Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Close to beach and entertainment

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Hotel is currently being updated so our original room was very noisy due to the remodelling work. After complaining we were moved to a brand new apartment with sea view and given complimentary room service breakfast. The remainder of our stay was excellent. We would definitely return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Peres, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and for taking your time to write us. We are truly glad to read your great comment, that you enjoyed your stay in our news apartments! If there is something that we can do for you in your next visit, please let us know. We look forward to welcome you back! Best Regards, Soldoiro
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

under renovations shock!!!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly & helpful, perfectly situated for beach, shops & restaurants/cafes, one bedroom apartments were spacious & homely
Cons: No renovation work going on while staying, therefore pool & bar to be open...
Location: Perfect location. Right beside the beach,a few shops, supermarkets & restaurants/cafes. The strip was only a 5/10 min walk away for night life
Beautiful apartments perfectly situated beside the beach with a few shops,supermarkets & restaurants/cafes. Staff were friendly & helpful whenever possible but unfortunately there were renovations going on which meant the pool & bar were closed which l was not informed of by Expedia when making booking, also loud & dusty renovation works while we were there so we had to stay out of complex as much as possible which cost a lot of money having a 9 year old child with me, l feel cheated out of my once in 5 year holiday by Expedia for not informing me of renovation works going on at apartments that l booked through them. Would like very much to redo my holiday at Apartamentos Soldoiro without renovations going on...also the studio apartments at Apartamentos Soldoiro are tiny...thankfully staff found me an available one bed-roomed apartment on the 5th day & moved me for an upgrade fee, the room was so much bigger & better that it was worth paying at the time...l found my holiday stressful & tiring but only because of renovation works going on...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Peres, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Tara, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback about your stay. Please, accept our apologies for all the uncomfortable situations that you had regarding Soldoiro remodeling’s. However, we are happy to read that you had a good stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Soldoiro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Great location, excellent staff.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location, value for money and powerful hot showers.
Cons: For the price we paid we couldn't expect anything more but internet in the room would have been good.
We were lucky to get one of the refurbished apartments so everything was clean, fresh and new and the requested sea view was perfect. The minor problems we had were quickly sorted and the reason for the low rating on facilities was because the pool and bar were closed during the renovations. The staff couldn't be faulted and went out of their way to be helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Peres, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mick, Thank you for your preference and for taking your time to write us. We are truly glad to read your great comment. There is nothing better to know, that you enjoyed your stay in our new apartments! Regarding the internet, it will be available in the rooms after the refurbishment. We look forward to welcome you back! Best Regards, Soldoiro
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Telford UK

Don't Go

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The hotel is undergoing refurbishment. There is currently no pool, bar or snack bar. We were given an upgrade and at the back of the hotel which was dark got no sun and not especially clean. After 3 days we checked out
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Peres, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Paulette, Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience that you had concerning Soldoiro remodeling’s, since is need in order to provide a better service to our guests. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Best Regards, Soldoiro
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Don't book

Posted Mar 6, 2017
On arrival waited 2 hours for room to be cleaned but it was disgusting. There were about 20 empty wine bottles under the cooker, the sofa was uncomfortable just all round scruffy. There was a building site we had to walk through daily
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Peres, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback about your stay. Please, accept our apologies for all the uncomfortable situations that you had and for Soldoiro being under refurbishment. We do hope you give us other chance to welcome you back. Best Regards, Soldoiro
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Sea view and location.
Cons: An oven would be nice.
Location: Beach is close and you are within walking distance to restaurants and bars.
This hotel is a good value for the room charge. Unfortunately they were doing renovations when I was there and it was very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Peres, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank for your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a good stay with us. Please, accept our apologies for any inconvenience that you had due refurbishment, since is needed to provide a better service to our guests. We hope to welcome you back again! Best regards, Soldoiro
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dartford england

nice place but being refurbed

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: lovely staff, nice balcony with sea view
Cons: kitchen facilities, but as said they are doing this at present and also very nice bathrooms being installed
Location: very good for beach, shops and restaurants, on a hill so probably not suitable for elderly
arrived sun 19th feb, nice staff but building work going on. got in room about 2.30pm very dated and tatty kitchen, nice balcony and sea view. no hot water, ran hot for about 2 mins then cold, told staff they said it would be fixed, honestly think they tried to solve the problem but we was without hot water for four days. cold shower then ! got hot water thurs 23rd. Pool, pool area and bar shut, no mention of this when we booked, refurbishment work noisy i.e jack hammers, cement mixer, tile cutters, no mention of this either when booking. After saying all this we would still return because we found the staff very accommodating and polite, showed us one of the refurbished rooms and they have been done to a very good standard. i understand refurb work must go on but feel we should have been informed before booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Peres, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Dave, Thank for your feedback. We truly regret for all uncomfortable situations that you had. Please, accept our apologies, due refurbishment, since is needed to provide a better service to our guests. We hope to welcome you back again! However, we are happy to know that you enjoyed our balcony and the service provided by our staff. We hope to welcome you back again. Best regards, Soldoiro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albufeira

Lovely place near the beach

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great service at this lovely hotel and very close to the beach with lots of restaurants and bars nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Peres, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have you with us in a near future. Best Regards, Soldoiro
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BRISTOL. UK

will never ever return here

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: nothing Will never ever book here again.
Cons: rooms made better get better TV channels
Location: closed in December not much to do other wise their are restauants, clubs in season time only
the room was below what i thought to small not very good. no were to store food had to ask for combie microwave, as only had microwave no oven to cook food in 2 ring cooker no settee to sit on just too single beds piled up not good had to give 10 euros for remote controls for tv and aircon TV only has 5 channles one English channel which showed 24 hour news 50 euros depoist for internet and 8 euros a day Internet Free in hotel recpition which kept going off
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Peres, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write us about your stay. We regret that your experience did not meet your expectations. Regarding your references, we apologize for any inconvenience but at the moment we are remodelling the Soldoiro Apartments, in order to provide a better service to the guests. We hope to hae e the opportunity to have you again with us. Kind Reagrds, Soldoiro
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel does not cater for disabled people staff spoke little English and we're unpleasant and was very unhelpful. The building opposite was getting work done so workmen where working late and early. Drilling and mess outside the hotel. There was wet smelly mould in the balcony of our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please kindly note that at the moment we are remodelling the Soldoiro Apartments and we just build a new team. All the information has been passed to our Departments. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back. Best Regards, Soldoiro