Ratings based on 1,538 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel, cold pool, terrible night sleep

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel in a great location. Employees were kind and helpful. We brought our 4 year old so we were excited to swim in the pool. It was uncomfortably cold and we didn't last long. The room was nice but the beds were uncomfortable and loud noises from other guests woke us up throughout the night. We will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This was the second time I stayed at this hotel. It's a beautiful hotel rooms are very comfortable and the hotel is located in a beautiful area. I would definitely stay here again. My only complaint this time was that the pool was closed two hours earlier than it was supposed to be and my children were disappointed when they couldn't go swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Va.

Perfect location!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We were there for a family event. It is a quaint hotel located right in the center of town within walking distance of all shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel near Potomac River

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: I liked the location of this hotel where you could either walk or take the trolley to sightsee. The staff was excellent too!
Cons: Parking is a challenge, but at least the fee is the same whether you park yourself or have your car valeted.
Location: Location has stores, shops & restaurants all up and down King Street. One end has the Potomac and the other ends with a George Washington Memorial.
Only stayed here one night, but would like to come back for more. This hotel is centrally located on King St. which has a free trolley that runs up and down the street for your convenience to visit all the shops that are surrounding this hotel. Take the trolley down to the end and you're at the pier of the Potomac for great sightseeing! The room itself was very comfortable and spacious for a King bed. I would definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Central location close to the waterfront.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Cons: The daily parking rate is outrageous at $32.00 per day. The other issue was the thin walls and windows, I could hear everything going on in the hallways
Overall had good experience. The staff is polite and helpful. The breakfast was very good although a bit pricey. The location is excellent, located within walking distance of many restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pharr, tx

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
I was beyond pleased with our stay! Lovely hotel! Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Funky and comfy

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Conveniently located in Old town, in between all shops and restaurants. Waterfront is only 5 mins away on foot. The hotel's restaurant is excellent also. Parking super convenient. Decor is eclectic. Room was clean and fresh with city view. The extra outlets and USB port on the night stand was a super plus! I couldnt regulate the shower's hot water so i had very steamy showers but the water pressure was excellent. Overall great little hotel. Will stay here again if i am ever in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Very pleasant staff. A/Cenfa unit wouldn't turn off. But the staff responded in a more than timely manner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel very nice but clearly no longer a kimpton hotel..... work being done in hallway at 8am.... when front desk was told response was oh.... sorry. A great place to stay if you get a discounted rate. Overall I was happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PUYALLAP. WA

Hotel ideally situated

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel was easy to get to and the front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming COMING BACK SOON