Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but Disappointed

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Susan's Cottage was a nice Bed & Breakfast except there was no breakfast. The reservation said full continental breakfast included in the price except when we got there we were told that the kitchen was closed this weekend but that we could eat everything in the room which was edible. For a 2 night stay and 2 adults in the room there was only 2 boxes of cereal(1 of which was stale), couple of bars and small fridge with drinks in it. The disappointing part of our trip was we were expecting a nice breakfast and instead we received some frozen breakfast sandwiches Saturday at 2pm. When we left we asked why we didn't receive a full complimentary breakfast and we were told that they hire a staff to do breakfast when breakfast is served. We were also told that the rate we received through Hotels.com was better than the normal rate and did not come with a breakfast except the bars and cereal in the room. However, when we checked their site the rates were identical. So, just disappointed that the bed and breakfast didn't come with a true breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet, quaint cottage

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice, showing a little age in jacuzzi area. We stayed 3 nights, not sure the floors were cleaned every day. The breakfast was ok the 1st morning, but only water and milk was added the 2nd day, and nothing was added the 3rd morning:(. For $175.00, I sort of expected a little more. We brought bread, peanut butter, and some snacks. Also, went to grocery and bought yogurt and cheese and was able to prepare cheese toast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Peters Mo

Welcoming with peace and quietness.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Only downside: no internet. Otherwise wonderful. Would definitely stay there again. Very peaceful. Loved sitting on back porch and watching ducks in bayou.
4 out of 5
by Mary Anne from Colorado Springs

Southern charm

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice accommodations and personnel. Family-run business. Clean and comfortable. Would have preferred a more substantial breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dry Prong, LA

Nice quiet get a way

Posted May 11, 2015
The place is clean and set up very nice. Spent two nights it's private and very relaxing. Will go to it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great get away.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great except the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

not much sleep

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Stayed in magnolia room, neighbors in sweetheart room were noisy and up all night. You can hear everything your neighbor does and all traffic. Bed was uncomfortable but staff was nice and room was clean. Overall still a good trip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Key Items Missing

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: it was clean.
Cons: Put in a shower. Serve hot breakfast or do not advertise as a B & B. Get TV channels. NO rodents in ceiling. Pond was gross
Location: Isolated only near the local airport.
Sugar filled box cereal is NOT B and B standard. NO real breakfast for adults. No shower. No internet. NO TV. Rodents could be heard in the ceiling (tin roof so they could not have been on top of the roof). Enough said!
5 out of 5
by David from AR

Quaint change

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels
Awesome little cottage, each cottage is unique, my wife and I really enjoyed our stay. A very nice change of pace.
1 out of 5
by Gk from TX

Bed and Self Serve Snack, Not Bed and Breakfast

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Arrived early afternoon. Asked for suggestions for evening meal. Very little help. Balcony before going to eat. Scenic view was of neighbor's chicken coop. After going to eat, wife tried to take a bath, No Hot Water. Try some TV before bed. TV was 10-15 years old. Two remotes, wires in front panel of TV. No local channels, No HBO, etc. predominantly infomercials. Bed was comfortable! Breakfast consisted of pre packaged sandwiches that we had to heat in microwave, and small boxes of cereal or oatmeal with a carafe of milk and small cans of juice. This was not a "Bed & Breakfast," and certainly not worth the price. The property was clean, but I would not have rented it had the representation been accurate.