Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Spacious, Inexpensive, Quiet, Close to Metro

Posted Oct 26, 2017
This hotel is some distance from the city centre (not really walkable), but is close to a Metro station which is a 16 minute ride there. The Moscow underground is easy to use and has a variety of great priced tickets. Be warned though, English is not widely spoken, but there are automated ticket machines that have an English language option. With a Metro ticket, Moscow is immediately accessible. The hotel room was huge with distinct desk, bed, and seating areas. The TV had easy access to the HDMI socket if you have your own device, which was great. Only two English speaking channels, both News, were available, but with the whole city to explore, who cares! The bathroom was well appointed and very clean (over bath shower), as was the rest of the room. As there are so many great food options in Moscow I didn't eat in so cannot comment on the food. The free mini-bar was an unexpected bonus. The room had plenty of electrical sockets and lighting options, and great air-conditioning and heating. The locals seem to like their buildings warm, so be warned! Check-in and out were fantastically quick and efficient, and the staff helpful with directions and other local advice. The area was very quiet too, being off the main road and surrounded by other buildings - it sits in a kind of courtyard, so remember that when you are looking for the well lit and ramp accessible entrance. Great value no fuss accommodation out of the city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by D Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Allan, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Moscow. Your opinion is really important to us. We are glad that you’ve found our value for money great. We are looking forward to seeing you soon at Design Hotel. D Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by Mikhail

Good hotel but

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Air condntion doesn't work properly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Design Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Mikhail, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Moscow. Your opinion is really important to us. We are looking forward to seeing you soon at Design Hotel. D Hotel Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose another hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is not far from VDNH station, which is a convenient 10-minute walk. The room is nothing fancy and the hotel charges additional fee for the replacement of sheets. The breakfast is quite poor in comparison to other hotels in the city and it is always the same. I think the major disadvantage of this hotel is that you cannot have any guests unless they have a passport ready and you are willing to pay an additional fee for them (even if you want to invite someone for an hour or two). Finally, some of the personnel was just rude, which has added to the overall negative impression of this hotel. Maybe I was just unlucky, but I would not recommend it neither would return myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Design Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Moscow. Your opinion is really important to us. Always looking forward seeing you at D'Hotel. Regards, D’Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by John

I will stay again

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
I will stay here again next time. 10 minute walk to Metro. Not much to eat around without walking. Staff was friendly and spoke english well. WiFI was difficult, have to login and only allows a couple of devices. Only a couple of English channels. Good 3.5 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Design Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Moscow. Your opinion is really important to us. We are glad that you’ve found our value for money great. We are looking forward to seeing you soon at Design Hotel. D Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by Misael

Design Hotel Yaroslavskaya

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
The food was very good, the hotel was clean, but the room was a bit smaller than I was used to in Russia. Overall was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Design Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Misael, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Moscow. Your opinion is really important to us. We are glad that you’ve found your room clean and comfortable. We are looking forward to seeing you soon at Design Hotel.
5 out of 5
by John

I would stay again

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
I would stay again. It was a nice hotel with friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. 10 minute walk to Metro. Hard to find the first time. Google maps takes you to the back of the hotel and there are no signs to let you know it's the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Design Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Moscow. Your opinion is really important to us. We are glad that you’ve found our value for money great. We are looking forward to seeing you soon at Design Hotel. D Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New and clean hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
It is a new and very clean hotel. Very close to Metro station as well. Good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Design Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Moscow. Your opinion is really important to us. We are glad that you’ve found our hotel clean and new. We are looking forward to seeing you soon at Design Hotel. D Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A decent place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic housekeeping staff, all requests are dealt with in minutes and with great customer service. The rooms on the tenth floor are great and spacious (perfect for couples), but the only minor downside is the relatively small single window. The views facing Comos Hotel are still nice though. There are several english speaking news channels on tv and one german entertainment channel, but the rest is in russian. Security is good, each floor has an initial keycard security door (including the restaurant floor) which only allows guests from the same floor in and then each room has a secure keycard door. Hotel WIFI coverage is good but unsecure. The is an ATM conveniently placed at reception. The restaurant is quite overpriced and the food is generally acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! D'Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent stay at D'Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: This hotel very clean. I hope, it will be maintained the same way.
Cons: Everything was good, but the staff should be s little more friendlier and attending. Otherwise, it's a good place to stay.
Location: The hotel is about 7 minutes from a Metro station "VDNX" in a nice quiet neighborhood. It's very convenient to get to the center of the city.
It's a nice hotel: new, very clean, comfortable beds, nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Design Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Moscow. Your opinion is really important to us. We are glad that you found your stay pleasant, hotel staff helpful and the location convenient. Many thanks for mentioning our restaurant Design and room service. We are looking forward to seeing you again at Design Hotel. D’Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by Margarita from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Totally recommend !!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent!! Have absolutely nothing to complain about. Personnel was very friendly and helpful. Location was fine. And even though it would take us about 7 min to walk to the closest metro station. We did not mind at all. The neighborhood was nice. We did not have problems with anything. Was there with my daughter and her friend, both 19 years old. We came from Los Angeles. Girls loved everything!! Food (breakfast) was great (even though it was pretty much the same every day with the exception of some things) it still tasted good and fresh.. Free wifi. Clean rooms. Towels were changed every day. Bed were made and floors were vacuumed every day. The hotel was in a very quiet neighborhood. So we stepped very good. Bathroom is very good and very clean!!! I totally recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Margarita, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Moscow. Your opinion is really important to us. We are glad that you’ve found your staff helpful, location quiet and convenient and enjoyed the food in local reataurant. We value your recommendations and will work hard to keep high level of service. Always looking forward seeing you at D'Hotel. Regards, D’Hotel Team