Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Nice stay. I booked here for my father. He was pleased with the service. And good location as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Reasonable hotel in industrial/commercial complex

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Lo at ion is only good if uou want to do outlet shopping for furniture.
The hotel is reasonable. Staff were very helpful and always smilING. Breakfast was a non starter for mem
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Next to busy 24/7 motorway

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Staff are very friendly and helpful
Cons: Having the same buffet selection every day. Had dinner there one night.....it was a buffet!
Location: The hotel is located in the middle of the largest retail estate I have ever seen so unless you want to buy furniture there is nothing to do.
The rooms are ok, beds hard and not the most comfortable. We were on the eighth floor and the traffic noise still kept us awake. Had B/B, disappointed in the breakfast, same old buffet everyday and I am sure that some of the food was from the day before too. If not up early often left with little choice as a very busy hotel for Chinese tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia

Mid way between old and new parts of town

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: It is in a convenient location, but is quiet at night. Staff are fabulous!
Cons: The pool had a broken window pane and it was cold, the water was not that warm either, but I appreciate that it was the winter!
Location: Not much in the immediate location apart from shops and restaurants, but perfect location for getting to all the attractions old and new!
It was a great location if you want to visit the main downtown area including the Cathedral/shops and the new part including the Oceonographic, Hemespheric, Science museum, Bio Parc, beaches etc. We took taxis, but if you have a car it is perfect and there are cheap buses (more in summer). I would recommend the Valencia tour bus in town as this can be over two days and you can hop off and on! The beaches are further away and harder to access in the winter (still warm) than the maps suggest as it is not possible to walk there as it is 6k away via motorways!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valencia Moto GP

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Dinner menu
Location: a bit away from city but plenty of bars and restaurants nearby
Very helpful with information on getting to circuit and around Valencia. Staff very good just a bit away from the centre so had to use taxis but not expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great value, city outskirts.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Very helpful, friendly staff, great rooms, good breakfast & suppers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Great location for furniture shopping

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pretty run of the mill hotel on the outskirts of Valencia, room was ok clean and tidy, Breakfast was below standard. Location in the middle of a bunch of furniture stores, few restaurants except Burger King and KFC and McDonalds. No transit nearby and 10 -15 minute drive to park and ride on the metro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Half eaten apple found in cleaned room

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The female receptionist was very helpful with the response to our problems with the rooms air conditioning.The evening barman good customer service.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms. general upkeep of swimming pool- broken tiles in pool and around edge
Location: You need a Taxi to go the centre.Taxi prices varied fro the onset being charged 32 euros from the airport and then 22 euros on the way back.
we arrived and were greeted accordingly and in a civil manor. unfortunately upon arriving in our room I found a half eaten apple behind the curtains.Later we reported that the air conditioning was not working and nothing was done about it until the next day when I asked about this again.The female receptionist was more responsive and got the maintenance engineer of the hotel to check this out. After coming back from our day out we were told that it was not working and that if we wanted to, we could move.The problem was solved and we moved to a room with a working air conditioner.This time I found peanuts,Coca cola bottle lid and roasted corn kernels behind the curtains.Cleanliness of beds were fine though but room hygiene could be improved with some training of the staff working in the hotel. Breakfasts were pretty average but it is advisable to arrive earlier in the morning as the choice tends to disappear the later you get up.(The early bird and the worm)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Location good, trains every 15 mins to City centre inexpensive too Only minor issue beds are very firm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Very convenient for local shops and restaurants.Fr

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet,Paddle tennis,close to supermarket.
Cons: Covering swimming pool to warm water.
Location: Lovely beach/Bike hire ElPalmar.Enjoyed Paella/boat trip El Saler.
Enjoyed Paddle tennis.Slept well due to blackout curtains/double glazing/airconditioning.Well positioned for access to city,local beaches and Lake Albufera nature reserve.10 minutes to city centre by hire car,free parking under hotel.Sunny and warm all week (end of October).Plenty to eat for breakfast,rooms cleanedtidied every day. Helpful receptionists would come again.