Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by SHEILA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom décor tired. OK for a bed for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice.... With a touch of Fawlty Towers

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Really Nice breakfast. Surprised when I asked for a new lightbulb that the staff member said there were no spares. Couldn't use the loo straight after another person as flush refill took ages! Heating in room is controlled by reception so had to ask for it to be turned on. Bathroom Taps turn completely and wallpaper held together with cello tape
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Ok

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Ok hotel, booked late notice for business - think the rates take advantage of being one of only hotels in the area as not worth £100. Dated, no room service and Wi-Fi only made it to the door of my room. Food was good and staff friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
A great weekend away. Well placed to explore the region. Great fishing in the Dee river that runs past the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice location for touring the area

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: We had lunch, supper and breakfast there, the food was very good and value for money, the service was excellent and efficient.
Cons: From this experience we could see no improvement that would make our visit any better!
Location: The location is very central and there are many places to visit including the Grampian transport museum in Alford and Castle Fraser as well as others.
From the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty and the staff in all areas of the hotel had a very positive and helpful attitude and made us very welcome and at home. We visited old friends from overseas who were in the area and they joined us in the evening for drinks in the lounge and supper and they commented on what a great place it was.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Salford

Great Night At Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed a the Forbes Arms as I had some business in Inverurie and we were then travelling on to Inverness for the weekend. The hotel was great, the staff were friendly and helpful. We had a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Winston from Reading

Rural Hotel Picturesque Location.

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good food, prompt service. Nice comfortable room but over the bar so noisy until after midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: relaxing with friendly staff and good breakfast.
Cons: It looks slightly run down and therefore expensive for a 3 star.I would possibly recommend but would emphasize the cost given it was a 3 star only.
good location for what we needed.We specifically wanted to visit Alford due to Family connections.Although it initially looked non discript and boring it turned out to be very friendly with very interesting local facilities run by the community such as the museum and a community centre where we went to the film club (excellent)!!
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels