Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

The room smelled like urine.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The front desk has a two inch thick bank teller like window and the room smelled like urine. It was by far the worst room I have ever stayed in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not Nice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Everything to be improved
Smells, no ventilation, people smoke inside even was non smoke room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Visit family.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Excellent.Walking distance. Close to Metro.Close proximity to services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location Friendly Ownet

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed at Town Inn during a move. Neil,, the owner welcomed us and chatted about our new neighborhood. The place is going to rebuilt soon, it is dated, it was very clean and the atmosphere pleasant
5 out of 5
by Jinxiang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Perfect for price and location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Needed a place circa to DC on a teacher's income and this fit the budget. Within walking distance of Old Town Alexandria and the WMATA (metro) to DC. The staff was friendly and efficient. Room was old but spacious, bathroom narrow and no shampoo but the water was hot and the AC cold. Will definitely re-book here next time I visit DC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dirty

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel management was rude to my daughter when she tried to get a CLEAN washcloth since one was stained. Sometimes is just not worth the savings to stay at a cheaper place.
5 out of 5
by Candace

Great Spot in Alexandria - Easy to Bike to D.C.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here while visiting museums and the sights in D.C. - we rode our bikes in to D.C. two days, but also walked over to the Braddock St. Metro stop. Easy to use this motel as your base and get around the area. We had a first floor room - kept our bikes in the room overnight. Two people, two bikes, luggage, plenty of space. Free parking in the motel lot - nice sized rooms with great amenities. Best part of this motel? The owner. He is fantastic - gave us great suggestions of things to do. Saturday night we came back from our D.C. tours - trying to decide where to go - the room phone rings. It's the owner calling to let us know of some local activities happening that night. Who does that? Not even Marriott Concierge Services will call your room like that! I'm ready to book another stay for the summer of 2018. You should book a room now!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't Beat the Location & Price

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable room at a price which cannot be beat in or around DC. I use this place all the time for business trips.
Cons: Parts of the room, esp the door jam, were falling apart a little. Just needs a little bit of maintenance.
Location: The location really sells this place. It's a 10 minute walk to Braddock Road metro station, which can get you to downtown in DC in 20-25 minutes tops
I recommend this hotel to everyone I know who needs to spend a quick couple of days in an around the capital. It's a quick walk to the metro, and from there a quick ride to downtown DC and all of the tourist things you'd want to do (the blue line train from Braddock Road will take you right to Arlington Cemetery as well). It's a no-frills room, but for the price it can't be beat.
5 out of 5
by Mike

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Clean'comforable. Great location close to metro and old town. Parked car didn't get back in to it until time to head home.