Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Fantastic location and activities

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The lobby areas, activity areas, and grounds are lovely. The location is beautiful, right on the beach. The staff were tremendous and helpful!
Cons: The rooms were dated, but I was never in mine! The Internet quality could be better.
Location: There are many activities at the resort, and the resort provides free buses into the nearby towns for exploring. Also, the beach goes for miles.
I had so much fun! The hotel is in a beautiful location, right on the beach, isolated from the traffic. All of the facilities are top-notch except for the rooms, which are a little dated. I didn't care because I was never in my room! Between the pool, activities, meals, and the live music every night I was constantly on the go. It was exactly what I wanted, an activity-filled but restful week. I can't say enough about the activities staff. Tiago, Lisa, Ivania, and Geovane provided wonderful experiences, and memories that I'll treasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcgrath

Great place to relax

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Set in a beautiful part of Portugal, Close to the beach and 35 mins car ride from the airport. Staff were helpful, friendly and professional, I would certainly visit again. Enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Pleasant holiday.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Nice landscaped gardens. Good choice of food for buffet style. Gorgeous Beach. WiFi poor. Beds too firm. Rooms clean. Rooms could be updated. Need more English Satellite TV channels. Nice staff. Would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Britain

great setting

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location is brilliant with endless beach!
Cons: The toilets and bathroom was a little tired and needs upgrading.
Location: Great
Very good food, lovely setting, absolutely brilliant beach that you could walk into Albufeira and Vilamoura and very pleasant hard working staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool UK

Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: You can walk along the beach to Vilamoura.
Basic room clean and suitable. Lots of activities for children and adults to get involved. Beach access nearby. Excellent food choice and plenty of smacks available in-between meals. Indoor heated pool and pools outside maintained well. Pricey deposit for beach towels which was refunded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SUNDERLAND

great place

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Nice hotel although off the beaten track Food great Staff great Rooms clean Would recommend
4 out of 5
by Neil from Great Wakering

Short break, but highly enjoyable

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had a short 5 day break. We love the layout and the gardens. We much preferred the smaller pool area of the complex, which was quieter and more relaxing. The main area was more crowded and noisy (all the activities took place here). We also love the location, being close to the cliffs and excellent beach. This is the highlight of the area. We did not find the main food hall (buffet style) to our liking, as it was too noisy and crowded at meal times. The Grill restaurant was much more pleasant. The standard of food was ok, but a little limited at meal times. The bar and snacks, however, was very good. The staff, in most circumstances, were friendly and helpful. We would go back in the future, knowing the limitations, but greatly enjoying the environment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, probably better suited for families

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: I liked the pool areas the most and the staff entertainment.
Cons: The rooms needs some updating-improve the beds, bedding, t.v. & offer free wi-fi in the rooms. Also, there needs to be irons & better hair dryers.
Location: Not much to do nearby, but the hotel offers car rentals (overly priced) and a free bus shuttle to Albufeira and Villamoura which was a fun day trip.
The exterior of the hotel and hotel grounds are beautiful; however, the room was very disappointing. The room, decor, and bathroom needs some updating. The beds were not comfortable and the linen for the beds were questionable. From a European perspective this four star hotel was good, but from an American perspective the hotel (specifically the room was poor-below average). The pools are very nice and there was a lot of chairs, side tables, and umbrellas for everyone. The day time activities were great and the children mini-disco was fun to watch. The entertainment staff worked hard to keep people and children entertained, so that was a plus. The food was mediocre, but they offered an array of choices. The gym was alright...but it is very small and even with five people working out, it was chaotic trying to get dumbbells or cardio equipment. The beach was within walking distance and there were so trails you could run or go hiking on.
5 out of 5
by terry from tonbridge

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
the beds must be 20 years old the mattress was awful. needs replacing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels