Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: location and availability.
Cons: Beds are to hard and pillow too small. Desirable to have tea and coffee making in room with bar fridge.
Location: Good restaurant " Antonios" one block away. Efficient staff.
Hotel was available in peak time which was great. Easy to find and close to town centre. Older style hotel but all the essentials are there. Manager very efficient with easy checkin and out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Excellent staff and the hotel was good and clean. Close to the beach and old town centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We could make a better choice

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: We got a good deal. The maids were responsive to our needs and good in keeping the room clean daily.
Cons: The hotel is quite noisy, especially the elevator which is also very small.
Location: The area of the location is a bit run-down, but it was close to the train and bus station, the marina, the town center and shopping center.
The first impression (reception and hall area) when arrived at the hotel late in the night was good, but when we saw our room (n.203) we were very disappointed, the supposed double bed was little and unconfortable, the night in that room was very noisy and unpleasant. Luckly the day after the manager let us chose another room, better fournished and view, for the same price, where we spent the rest of our holiday. We had a good holiday anyway, the hotel is located close to the train and bus station so it was easy to visit around, there is a big shopping center nearby and the town center is close too. In hindsigh we wouldn't have booked six nights, but just our first night in Faro. Thank you anyway for the effort made for trying to make our stay as nicely as possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic rooms - but not much more.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very simple hotel with basic rooms. Old woolen blankets. Very noisy as walls are very thin. Staff could be much friendly (although they were competent, we always had the feeling we would disturb them). The breakfast was okay for the price, they also serve fresh fruits.
3 out of 5
by nelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enkelt, billig og hyggelig hotell

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var der i 4 dager. Dette er et enkelt og meget greitt hotell. Det har enkel standard på det meste og utstyret er enkelt. Men frokost, service og renhold var bra. Hotellet ligger forholdsvis sentralt til og har gode lokale restauranter i nærheten. Prisen er meget gunstig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Reasonable location

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room very noisy due to extremely thin doors. Fix Wi-Fi in rooms please.
Location: Reasonable walk to marina and old walled city.
Hotel was extremely basic for a 3 Star. Staff were pleasant. In room Wi-Fi didn't exist although assured it was available and advertised as being so on the web.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour et tarifs cool, j'y reviendrai

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Disponibilité du personnel à donner des informations de tous types (localisations de commerces, d'administrations, de services divers, et conseils généraux sur le vivre à Faro et les lieux à visiter) Bon accueil, sympathie relationnelle et bon service
4 out of 5
by Hans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels