Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Ok

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Ok hotel, booked late notice for business - think the rates take advantage of being one of only hotels in the area as not worth £100. Dated, no room service and Wi-Fi only made it to the door of my room. Food was good and staff friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
A great weekend away. Well placed to explore the region. Great fishing in the Dee river that runs past the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very nice location for touring the area

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: We had lunch, supper and breakfast there, the food was very good and value for money, the service was excellent and efficient.
Cons: From this experience we could see no improvement that would make our visit any better!
Location: The location is very central and there are many places to visit including the Grampian transport museum in Alford and Castle Fraser as well as others.
From the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty and the staff in all areas of the hotel had a very positive and helpful attitude and made us very welcome and at home. We visited old friends from overseas who were in the area and they joined us in the evening for drinks in the lounge and supper and they commented on what a great place it was.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Salford

Great Night At Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed a the Forbes Arms as I had some business in Inverurie and we were then travelling on to Inverness for the weekend. The hotel was great, the staff were friendly and helpful. We had a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Winston from Reading

Rural Hotel Picturesque Location.

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good food, prompt service. Nice comfortable room but over the bar so noisy until after midnight.
3 out of 5
by Jan Malmin from Bergen

Greit gammelt hotell.

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
God mat og et fint kort opphold, i kort avstand fra Aberdeen, hvis en ikke skal kjøre så langt første dagen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: relaxing with friendly staff and good breakfast.
Cons: It looks slightly run down and therefore expensive for a 3 star.I would possibly recommend but would emphasize the cost given it was a 3 star only.
good location for what we needed.We specifically wanted to visit Alford due to Family connections.Although it initially looked non discript and boring it turned out to be very friendly with very interesting local facilities run by the community such as the museum and a community centre where we went to the film club (excellent)!!
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Veli-Pekka from Jyväskylä

Rauhallinen maalaisilmapiiri

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Valitsimme tämän, koska halusimme olla pienen osan matkasta pois kaupungin hälinästä. Valinta oli oikea, paikka joen rannalla, kävelyetäisyydellä Alfordin kylästä.Henkilökunta oli todella mukavaa, huoneemme oli viihtyisä, aamiainen oli maukas ja perinteinen. Jos etsit paikkaa missä rentoutua, mene Forbes Arms Hotelliin. Alfords Golf Club ja Grampian Transport Museum ovat 2 kilometrin päässä. Kävellen 15 minuuttia.