Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford UK

Bad. Far away!!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Everything is OK. All facilities are comfortable. And the Staff are very kindle.
The location is far away from beaches, night restaurants if don't have your own transport like car rented it's difficult. The Hotel charge you in separate for the breakfast. I never seen this before. All hotel I've had stayed I never paid for breakfast. It's a 4 star hotel. unacceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london uk

Nice hotel, bad location, complacent staff

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The inside of the rooms are nice - we stayed in studios- but the hotel isn't in a good location unless you take the bus (15 min to portimao, and run every hour), or the aqua taxi (call and book) costing €18 per person to Praia de rocha. The skipper (who's lovely) will take you to a close beach (Praia grande) for €5, but he does not travel to any other beaches, and it's only one cost per day 10am drop off and 5pm pick up. The reception staff are lazy, I waited 15 min on average to be seen for simple things (like switching beach towels). Often they don't offer to help you, but leave one person to serve everyone (even though there are 4 people hovering around).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england worcester

hotel not in best position you need a car

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Need new pillows and only one English tv channel other than that hotel clean and nice .you do need car bit to far to walk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Modern hotel in a peaceful setting

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel was great and located in quiet location. The rooms were clean and bathrooms roomy and stylish with air con and a television. The pool always had enough loungers available and the view of the river was lovely. The Breakfast buffet had a wide variety of food & drinks. Only €6 taxi to portimao town or 35 minute walk. Supermarket about a 3 minute walk and local cafe/bakeries about 10 minutes. The hotel runs its own boat tours which was handy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as expected

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel is in a very quiet part of town, I'd highly recommend a car to get to the beaches and other places. The hotel doesn't have enough sun loungers for guests around the pool. The pool is relatively small. When we asked if there were more that could be put out we were told there wasn't. Food options are limited in the restaurant. Breakfast is the same everyday, lunch options are things e.g. toasties and are fairly dull and although we didn't have dinner in the retardant we were told it's a buffet every night. The spa is small and some parts were closed because they were out of order whilst we were there which was disappointing. The cleaners don't really clean your room very well and on several days left us without towels. The junior suites are advertised as having kitchenettes, there are no basic household products provided e.g. washing up liquid, dishcloths etc and no kettle or toaster. Our suite only had one cereal bowl but 5 mugs and random numbers of other crockery. Overall, the hotel is located in a good place if you're happy to drive everyday and to eat out and not spend much time in the hotel itself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Not quite 4 star but close

Posted Jul 4, 2016
staff are friendly, room was upgraded to a studio but although a nice kitchen area there was nothing to make tea or coffee, however a kettle was brought when requested. The rooms are ok, but need better pillows. The bathrooms are very nice, but the towels are hard and tired. The outside areas are very nice, the corridors though inside feel like a prison or unfinished building site as they are dark and grey concrete, but a good design. Breakfast buffet was usual hotel fare, hot and cold choices and a decent selection. The pool is lovely. So a decent hotel for a couple of nights with very nice staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bilbao

Lo mejor del hotel ha sido el personal...

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Lo mejor del hotel ha sido el personal..majisimo y amabilisimo.. sin olvidar una ubicación perfecta para el turismo de relax. lo peor el precio de la comida..y que esta dirido para turismo no mediterraneo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Bosch

Rustig gelegen relaxt hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: 4 sterren, luxere uitstraling en rustig gelegen.
Cons: Het is achteraf gelegen en vrij toegankelijk voor iedereen in en om het hotel, iedereen kan zomaar het hotel inlopen aan de zijkant en achterkant.
Location: Supermarkt op loopafstand, erg prettig.
Rustig gelegen, achteraf, netjes, elke dag schoonmaak en schone handdoeken, handdoekenservice bij zwembad, goed ontbijt, aardig personeel, goede service, fijn zwembad en bedjes, ruime kamer en luxe badkamer (heel netjes) met airco en overal WIFI (ook bij zwembad).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Everything was very good

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Very good & nice experience will recommend a friend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels