Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Spacious room, accommodating staffs and good service. We had an excellent ocean view room where we enjoyed breakfast there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A lovely holiday in Portugal

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Everything it was a wonderful place for a holiday.
Cons: a choice of a softer mattress, although a mattress topper was provided.
Location: A very quite location with lots of lovely places to visit.
The apartments were spotlessly clean, the staff were very helpful and the swimming pool was delightful. we would recommend this place to anyone who wants a self catering holiday, our apartment had a small kitchen diner with a microwave oven and hob and a fridge. We could walk out of our room straight down to the pool which was surrounded by palm trees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: El espacio y tranquilidad.
Cons: Que todas las habitaciones fueran la 111.
Location: Apartado, en un paraje hermoso y cuidado.
Es un sitio tranquilo con muchos lugares de interés en las cercanías. Buen hotel para los meses fuera de temporada. El pueblo cercano tiene de todo lo necesario para unas buenas vacaciones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald from USA

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Loved staying at this hotel and wish we had planned on longer. The room was a good size and the kitchenette was perfect for making our own eggs for breakfast. It was only a 7 minute walk to the church and the start of the promenade. We had a nice terrace overlooking the pool and the lovely grounds and also the sea. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Great hotel with a sea view

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Very nice aparthotel close to the sea. The front desk staff were very helpful and obliging. The hotel facilities were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason from Canada

Great place

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at aparthotel Vila luz. The place is nicer than we expected based on the pictures we saw. They were doing some small renovations, as it was their offseason, while we were there but it did not bother us at all. The staff made up for any inconveniences it may have caused. Both of the girls working were absolutely wonderful. They were very friendly and made my daughter and I feel right at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was wonderful, staff was very friendly and location was good if you have a rental car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

멋진 바다가 보이는것

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
여름철엔 정말 괜찮을것 같음 콘도 형태라 모든것이 있어 편하게 지내다 왔음
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Troisdorf

charmantes, kleines Apartmenthotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Sehr netter Service, sowohl an der Rezeption als auch der Zimmerservice. Täglich wird das Apartment gesäubert und die Handtücher werden gewechselt.
Cons: Die Austattung der Küche ist etwas dürftig (Sieb, Toaster, Kanne fehlten). Der Internetzugang war fast die ganze Zeit gestört. In Portugal wohl normal
Location: Strand ca. 1,5 km, Wandern, Ausflüge
In der Nachsaison war nur sehr wenig los. Wir haben immer lange geschlafen und dann nach dem Frühstück im Apartment oder auf dem schönen Balkon etwas unternommen. Wunderschöne Ausflüge und Wanderungen mit unserem Mietwagen führten uns an die schönsten Buchten, Strände, Felsklippen und Landschaften der Algarve. Auch das Frühstück in der Bar ist sehr zu empfehlen. Leider gibt es im Hotel kein Restaurant, lediglich ein Sandwich kann gereicht werden. Aber nicht weit entfernt im "Zentrum" von Luz (ca. 15 min zu Fuß) gibt es einige Restaurants und Pubs wo man lecker essen kann. Auch ein sehr schöner Pool lädt mit einer schönen Terrasse zum Verweilen ein. Im November war es aber im nicht beheizten Pool zum Schwimmen schon zu kalt. Bei unserer Ankunft roch es ein wenig modrig oder muffig, aber das Zimmer lies sich gut lüften. Auch im November hatten wir meistens die großen Schiebetüren zum Balkon weit geöffnet. Deshalb machen wir einen Punkt Abwertung bezüglich der Sauberkeit. Die Ausstattung des Apartments war schön und die Raumaufteilung ist großzügig. In der kleinen Küche mit Mikrowelle, Kühlschrank, 2-Plattenherd fehlten lediglich einige doch wichtige Utensilien. Zudem stand der Internetempfang wegen einer Störung fast über unseren gesamten Aufenthalt nicht zur Verfügung. Deshalb machen wir einen Punkt Abwertung bezüglich der Hotelausstattung.