Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

The perfect minimalist hotel experience

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location, clean and quiet room, comfortable bed, free on-site parking
Cons: There was no shampoo in the bathroom
To be clear, this is not the Ritz, it's not even a Homewood or a Residence Inn. But it's everything you need - a quiet, clean room and a comfortable bed - in a great location. And free on-site parking. For the price (under a hundred schmeckles), you can't beat it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel on a main street.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: We especially appreciated the manager's friendliness and helpfulness.
Cons: The dead bolt on the door did not work.
Location: The hotel was reasonably near to Washington D.C.
The manager was friendly and very helpful in responding to our questions, The hotel was located on a main street and only a block away from a large grocery store. We slept well and were not disturbed by noises or anything else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

The room smelled like urine.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The front desk has a two inch thick bank teller like window and the room smelled like urine. It was by far the worst room I have ever stayed in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not Nice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Everything to be improved
Smells, no ventilation, people smoke inside even was non smoke room
5 out of 5
by Giles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Visit family.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Excellent.Walking distance. Close to Metro.Close proximity to services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location Friendly Ownet

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed at Town Inn during a move. Neil,, the owner welcomed us and chatted about our new neighborhood. The place is going to rebuilt soon, it is dated, it was very clean and the atmosphere pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic motel

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is a mostly non-renovated classic motel on the edge of Old Town Alexandria. It clearly looks like the block is slated for demolition and replacement with probably a luxury condo. My daughter and I stayed here because we needed a place to park the car and easy access to the DC metro. Parking is free (you don't find that in Old Town!) and the metro is less than 10 minutes away. The heart of Old Town is also less than a 10 minute walk. You won't want to spend any time in the room, although it is very clean. The area may look a tad sketchy, but it isn't. We felt safe walking back from the Braddock metro at 11:00 at night. So: if you want very inexpensive accommodation and free parking this place is just fine. If you need any amenities or luxuries, go elsewhere. I suspect this hotel won't be here for much longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
awful
5 out of 5
by Rosie

Book a bargain!

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here many times this is a hidden gem! Clean, conveniently located and comfortable. The front desk is helpful and friendly. Spend your money on seeing Alexandria not on a hotel! This is a true bargain