Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Excellent hotel close to beach and nightlife

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Arrived late Thursday evening, reception had two members of staff on duty and they asked about our journey. Check in was quick and informative hassle free. This was our first time staying at this hotel, first impressions very modern boutique hotel, spotless and spacious and very peaceful. Room was very clean and spacious, the fridge had a couple of small bottles of water in it and replenished every day free of charge. The safe was supplied free of charge, as was the wifi which was available in all areas of the hotel. Breakfast was one of the best we have had in the algarve both English and continental self service with excellent coffee making machine all part of the deal. The weather was not great had to wear a fleece during the day so to cold to use the out door facilities, pool was small but modern in a well kept garden area This hotel is listed as a four star hotel, in our opinion it achieves this standard with ease and some. All in all a very good stay and we will be back. The hotel is located in good area within 5 minutes walking distance to the strip and some very good cafes bars and the beach, the hotel remained very tranquil for being so close to all the night life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel as described.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Simplicity. The buffet breakfast was great.
Cons: Pool is small and very overlooked. To be looked at rather than used.
Location: The shops + eating places nearby were very "touristry" and we weren't enticed to eat out.
Modern hotel, well maintained, and as described. Nice room.But we were at the front of the hotel and suffered at night with very noisy rubbish collection activities. By night I mean 3 am. Next time I'd ask for a room at the back - I'd sacrifice the partial sea view for a quiet night, and in fact the rear view is very good overlooking a meadow full of stone pines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Short Stay in Fe9

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Staff and breakfast.
Hotel staff very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Pleasant location on the outskirts of Alberfiera.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Hotel Manager at Aqua Pedra dos Bicos, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that your experience at our hotel lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards, Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Luciano Hagge Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Beyond my expectations

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: terriffic location, very quiet
Cons: Not much
Location: easy to get around, although a bit of a walk to the old town
I am traveling in off season so the rates have been very good. But this hotel is wonderful and at the price way beyond my expectations. Amazing ocean views over gorgeous pine forest. Glorious sunrise and then a delcious breakfast. The hotel recommended aseaffod restaurant in the old town, right on the ocean, had grilled Dorado, wow!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Hotel Manager at Aqua Pedra dos Bicos, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that your experience at our hotel lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards, Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Luciano Hagge Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chester UK

4th time! Still can't fault it!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, smart, efficient and if you pick your time very good value.
Cons: Not much to be honest, it does what it says on the tin!
Location: Good location with good bars, shops and restaurants close by. The Strip is 10 minute walk away and the Old Town about 40 mins or 7 Euro in a Taxi.
This is a very smart efficient hotel which can be booked at very reasonable rates. Modern design decor may not be to everyone's taste but it looks ok. Rooms are clean and neat but would advise paying the upgrade for a superior room with a partial sea view. These rooms are not really much different but are on the seaward side of the hotel overlooking a wooded area with sea behind, as opposed to the standard room which is overlooking the car park and street. Very quiet back street to be fair. Adults only so no kids!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Hotel Manager at Aqua Pedra dos Bicos, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel once again and for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that your experience at our hotel lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards, Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Luciano Hagge Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Not adult only

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The design and furnishings were very nice
Cons: Breakfast layout..but as I said above they are working on the breakfast area sohope this helps make this a fantastic hotel
Location: Hotel situated in a quiet area ..Plenty restaurants ..and other places for eating and drinking
Very nice hotel in a great area of Aulbuferia..excellent restaurants close by..20 mins stroll to the old town...breakfast a bit chaotic some mornings but there is work being carried out to improve this area..hotel advertises adult only but there were children when we were there...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Hotel Manager at Aqua Pedra dos Bicos, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay. We will look into the things you pointed out and take steps to make sure you will be pleasantly surprised the next time you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards, Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Luciano Hagge Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: everything its always excellent
Fantastic Staff , adults only so peaceful, rooms clean and modern
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Lovely hotel, close to restaurants and bars. Staff are friendly. We booked bed and breakfast, the room was comfortable and tidy, was cleaned daily and the breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bradford

In a quiet area yet only a 5 mins from the strip

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Clean, tidy and classy hotel with very good facilities. Staff were great, breakfast was very nice. Only a 5 min walk to main new town strip. A few bars within a 30 sec walk. Overall very impressed.