Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lee from Southampton

Better than expected !

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
I only booked here as all the hotels in the city centre were booked. On first arrival, I wasnt too sure but greeted by friendly staff. Restaurant was also pleasant & I was satisfied with both restaurant menu & breakfast offerings. Ample car parking space & free WiFi always an added bonus. Not a romantic destination but definitely recommended for business & only 30 minutes drive from the centre. Personally, I will definitely stay here again if the centre is fully booked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for travelers

Posted Aug 21, 2011 on Hotels
When we booked this hotel, we saw only one review on hotels.com, which rated this hotel as very poor. However, other websites gave a different picture, and we completely agree that this is a very nice hotel. The price of the hotel is reasonable for Norway. It is conveniently located, the staff are very kind and helpful. However, we recommend to have a room on the side away from the highway, as we had. Otherwise, we can imagine that the noise of the highway can be disturbing.
4 out of 5
by mario

di passaggio

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
la scelta è stata strategica per visitare Pulpit rock...l'hotel è nelle vicinanze di Algaard che come paese non dice nulla di particolare, è anche ristorante e l'unico lato negativo è che l'odore della cucina va nelle camere...fortunatamente la mia era molto lontana...cosa curiosa è che da una certa ora la porta del corridoio della ns ed altre camere era chiuso a chiave dall'esterno...prigionieri..ho fatto un pò di fatica per riuscire ad andare fuori per prendere una cosa dalla mia moto...visto quello che ho pagato in molti altri hotel in Norvegia, vista la posizione ed i servizi, prezzo un pò troppo alto
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with great restorant

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel employees were very friendly and try to help with all the needed information. Great food at the restaurant, fresh products.
2 out of 5
by ULF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there for 2 nights for hiking to Kjerag, where is 2 hour driving time to. In general a fine hotel. Room is not very big, but okay to us. Nice breakfast is included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Imøtekommende!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fin beliggenhet, god service og god mat.
4 out of 5
by Marius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egersund

Helt greit hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Grei beliggenhet for mitt ærend på Ålgård
Cons: Litt slitt på rommet, men greit bad å god seng
Location: Kan gå i kongeparken
Hadde ein grei opplevelse. Kjekt personale å god frokost