Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Lovely hotel with large outdoor poor

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Check in was very efficient. The food was very good with lots of variety. Staff were very helpful especially Alex (one of the porter). The only negative was the room we were allocated. This was situated in the block accross the road and was suitable for 2 people when we were a family of four. We arrived in the room at 11pm at night to find that we only had bedding for 3 people. The receptionist told us that they were unable to move us for 3 days. We did change rooms then into the main complex and again the room was only set up for 3. Pool area was kept very clean and the covered table tennis area was under cover. The smaller outdoor pool and bar area was great but unfortunately closed after 3 days due to end of season. I would go back to this hotel but would need to be assured that the room was in the main block.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chun siew from Cockermouth

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel room is basic.Food and drinks is good.Free shuttle bus to town everyday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hannover

großes Hotel und große Anlage

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Empfang an der Rezeption: freundlich, viele Sprachen sprechend Freundlichkeit der Animation, Bar- und Restaurantpersonal
Cons: dringend Zimmer renovieren Essen geschmackvoller machen (etwas wie Kantinenessen, trotz riesiger Auswahl) mehr Sitzplätze draussen
Location: das Hotel ist abgelegen jeglichen Entertainments: Bar, Restaurants, Shops, Einkaufsmeile Man benötigt dringend ein Auto
Wir sind keine All inclusive Reisenden, deshalb war es etwas ungewohnt für uns. Es gab alles, was das Herz begehrt; vom Frühstück bis Abendessen; auch an Getränken. Das Essen hätte etwas traditioneller und geschmackvoller sein können. Es glich manchmal Kantinenessen.Das ist dann wohl so, wenn man eine riesige Anlage bucht. Sonst war alles schön eingerichtet, man hatte viel Platz. Die Zimmer sind leider etwas in die Jahre gekommen und nicht modern. Sonst war das Personal sehr nett, auch im Stress. Die Liegestühle am Strand waren leider schon fort geräumt. Das war, gerade in der noch Ferienzeit, blöd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Strandurlaub

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Neues Besteck
Location: Alleinlage an riesigem Strand, wir hatten einen Mietwagen und das war aus unserer Sicht super, wir haben damit jeden Tag Ausflüge gemacht.
Schönes Hotel, großes Gelände mit Pinien, schöner Pool, endloser schöner Strand. Wir hatten ein Upgrade von unseren zwei Superior Zimmern auf ein Appartment, das war traumhaft riesig, neu und modern. Das Essen ist nicht überwältigend aber für uns völlig ok und reichhaltig, und es gab immer leckeres Eis... Alle , vor allem auch die Rezeption, waren sehr nett.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel mit schönen Blick aufs Meer.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal.Mann kann die Ruhe geniesen oder auch viel Spaß haben.
Cons: Auf den Zimmer haben wir nur eine Steckdose vorgefunden,im Bad keine.
Location: Liegt etwas abseits von Albufeira ,und man ist ohne Auto auf den Pool und Strand angewiesen.
Schönes Hotel mit einen schönen Strand an der Steilküste.Man geniest und man fühlt sich von Anfang an gut aufgehoben.Land und Leute aus Portugal sind freundlich und hilfsbereit.man sollte ein Auto nehmen und alles selbst erkunden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.ireland

Lovely setting and very relaxing

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Food was good but needs a bit more variety.
Location: Beach close by and lots of activities dancing ,sports etc
Had a very good relaxing 10day holiday at this resort lots of activities to do
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Could be so much better

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Generally reasonable facilities. Looks a bit tired, could certainly do with an upgrade. Pillows very lumpy, but apart from that rooms basic but clean. I thought food was the biggest let down. There is a good selection of foods and the salads are very good. Great selection of hot foods but unfortunately most of them are luke warm at best. Cold fried eggs just don't taste good. I will however recommend the grill, where we had to book for an evening meal, where the waiters bring around hot cooked meats to your table and carve them onto your plate. Excellent ice cream selection. Good free shuttle bus trips to local towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel accueillant, très bon niveau de service

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: L'équipe et les services proposés
Cons: Activités enfants, élargir la clientèle
Location: Peu de choses à faire à proximité sans véhicule
Très bon accueil à l'hôtel, l'équipe parle de nombreuses langues et est disponible
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandbichler

Empfehlenswertes Hotel!

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Der freundliche Service, die Hotelausstattung mit Zimmern sind hervorragend. Leider gibt es kein kostenfreies Wlan. Die Speisen sollten geschmackvoller gewürzt sein. Die Musik ist zu laut um zu ruhen.