Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location Friendly Ownet

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed at Town Inn during a move. Neil,, the owner welcomed us and chatted about our new neighborhood. The place is going to rebuilt soon, it is dated, it was very clean and the atmosphere pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Perfect for price and location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Needed a place circa to DC on a teacher's income and this fit the budget. Within walking distance of Old Town Alexandria and the WMATA (metro) to DC. The staff was friendly and efficient. Room was old but spacious, bathroom narrow and no shampoo but the water was hot and the AC cold. Will definitely re-book here next time I visit DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't Beat the Location & Price

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable room at a price which cannot be beat in or around DC. I use this place all the time for business trips.
Cons: Parts of the room, esp the door jam, were falling apart a little. Just needs a little bit of maintenance.
Location: The location really sells this place. It's a 10 minute walk to Braddock Road metro station, which can get you to downtown in DC in 20-25 minutes tops
I recommend this hotel to everyone I know who needs to spend a quick couple of days in an around the capital. It's a quick walk to the metro, and from there a quick ride to downtown DC and all of the tourist things you'd want to do (the blue line train from Braddock Road will take you right to Arlington Cemetery as well). It's a no-frills room, but for the price it can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel near everything in Old Town!

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Great Staff - great location - great price - mini fridge in room - you can park right in front of your room - clean - quiet !
Cons: Some fixtures are a little dated - but then so am I !
Location: See above - great location to all in Old Town !
This was my second stay this year and I plan to go back and stay over the 4th of July - and maybe a couple of more times this year ! I love to ride bikes on the Mount Vernon Trail and this hotel is perfect for that. The Trail is 4 blocks down the hill toward the Potomac. One block away is a very nice Harris Teeter grocery. The Braddock Road Metro is a 5 minute walk away in the opposite direction. King Street is within walking distance - maybe a little under a mile. Perfect location. The Gentleman at check in was fantastic ! On this 2nd visit, I arrived @ 9:00 AM and it was too early for me to check in, so I asked if I could park my car for the day and ride my bike into town - that it was the car with the Ohio plates. He said absolutely. As I was putting the wheels on my bike - he came across the parking lot and said - "Sir, you have had a long trip - come on over and you can use one of the rooms to refresh yourself till your room is ready!" What a nice - and necessary - gesture ! Both stays - great experience !
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Dc

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
For a no frills hotel. I arrived on a Saturday and left on a Thursday. I never drove any where. Spent two days in d c and walked all over and didn't drive. Great place great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Clean and tidy motel only 7 minute walk from Metro

Posted May 4, 2017
This not fancy motel was very affordable and only a few blocks from Braddock metro which is only one stop away from DCA. So . . . a good "airport motel." The check in was very pleasant and quick and the room, though again - not fancy - was very clean. Added bonus, only 1.5 blocks from a Harris Teeter grocery store so easy to get food and drink for the room! If preferred, though, plenty of restaurants in easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
by John

Not as Ganky as it Would Seem

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small, but well kept! I was plesently surprised, as the hotel gave me a "sketchy" feeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Good for the price.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Motel has a friendly owner and place is aged but clean. Close to subway, although it is cheaper and easier to Uber a round D.C.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quality room

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Cons: The toilet needs to be fasten to the floor and the room was quite stuffy.
The room was adequate but dirty. The shower was moldy and dirty. The room was quite stuffy and the air conditioner would not stay on. I would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by marcia

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The motel is applying for development in a historic area so the upkeep appears to be on hold (painting steps). Otherwise good. Great access to the Metro - 8 short blocks away.