Ratings based on 1,613 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice position

Posted Jan 21, 2018
In the middle of old downtown Alexandria, suroununded by history . Nice architecture a perfect match between the old and the modern. Several restaurants, nice places to shop. Don't forget to pass to the spices shop, on King Street a unique sensorial experience. Be back very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Disley

Great location on the Main Street near transport l

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Service,location and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing specific. One of the receptionists was a bit abrupt in manner.
Location: Great location,small independen shops, small museums at the Torpedo factory and the apothecary one block away. Free trolley bus to metro just outside
Pleasant and helpful staff , room spotless. Loved to have coffee provided in lobby. Free shuttle to airport on time,great service. Enjoyed my stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great room, great staff, great hotel! Love this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Alexandria.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Comfortable beds and pleasant staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Historic sights, shopping and restaurants
Great location within walking distance of many historic sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great spot and minutes from Reagan International

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Charming and quirky decor and great complimentary coffee all day in the lobby
Cons: Staff was so polite and friendly--no improvements needed!
Location: Mt Vernon is 20 minutes away, downtown DC even closer
Here for only one night, but we loved it...............................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth,MA

Poor management in a great place!

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: great place in a lovely old town. Everywhere smelled so good . Nice furniture Cons: Waited for more than an hour to be picked up from the airport . Plugs in the bathroom was not working. Swimming pool was so old . The heating system didn’t work properly. It was so noisy. I needed to find housekeepers to clean my room. The front desk staff(the guy) wasn’t polite . I couldn’t even get the receipt for my payment because I used Expedia to book the hotel based on him!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The staff at the concierge was very helpful with me accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The staff was very helpful and cheerful when greeting you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bergen, NJ

Trendy hotel centrally located

Posted Dec 30, 2017
From check in to check out a very pleasant experience. All staff is very helpful and polite. Great interior design. The hotel is very pet friendly which I did not know. I probably would not have chosen the hotel if I had known because I am very allergic to animals. That being said, I had no problems at all so they must do a very good job cleaning the rooms. Our breakfast was included and that was also excellent! Will go back for sure in warmer season!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in Old Town Alexandria

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: We prefer this location, instead of being closer to the King Street Metro.
Cons: The room hvac unit is very loud.
Location: Tae waterfront, Torpedo Factory artists' studios and many restaurants are in easy walking distance. Did I mention shopping?
Quick, easy check in, friendly staff in every department. Plenty of lobby seating, fireplace. (We were there during a cold snap.) Restaurant is good, full breakfast included in some rates is a bargain. Pleasant courtyard gives light and outdoor dining in the summer.