Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warning - Wi-Fi Limitations!

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel that just needs a little more square footage and a wi-fi overhaul. Only the dining room has a gracious amount of space, but everything else seems a bit crowded. Our room was very well decorated and appointed, but again, no extra floorspace, and we ended up using an extra couch/daybed to open our suitcases. Another concern was that they had "hot spot" wi-fi that was free but requires you to type in difficult numbers and passwords for about every 10 minutes of use. It was the only hotel in our three month European tour to do this. If you want to watch a one hour television show in English from Netflix, you're going to need to go beg at the front desk over and over to get enough tickets to do the job. The staff are delightful and the hotel very lovely, but this wi-fi arrangement would cause me to not recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Arielle from Paderborn

Very comfortable and such friendly staff

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Room bit cold to start with but we found the heating! Delicious breakfast and so enjoyed our stay - very comfortable and such friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel for vication

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
nice staff good service, very nice place for vication
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by q from london

Nice hotel, fairly quiet village but convenient

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Good cycle storage and bikes for hire
Location: Near Moselle cycle route. Station across the river.
Friendly staff, rooms clean and comfortable. Good location for Moselle cycle trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some issues need attention.

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: The staff was great.
The staff was very kind and helpful. There was a distinct smell of urine in the bathroom although an odoruos spray was used to cover it up. Upon raising the toilet seat, it was noticed that the bottom of the seat had not been properly cleaned for some time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel management was extremely friendly and helpful. We used the hotel mostly for sleeping and did not partake of the dining or spa add-ons. In this context, it provided great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels
The Hotel was a perfect base for touring the Mosel region. Hotel owner was charming and did all she could to make our stay memorable, nothing was a problem and we were offered an upgrade upon arrival. The room was part of the main Hotel with a larger bathroom and well worth the small cost of upgrading. Food within the Hotel was excellent, i also thought the free bicycle hire was a great gimmick. I would not hesitate regards using this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antwerpen

Goed hotel, vriendelijke bediening.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: De netheid en vriendelijkheid.
Location: Mooi en rustig dorpje! Cochem is niet zo ver, maar ook zeker de moeite de andere omliggende dorpen te bezoeken!
Het hoetel is goed gelegen om de Moezel te ontdekken en uitstappen te maken. Handig was het nederlandstalig bundeltje met mogelijkheden, zowel bij zon/regen, voor het dagelijks plannen van de activiteiten. Wel best op voorhand aangeven indien er een hond mee reist. Er zijn blijkbaar kamers die anti-allergisch zijn, wat dan een probleem geeft bij een volzet hotel...
4 out of 5
by Emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eva

Bra hotell!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Toppenhotell! Jättebra mat och frukost : )