Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

Family holiday

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Plenty of sun beds never a problem, food was brilliant, lovely room very clean
Cons: The reception staff
Location: The location was good and the bus to the old town was great
My daughter had come to the hotel last year and recommended it to us and we wasn't disappointed the food was great, my grandson loved the pool although it was a bit cold, the weather was extremely hot but was made enjoyable by the breeze, my only moan was the reception staff were not very helpful and could be rude, the rest of the staff ie the entertainment team and the restaurant staff were brilliant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel, clean, great location & foos

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Went with 2 friends (25-32yrs old). Wonderful hotel, can walk to the strip or beach or shops but when you are at the hotel its lovely and peaceful. Food was always fresh, varied with plenty of choice. The staff ALWAYS make sure they go above and beyond. The entertainment team were great - friendly but not in your face. Was lovely to see their interaction with the children especially those with disabilities - they were so caring. Would 100% go back here with friends again or family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madzogo

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Very nice hotel which is not very far from the city centre and beach. Food was amazing I will definitely be going back
5 out of 5
by David from Bristol stayed there

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there twice nice now and can't fault the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Stayed on all inclusive and the food was very good a lot of choices. Would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by Dawn from Alyth

Great family holiday

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Family of 4 with 17 and 11 year old. Room was very good with separate bedroom living area and kitchen all modern the only area that needs a bit of upgrading is the bathroom it's a bit tired looking and I really dislike shower curtains. Food was good a bit repetitive but always something to eat kids section could have been better. Bar area was not big enough to accommodate the very busy hotel so we often found ourselves sitting outside at night. evening entertainment was terrible we struggled to find a night we enjoyed. Pool was good always found somewhere to sit we had bad weather so it was great to have the indoor pool and jacuzzi. Animation staff were really good at there jobs and always so friendly. Most staff members were very nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Amazing! Would definitely stay again!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Free bus into the old town. Spa 10 euros a day for a couple. Indoor and outdoor pool. Food and drink outstanding, plenty of choice.
Location: Excellent location! Cross the road opposite hotel and its a 5 minute walk to the strip. Oura beach around 10 minute walk well worth it !
Amazing time at Albufeira Sol Hotel and Spa from start to finish! Stayed for a week with partner and wish we could have stayed longer! Arrived around 4pm in the afternoon and were immediately seen by reception staff who gave us our keys and our all inclusive bands. Room was lovely very clean and had a kettle, fridge and microwave also had a balcony which overlooked the pool and could sea the sea in the distance. Was surprised at how much choice there was for food and drink. Choice of wine, beer, sangria and spirits, also coffee, tea, hot chocolate and soft drinks which were available from the indoor bar and the poolside snack bar which also served sandwiches, burgers and ice cream. The food in the all inclusive buffet was outstanding! For breakfast there was choice of cereal, fruit, cooked breakfast, croissants, meat, cheese etc. with hot drinks and juice available. Lunch included plenty of choice, different salad choices, meats, potatoes and rice, with a variety of deserts. The evening meals were also lovely with plenty of choice for everyone, one evening there was even a Portuguese theme with traditional foods and dancers for entertainment! Entertainment in the day around the pool included many different activities for adults and children water polo was good fun! The entertainment team were very friendly! The evening entertainment was also varied, Parrot show, singers, karaoke. All inclusive finished at 11 but there is a bar next to hotel with karaoke and good atmosphere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perhshire

Algarve short break.

Posted Oct 14, 2015
No problems to report at all. This trip went as planned. The hotel was great as was our room. Meals were very good always with plenty of choice and the bar had loads to chose from. Location was also pretty good as we could easily walk to the strip and back on a night. The old town is a bit further but easy to get to via taxi. I would have no problem booking this trip again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Very disappointing Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: The buffet had a great range most days.
Cons: The quality of the bed, needs modernising.
Location: 10 minute ride to the beach which is awesome.
This hotel was described on the website as a recommended hotel. Its has got be said that this was a shocking overstatement and should not achieve a two star rating certainly not four!! Clever photography. None of the staff looked like they even enjoyed working there let alone staying there. The gym was charging 10 euro's per day, Ive never stayed in a hotel, especially an all inclusive where the cost of amenities is so high (If at all). The hotel was very dated, as was some of the entertainment (elvis nights and bingo).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Had a great time!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: The location, facilities, food and staff.
Cons: The swimming pool could be a couple of degrees warmer and the deep end looked like it could do with a bit of a brush down.
Location: There are many things easily accessible from the hotel, such as Vilamoura and the old town. The strip was close by for those who wanted a lively night
We had seen some bad reviews about the hotel the week before we arrived, regarding the food and staff, so were a bit apprehensive, however we had a really lovely stay. The staff were very cheery and friendly and the food was great. The entertainment staff were brilliant aswell and always trying to involve everyone around the pool during the day and people around the stage at night. We loved playing water polo everyday!