Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: everything was great
Cons: a lift to the beach
Location: close enough to everything and taxis are cheap.
we are just from algafar village it was lovely the apartment was spotless and had everything you need for self catering apt 108 had sun on the balcony all day ! the staff were very helpful and nice,five euro for a taxi to visit the four leaf clover bar in the new town dave and shelly were excellent hosts we will certainly be back .Antoinette +Tim dublin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice,

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Overall, it was very pleasant, the staff were very friendly as well as helpful. The location is. Great.
Cons: Mattresses need to be replace.
Location: Close to all amenities and chops.
Our stay in the hotel was very pleasant. The hotel staff, were nice and friendly. The grounds are very well kept,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay,swimming pools and kids entertiment was very good, cleanning service should be better,room should be cleand 3times per week was only once
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from limerick

Fantastic

Posted Jul 5, 2016
You work all year ,save your money for a relaxing holiday and hope when you reach your destination you made the right choice . I have to say we as a family couldn't have stayed in a more relaxing and beautiful place . Our room was overlooking the ocean which was stunning , there are three different pool areas , tennis courts , two bars and free wifi in those bar areas. It is beautifully landscaped , there is also a shop on the premises . It is a wonderful place for Families and couples ,didn't see any rowdy hen/stag groups .
4 out of 5
by Rory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Bristol

Good, fun hotel, would stay again.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Apartment was a little bit dated but nothing worth complaining about. Was spacious, comfortable, plenty of cooking facilities and nice little outdoor patio which we had dinner on every night. The layout of the site is very good and nothing is more than 1 min walk including all 5 swimming pools, 2 bars, mini-market and tennis/football. Beach 3 mins down some steps. Live music and entertainment every night. The buses to waterparks etc stops right outside the hotel and tickets can be bought at reception. Great holiday and would definitely stay again. Only issue was that it's slightly out of town and a good mile at least to walk into Albufeira, which was just too much with younger kids. Taxis are cheap however.
5 out of 5
by Jesamine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 8, 2016
Very beautiful hotel very clean has everything anybody could wish for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great family hotel

Posted May 8, 2016
Fantastic holiday, 4 nights in a superior sea view apartment, even though the facility is large it was quiet and never felt overcrowded. Close to the beach and pool facilities are great for all the family, although out of season the outdoor pools are a little brisk to say the least! On site shop has fresh bread everyday so ideal for breakfast and lunch. Walk into town where restaurants are is ok and has pavements (20mins) but road is busy and can be quite fast. Overall superb.
4 out of 5
by Irina Ioana from Dublin

A slice of haven

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
The place is lovely,great location,wonderful views,landscape beautiful.The apartment is comfortable and if you get a sea view you won't regret.I would suggest a better deep cleaning,it was very dusty,and because it was quit chilly we have to use the air conditioning, and with all the dust..my allergies came alive and I was in distress They have stray cats on the promises and we were advised to don't feed them.Although on a display in the room it was written you can make a donation for them at the reception nobody knew about this.I am a cat lover and I was sorry for them.