Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne Apartmentanlage in ruhiger Lage

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einer großen Ferienhaussiedlung. Es gab einen kostenloser Fahrservice zu einem schönen Strand in der Nähe!
Nette Apartmentanlage mit kleinen Mängeln und passendem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Sehr nette Wohnungen, aber im Detail Punkte die in südlichen Gefilden normal sind (z.B. Wasserschäden), aber nicht unbedingt einem 5 Sterne Anspruch entsprechen. Man war um schnelle funktionelle Behebung bemüht, aber optische Mängel blieben bestehen. Frühstück war in Ordnung aber nicht mit 4 Sterne Hotels in Deutschland vergleichbar! Preislich lag es von der Rate aber auch eher günstiger. Wir haben dort eine schöne Zeit verbracht, haben aber außer Frühstück nicht die Hotelanlage genutzt. Vom Standort sind viele Orte mit einem Mietwagen gut zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from york

Really quiet hotel away from the town.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Lovely hotel away from Carvorio but only 6 euro taxi ride to center of town. We went B&B only as the food in the town is excellent and much better than hotel food. Great Italian down the road 5 mins walk. Rooms are excellent and have everything you need. Rooms are 5 star. However, rest of the hotel is 3 star. Buts that's ok because you pay 3 star prices. Many reviews on here want 5 star for peanuts. I went to this hotel 6 years ago when it was new and it was 5star then. It's tired now but the price has not increased in fact it's cheaper. Fair play I had a great time. Fabio the bar man is great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need a car

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The hotel was clean but was a bit tired in places, barely saw any staff apart from the cleaners probably due to it being quiet. It was a very relaxing place but just too far from any shops, bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

A Great Place To Stay!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Had an excellent time at the resort. The staff were very hospitable ( special thanks to Joao, Soraia, Philip and Theresa, for the very warm welcome...very much appreciated). The villa was very spacious and cleaned daily. Had a few issues initially but they were dealt with promptly...the staff were always keen to help. The kitchen was well equipped - we had breakfast and a few meals there and it felt very homely - having a dishwasher and washing machine is a luxury you don't get at many resorts. Also large flat screen TVs in the living room and bedroom was an added bonus and balconies off both rooms...everything designed to help you feel comfortable and relax and unwind. Large bath with separate walk-in power shower....bliss! My wife celebrated her birthday there and the staff brought her a birthday cake and a bottle of Spumante...she was very touched by the kind gesture. We would highly recommend Vale da Lapa - looking forward to our return visit next year!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Suit adult couples and families with toddlers.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Modern, well-furnished,accommodation. Regularly cleaned and serviced.
Cons: Upgrade the pillows! Replace or upgrade sun loungers. Supply a table-tennis table in the Games Room. Make complex more family-friendly.
Location: Isolated location. Definitely need transport for towns and beach. A couple of restaurants within walking distance.
Aqua Hotels Vale da Lapa is promoted as a 'spa' hotel. It's NOT a hotel, but a large, apartment complex with 1-2 bed apartments, spread over a large site. My apartment consisted of a large lounge with 2 sofa beds, kitchen and WC on the ground floor, and 2 large bedrooms with TV's and en-suite shower rooms upstairs. Well furnished kitchen, with w/machine and dishwasher. Overall, the facilities and cleaning service were modern and 5-star. However, be aware that Bedroom 2 is ONLY available (unlocked) if you have specifically booked 2 BEDROOMS. It appears that this advertised as 'family accommodation'. This wasn't made obvious when I booked on Expedia, and I over-booked additional accommodation for two families. An expensive nightmare! My biggest gripe were the pillows! Yes, really! They are filled with foam chunks and are more suited to a dog basket. A good holiday experience is as much about a good night's sleep, as sun, sea and sand. Negative points: Quite a small 'hotel' communal dining area inside, with additional tables and chairs outside. Inadequate shade outside. The usual self service buffet. Not a great choice of hot food. Although friendly, the staff found it difficult to cope. With breakfast finishing at 10am, the quality of food goes rapidly downhill from 9.30. The single swimming pool is too small for the amount of guests. Not enough sun loungers, with many broken. The games facilities (a pool table and games machine) in the Games Room are wholly inadequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, safe, relaxing complex.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Staff and general amenities of a high standard. Staff always gave there best to make our stay very enjoyable and relaxing.
3 out of 5
by JOSE ANTONIO from Arucas

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
En realidad no se trata de un hotel 5 estrellas. La villa es muy amplia y bien equipada con limpieza diaria, pero las habitaciones tenían humedad en las paredes y el olor a bajantes era bastante llamativo. El spa, no es tal, solo tiene una mínima sauna y baño turco con capacidad para 4 personas máximo. El hotel está bien situado como para ser punto base y visitar el Algarve.
5 out of 5
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nice hotel in quiet neighborhood.

Posted May 8, 2016
This hotel has very nice apartments in a quiet neighborhood, was surprised on how much space we had and rooms where cleaned daily, pool and bar was well equipped and staff very helpful, there was a small beach about 10 minute drive down the road and plenty of foods stores nearby if willing to cook for yourself, definitely benefited from having a car though as this resort is out the way, would definitely stay again and would highly recommend to anyone looking to get a quiet spell away.