Ratings based on 1,607 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Disley

Great location on the Main Street near transport l

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Service,location and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing specific. One of the receptionists was a bit abrupt in manner.
Location: Great location,small independen shops, small museums at the Torpedo factory and the apothecary one block away. Free trolley bus to metro just outside
Pleasant and helpful staff , room spotless. Loved to have coffee provided in lobby. Free shuttle to airport on time,great service. Enjoyed my stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great room, great staff, great hotel! Love this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Alexandria.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Comfortable beds and pleasant staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Historic sights, shopping and restaurants
Great location within walking distance of many historic sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great spot and minutes from Reagan International

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Charming and quirky decor and great complimentary coffee all day in the lobby
Cons: Staff was so polite and friendly--no improvements needed!
Location: Mt Vernon is 20 minutes away, downtown DC even closer
Here for only one night, but we loved it...............................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth,MA

Poor management in a great place!

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: great place in a lovely old town. Everywhere smelled so good . Nice furniture Cons: Waited for more than an hour to be picked up from the airport . Plugs in the bathroom was not working. Swimming pool was so old . The heating system didn’t work properly. It was so noisy. I needed to find housekeepers to clean my room. The front desk staff(the guy) wasn’t polite . I couldn’t even get the receipt for my payment because I used Expedia to book the hotel based on him!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The staff at the concierge was very helpful with me accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The staff was very helpful and cheerful when greeting you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bergen, NJ

Trendy hotel centrally located

Posted Dec 30, 2017
From check in to check out a very pleasant experience. All staff is very helpful and polite. Great interior design. The hotel is very pet friendly which I did not know. I probably would not have chosen the hotel if I had known because I am very allergic to animals. That being said, I had no problems at all so they must do a very good job cleaning the rooms. Our breakfast was included and that was also excellent! Will go back for sure in warmer season!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in Old Town Alexandria

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: We prefer this location, instead of being closer to the King Street Metro.
Cons: The room hvac unit is very loud.
Location: Tae waterfront, Torpedo Factory artists' studios and many restaurants are in easy walking distance. Did I mention shopping?
Quick, easy check in, friendly staff in every department. Plenty of lobby seating, fireplace. (We were there during a cold snap.) Restaurant is good, full breakfast included in some rates is a bargain. Pleasant courtyard gives light and outdoor dining in the summer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

One Problem After Another

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Location was nice. The staff was good. The breakfast was good.
Cons: Basic stuff. 1. Improve security 2. Clean the room every day, during the daytime. 3. Free wifi. 4. Better room service and rooms.
Location: Enjoy old town Alexandria and Washington DC.
I had several bad experiences staying at this hotel. Cumulatively, this added up to the rating that I gave. 1. On the first night (@9pm), a strange man first knocked on our door, then tried to enter. Luckily, it was latched. When I confronted the man, he said that he was the "engineer" and that he was investigating a leak in the bathroom ceiling. I found this very strange because of the late hour, because of the fact that the room was occupied by me, and because there was no leak. I called the front desk and they let me know that he was indeed the engineer and that he thought that the room was unoccupied... 2. I got 2 connecting rooms and housekeeping forgot to clean my room for 2 days in a row! One day, housekeeping cleaned one of my connecting rooms and not the other. 3. Free Wifi: I am a Marriott Rewards member, and so I get free Wifi, but they charged me for Wifi for 3 or 4 of the days that I was there. I had to confront the front desk to have the charge removed. Furthermore, their WIFI sign in site is designed to charge their guests for the WIFI if they do not read it carefully. 4. Room service - We ordered the children's hamburgers and were very disappointed by them, they were 2 very small burgers and we were charged $20 for it. It was also supposed to come with a glass of milk that was not delivered until I called them again to remind them. 5. The handle of the door to my bathroom fell off during my stay and was not repaired.