Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The hotel counts with a great location, it easy to move around and walk to various restaurants and beaches. The grounds are beautiful and come as a surprise. Our room was quite dainty but opened to a small private patio with jacuzzi which was heaven. The mayor problem was the bathroom. Upon our arrival we were told that these had gone under recent maintenance and that we withheld from discharging papers. Even though we complied with this the toilet did not work during the whole weekend, and the other bathrooms in the hotel had similar problems
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Superb and enjoyable

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Service, architecture, facilities
Cons: Size of the bathroom
Location: Wine region -- the Chilean cold valleys: Casablanca and San Antonio. Hotel by the beach located about 20 - 25 miles from wineries
A very enjoyable experience. A very pleasant place with a wonderfull architecture -- both inside as well as the external areas. The very friendly staff is capable to provide a superb service
5 out of 5
by Alicia from Houston, Texas

Outstanding Experience!

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at Winery Boutique Hotel were awesome! From the moment my husband and I arrived, we were treated like royalty. The staff was very attentive to our needs and went above and beyond to provide exceptional service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chile

Nicest hotel in town

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Decor is different and nice. Outdoor facilities are just owesome.
Cons: Bathrooms, you guys need to put heaters there.
Location: Perfect, that little beach town is the nicest place in the area.
Perfect hotel, room was ok, restaurant was fine. Don't plan to prk your car inside, they can fit 2 small cars in their facilities. Nice bathroom, but poorly distributed. Don't want to go into details, but the toilet is badly located.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Seattle, WA

What a wonderful place to say!!

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
What a wonderful place to say!! Thank you for a lovely time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
I think this hotel had good intentions when first opened, but has suffered from incredible neglect and shows years beyond its actual age. Management is far from professional. The structure of the hotel is questionable at best, and may things are noticeably broken or uncleaned. I would avoid staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Wellington

Great weekend getaway

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for a weekend break from Santiago. Beautiful setting surrounded by trees and flowers. This site is no longer accurate in that not all rooms have private pools/Jacuzzis - we were in one of the smaller ones, but it was comfortable and nicely decorated, with good king-sized bed. Unfortunately the door to the bathroom was broken, which was inconvenient. Service was friendly and attentive - we received free bubbly on arrival, a tray of sweet treats was brought to our room before dinner, and there was chocolate on the pillow when we returned. We had a delicious dinner in the restaurant and enjoyed relaxing in the lounge with a book. Hotel is a couple of minutes' walk from the beach - we were given a key to the front gate to make access easier. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chile

A romantic choice for a weekend

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Cons: Bathroom door needs a new doorknob to easy open it from inside
This small and nice hotel near the beach allows relaxing in an intimate and elegant environment. The staff service is excellent; they try hard to make you feel special. Every area is well thought to take advantage of the space with pleasant decoration. The ocean view rooms are comfortable, clean and nice. The chef of the restaurant is outstanding, all the food was exquisite and with very reasonable prices for the quality you get. I would recommend it for a romantic weekend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joni from Calgary, alberta

unique spot, has a personal and local feel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: the staff seemed very eager to please. there was a restaurant on premises.
Cons: clearer signage. Place is rambling and can be difficult to find rooms. indoor bar would have been nice.
Location: really a beach area. place to relax. reasonably near to Valparaiso and wineries.
step below luxury but not that expensive. staff very attentive. Unique place has a lot of character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from N.J.

Very good hotel not far from the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: the intimacy and the very good restaurant and great Chile wines that are very difficult to beat. Prices were very reasonable.
Cons: More lighting in the bathroom ...there should be more than just one small tube of champoo and conditioner , per day,available if you are two guests
Location: shopping for local craft ,eating,boating, smimming if you can handle cool Pacific waters, fishing and touring coast by boat.
All very kind people ready to please you in every instance