Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Britain

great setting

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location is brilliant with endless beach!
Cons: The toilets and bathroom was a little tired and needs upgrading.
Location: Great
Very good food, lovely setting, absolutely brilliant beach that you could walk into Albufeira and Vilamoura and very pleasant hard working staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool UK

Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: You can walk along the beach to Vilamoura.
Basic room clean and suitable. Lots of activities for children and adults to get involved. Beach access nearby. Excellent food choice and plenty of smacks available in-between meals. Indoor heated pool and pools outside maintained well. Pricey deposit for beach towels which was refunded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SUNDERLAND

great place

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Nice hotel although off the beaten track Food great Staff great Rooms clean Would recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, probably better suited for families

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: I liked the pool areas the most and the staff entertainment.
Cons: The rooms needs some updating-improve the beds, bedding, t.v. & offer free wi-fi in the rooms. Also, there needs to be irons & better hair dryers.
Location: Not much to do nearby, but the hotel offers car rentals (overly priced) and a free bus shuttle to Albufeira and Villamoura which was a fun day trip.
The exterior of the hotel and hotel grounds are beautiful; however, the room was very disappointing. The room, decor, and bathroom needs some updating. The beds were not comfortable and the linen for the beds were questionable. From a European perspective this four star hotel was good, but from an American perspective the hotel (specifically the room was poor-below average). The pools are very nice and there was a lot of chairs, side tables, and umbrellas for everyone. The day time activities were great and the children mini-disco was fun to watch. The entertainment staff worked hard to keep people and children entertained, so that was a plus. The food was mediocre, but they offered an array of choices. The gym was alright...but it is very small and even with five people working out, it was chaotic trying to get dumbbells or cardio equipment. The beach was within walking distance and there were so trails you could run or go hiking on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabul hotel close to the beach

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: everything nothingt to fault
Location: we only stayed there for 3 nights so didnt go outside the resort but wasnt necessary we had enough things to do there itself
We only went for a long weekend and didnt want to come back. Everything was just perfect, beautiful weather, beach close by, buffet style food which was always nice even with our 5yr old who is a fussy eater. perfect for families with kids always had something to do
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel resort ideal for adults and kids

Posted Apr 7, 2016
All round good experience with the wife and kids. Staff were very helpful, food was excellent and different varieties, good activities for kids and adults. Resort is 30mins to town centre were u can have a lot more fun. Negatives for me were the lack of WIFI signal in the rooms, tv channels was very limited and only one english speaking channel euronews. They could alsodo more to inform their guest about different activities in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Lovely hotel with large outdoor poor

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Check in was very efficient. The food was very good with lots of variety. Staff were very helpful especially Alex (one of the porter). The only negative was the room we were allocated. This was situated in the block accross the road and was suitable for 2 people when we were a family of four. We arrived in the room at 11pm at night to find that we only had bedding for 3 people. The receptionist told us that they were unable to move us for 3 days. We did change rooms then into the main complex and again the room was only set up for 3. Pool area was kept very clean and the covered table tennis area was under cover. The smaller outdoor pool and bar area was great but unfortunately closed after 3 days due to end of season. I would go back to this hotel but would need to be assured that the room was in the main block.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.ireland

Lovely setting and very relaxing

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Food was good but needs a bit more variety.
Location: Beach close by and lots of activities dancing ,sports etc
Had a very good relaxing 10day holiday at this resort lots of activities to do
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Could be so much better

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Generally reasonable facilities. Looks a bit tired, could certainly do with an upgrade. Pillows very lumpy, but apart from that rooms basic but clean. I thought food was the biggest let down. There is a good selection of foods and the salads are very good. Great selection of hot foods but unfortunately most of them are luke warm at best. Cold fried eggs just don't taste good. I will however recommend the grill, where we had to book for an evening meal, where the waiters bring around hot cooked meats to your table and carve them onto your plate. Excellent ice cream selection. Good free shuttle bus trips to local towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertforshire

Great hotel in lovely location

Posted Sep 25, 2015
A great hotel with lovely swimming pools, which were a little bit chilly . Great friendly entertainment team but never too pushy. Good food never too busy and great variety and choice. The grill restaurant was great, prawns were amazing. Hotel staff really helpful. Amazing beach stretches for miles, could do with a few more sunbeds. Very mixed nationalities staying at resort. Would recommend.