Ratings based on 1,374 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Enjoyed our time! The hotel meet all of outback expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pretty comfortable, but with annoyances

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great looking, room comforts were decent. However: 1. Internet not included 2. Small room service protions 3. Valets don't open the door for you 4. Housekeeping knocking on checkout day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Convenient location, upscale and affordable. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Very nice location! Cheap parking located nearby $5 a day. Not too far from great nightlife and attractions. The hotel was clean and staff was very nice. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nobody answered the phone.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Everything was excellent, except when I tried to call the front desk for a late check-out. The phone rang without answer. It did this when I tried dialing "0" and when pressing the auto-dial "Express Service" button on the phone. I had to walk down to the front desk to ask. They said all calls were being answered, and did not know what the problem was. Nevertheless, the walk was worth it, because the hotel graciously allowed me to extend my checkout by about three hours. I would definitely stay again, but automation has gone too far when a living person cannot be reached at a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
NO bathroom amenities Bathrobe for One person No water for two
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Great hotel in Old Towne area

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Centrally located, quiet neighborhood. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, I especially like that there's refrigerator in the room.
Location: There are shops and restaurants all around; a Starbucks is just around the corner. There's a Panera a few blocks away, as well as a Whole Foods.
The staff is friendly and outgoing; I felt welcomed. The rooms are comfortable; I want to mention that the staff was very accommodating -- upgrading me to a slightly larger room when my traveling companion could not come at the last moment. It's convenient to shops and restaurants (there's a Starbuck's around the corner) and very near the highway, so getting on and off the interstate is relatively easy. The only negative comment, which I informed the front desk staff about when I checked out, is that the room I stayed in was also handicapped accessible. I actually liked the shower instead of a shower/tub; the only problem is that the shower wand was not functioning properly so I was unable to leave it in the holder. I had to maneuver holding the shower head while trying to shampoo my hair ... all without soaking the whole bathroom; which usually happened. Hopefully the maintenance staff was able to fix the problem so that the next guest didn't have to struggle with it. Other than that, a perfectly pleasant stay. I would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel; quiet location, and the amenities are brand new. Our hotel room had a nice view overlooking the Potomac. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel was very nice. The only thing that would make it better is if they didn't charge a fee for internet in the room.
5 out of 5
by Ray from Chesapeake, VA

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
loved the stay...would have been better if there was a swimming pool.