Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Decent value for money

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Well situated particularly if you have a car. Thought it was reasonably cheap until I realised others had paid less but I guess rates change.
Cons: Some staff excellent, others pretty grumpy.
Good location 10 minutes from beach and just over half an hour walk - if you're fit - from Albufeira strip. rooms basic but clean. Decent supermarket across the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment was lovely,large 3 bedroom and only booked a studio. Room was immaculately clean and we had a lovely veranda on ground floor with a table and sofa outside. The hotel was amazing, had 2 pools though they were cold but good when your hot. The staff at this hotel were so friendly. Loved my stay here. All Inc food is nice, with lots of choice
4 out of 5
by Helena from Dorset

Da balaia stay

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
We had an apartment on ground floor self catering. The apartment itself was comfortable but could do with a bit of updating. Some air con although we had a couple of fans. We enjoyed the lovely pool and staff were very friendly and helpful. The local supermarket was fully stocked and we could get WiFi there for free but had to pay at the hotel which was a shame. Overall it's location was good and there were restaurants and bars 10 minutes walk if you wanted to go out otherwise you could go fully inclusive which the food looked good. Local beach was lovely. Had a very lovely holiday and would definately go back.
4 out of 5
by Ángel Gabriel from Sevilla, Andalucía, España.

CALIDAD-PRECIO. UBICACIÓN

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Cuando llegamos tuvimos una muy buena acogida por parte del personal de recepción, donde nos informaron y aclararon todas las dudas. Nos acompañaron al apartamento quedando muy conformes con la limpieza y el estado del mismo, entregándonos las llaves y emplazándonos en la recepción para información de lugares de interes alrededor de la ubicación de los apartamentos. La ubicación es inmejorable, zona tranquila y muy cerca a cinco minutos del centro de albufeira. La playa de Maria Luisa solo se tarda 7 minutos andando desde el apartamento. Mi opinión es muy buena pensando en calidad y precio del servicio. Lo recomendaria
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Très bien

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent séjour. Piscine + plage à proximité. Très bon rapport qualité / prix.
4 out of 5
by BoozyFagLover from Kentish Town

Near an excellent beach!

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
We arrived on a tuesday to Faro airport, the transfer to the hotel was pretty short. The weather was warm and the beer was cold, and the sand on the beach was the colour of gold. We checked in at reception and got our keys, the room was large so we were please(d). We asked the barman "where, sir is the beach?", he replied "8 minutes walk" his voice it did screech. 8 minutes later we stood on the sand, looking out to the sea beers in hand. The sun shone down and our foreheads went red, i laid back with a book on my five Euro sun bed. We went back to the hotel when we'd had enough, cigarettes in the garden we did puff. After the sun had gone down our tummies did rumble, we walked to the town and started to grumble. The walk it was nice, but about twenty minutes long, and in the pubs they played the same song. This is ok if you like 'sultans of swing', but i have to say it's not my kind of thing. We walked down The Strip looking for food, because if you're not all inclusive the hotel's is not good. There were many eateries from which to select, it was the kind of the food that one would expect. We fed ourselves and drank down some wine, some nights were good, some nights just fine. About fifteen each to get a good fill, i was not upset on receiving the bill. We went home to bed and stopped on the way, several songs at karaoke we did play. Back to the hotel after a little walk back, all through the night peacefully we napped.
2 out of 5
by remi from paris

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
L appartement que nous avons eu été vraiment vieillot, vieille deco, vieille cuisine... Obligé de faire coulait l eau du robiné 10min pour ne plus qu elle coule jaune et comme il etait 2h du matin a notre arrivé on a attendue le lendemain pour demandé de soit changé de chambre soit etre remboursé et changé d hotel, du coup il nous on enmené dans un studio spacieux, plus moderne mais un peu sombre. A part ce petit soucit, le personnel est très acceuillant et les services sont impecable.
5 out of 5
by michelle from uk

Lovely spacious apartment

Posted Sep 18, 2013
We had a great stay over 4 nights in a lovely apartment. Less than 10 mins walk to the beach, minutes to nearest supermarket (off site) there was also a supermarket on site. Swimming pool was lovely & clean, the staff were very helpful & the apartment was kitted out with everything necessary for a great stay.
4 out of 5
by William from Ireland

Recent Stay at Da Balaia

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
My Wife and I recently stayed at Da Balaia appts for a week, we had a lovely time there. This is a beautiful spot, portuguese people are lovely, food and weather is really nice. on this website it tells us that the airport is just 14 miles from the appartments which should cost approx 20-25, It is Not! The airport is approx 36-40km from the airport and costs close on 50 to get to the appts. When we mentioned this at the appts, the receptionist looked at us blankly and said 'oh really'. I was not impressed. Can you please have this changed as soon as possible! The appts are a little walk from town centre, approx 5km, the appts are very clean however and the amenities are really good. there is also a supermarket across the road. The only reason i would not stay here again is the distance from town centre. If that is not a problem for you then it is perfect.
4 out of 5
by Chelsey from United States

Very pleasant and clean

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed here with my mom and 2 girl friends. We loved the kitchen included in the apartment style rooms. Plenty of space. Everything was clean and comfortable. Furnishings are old but in good repair. When we first arrived, the water in the bathroom ran yellow for a few seconds, but clear after that. I drank the tap water from the kitchen for the 4 days we were there and had no issues whatsoever.