rd morning:(. For $175.00, I sort of expected a little more. We brought bread, peanut butter, and some snacks. Also, went to grocery and bought yogurt and cheese and was able to prepare cheese toast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Peters Mo

Welcoming with peace and quietness.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Only downside: no internet. Otherwise wonderful. Would definitely stay there again. Very peaceful. Loved sitting on back porch and watching ducks in bayou.
4 out of 5
by Mary Anne from Colorado Springs

Southern charm

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice accommodations and personnel. Family-run business. Clean and comfortable. Would have preferred a more substantial breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dry Prong, LA

Nice quiet get a way

Posted May 11, 2015
The place is clean and set up very nice. Spent two nights it's private and very relaxing. Will go to it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great get away.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great except the breakfast.