Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Clean, large room.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Easy access to Metro.
Most of the staff did not speak English so various arrangements went wrong. Moscow is quite a tough place for visitors and so hotel support is vital. Only one member of the hotel staff provided this. The wifi was not working although it was promised. It is not possible to market a hotel to tourists and businesspeople and not provide wifi. Every day it was promised for the next day but it was never connected. This cost me a vast deal of money on my phone - nearly as much as the cost of the stay. This should be made clear when the hotel is advertised.
3 out of 5
by daniel from Leigh

Ok but no internet or tea and coffee in the rooms!

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel location was excellent, close to the metro and a huge park to walk in. I booked a double superior room which was clean and spacious but the hotel had no internet access for the entire week and I was promised tea and coffee making facilities in the room but the hotel does not provide this. Therefore, the hotel is advertised incorrectly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Thornhill, Canada, ON

AgroFarm 2015

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: already mantioned
Location: City subway system is very close as well as the most famous exhibition place
The biggest room for improvement is restaurant and service with the place. Meals offered are modest and waiting time is very long.
4 out of 5
by Michael from New York

Does the Trick

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel isn't exactly modern, but it isn't Soviet-style either. Creepy painting of an unidentifiable boy hanging on the wall, but I tolerated him and he tolerated my drinking and debauchery. The rooms are clean. Breakfast is included. If you want to stay in a reliable, no-frills hotel, this is a good place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and breakfast

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Size of the room, decoration in the lobby, breakfast
Cons: It will be perfect if the hotel can change the mattress.
I booked a superior room and the room is huge which is like a suite with sofa and seating area, the bathroom is big with bathtub and shower. The room is really warm in the deep of the winter. Shower is nice. Breakfast is buffet style which provide adequate choices as a breakfast, I enjoy it! I enjoy the time in the room except the bed is really uncomfortable, and the blanket is quite small, I was alone which is fine, but I don't think it is big enough for 2 people on a double bed. Location is good too, just 5 minutes walk from the metro station, with a few restaurants and bakery and a supermarket along the way. If you walk further to the exhibition center, there are more choices of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great place to stay in Moscow

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I recommend staying here. Good price! Great location close to VDNH Metro. Free breakfast, which is basic but same as everywhere else in Moscow. Rooms are Big for Moscow standards. Comfortable and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Lots of amenities close by = banks, groceries, restaurants and street vendors. There is even Thai massage studio. Overall good value for the price!!:))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel with large room and free breakfast

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Room size, breakfast, location. We are a family of three and so it was perfect for us.
We were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room and bathroom. We also liked the free buffet breakfast considering the hotel was very inexpensive. Just 5 minutes from the metro, it is very convenient to getting to/from most things in the city. We liked it here so much, we booked a longer stay on our last night in the hotel to stay another 10 days!
5 out of 5
by SHADI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Josh from Boston

Nice Service Good Location

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
Overall this was a great hotel. The service was courteous and friendly, the breakfast was good and plentiful, the location was great - right next to the subway. Would have been perfect if the air-conditioning had been stronger.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Helpfull reception, Large, but rudimentary rooms

Posted Dec 3, 2011 on Hotels
Good standard for a 3 star Hotel. Nothing special. Rudimentary breakfast included.