Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom

The room is clean, the around is super beautiful

Posted May 7, 2017 on Orbitz
The host is friendly, the room is clean, the around is super beautiful and peaceful, absolutely recommend o others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice quiet hotel in a small village

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: it was out in the country side quiet location
Cons: its perfect
Location: close to Neumarkt , where they have the Lammsbrau brewery (biggest organic brewery in Germany) , and Altdorf with its old stone wall around the town
The hotel owner and staff was very friendly, the facility is beautiful clean and very modern. The food is awesome and you can get a nice meal at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Lee S from Bangkok

Great place!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Great place, just off the motorway but out away from town. Wish we could have stayed longer. I little confused on the price as it was listed at 66E but I was charged 78E. Didn't notice the difference until after, maybe it was for breakfast (a little high if it was). Still a good place with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Tracy

quaint

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Thank you Caroline and family for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by Washington traveler from Puget Sound

Lovely rural German pension

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels
We had a lovely overnight at this hotel. About 25 miles from Nurnberg, definitely in the country--don't expect to walk to city locations although there are nice walks in the country, and walks to tiny German towns nearby. Pension includes a gasthaus with excellently prepared German food. Room is clean, roomy, and well appointed on the Gasthaus level--private bath, TV, large room, free wifi although several hotels provide guests a complicated WIFI address and lack bandwidth if several guests are using it. Friendly staff with English-speaking abilities about equal to my German so we could communicate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels
Very. friendly and welcoming staff. GreR food and service. I would recommend that you give this small hotel a try.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Fint til et stop på til/fra ferie. Var dog noget skuffet, over at vi ikke kunne få Aftensmad på stedet, som der stod i beskrivelsen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Positiv Überrascht doch ein stück frische Seife für neue Gäste sollte schon sein. WLAN außer Funktion und äußert Betroffene Gesichter doch Abhilfe vergebens erwartet. Kartenzahlung war nicht erwünscht dennoch am Ende akzeptiert. Kurz gesagt recht anständige Bleibe, recht eingefahrene Haltung dem Gast gegenüber
5 out of 5
by Margunn from Oslo

Hyggelig!

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Enkelt men hyggelig overnattingssted! Rent og pent på rommet og badet. Sengen er ikke den beste, men heller ikke den værste. Hyggelige folk og god stemning. Gratis parkering flere steder. Flotte uteområder og gode turmuligheter. Gratis trådløst internett, men det fungerte dårlig. God mat i restauranten. Frokosten var enkel men grei.