Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

My Christmas Getaway

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: See my original overview. There is a booking agency nearby and I did a day trip to Lisboa and a jeep safari which I highly recommend.
Arrived Christmas day at my 4th airport then transfer to the hotel arriving around 5:30 PM to be greeted by Diago. Not only was he efficient, spoke good English but as an extra bonus he is very good looking. I had left home on the 24th and was exceedingly tired. Check in was quick and easy and my room spacious and clean. Went to the hotel restaurant and had an excellent dinner with a bottle of wine for approximately 35 euros. Food quality and service were excellent. The next morning was very pleased that the included buffet breakfast was plentiful with cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, a variety of breads, cheese, sliced meats, juice, baked beans, eggs, bacon etc. Went for a walk and found many restaurants nearby plus a supermercado and wine stores. Everything at your fingertips. The staff at the front desk, housekeeping and restaurant were all pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to bus and beach

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Front counter staff were very helpful and so friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, very clean and modern hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: it's actually 4 star has it claimed. The sea view balcony is superb.
Cons: There should be double or king size bed for couples and not 2 single bed.
Location: good location, lots of good restaurant and night club nearby
Very pleasing, hotel clean and modern but its a bit far from the beach. (it took us 5minutes to drive down to beach side, and too far to walk). The hotel has free car park. Breakfast varieties is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Top notch hotel in Algarve! 😆😊😎

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Our stay at Aqua pedra dos Bicos was lovely and tranquil. From day we was welcomed by nice friendly staff ( bem-vido) welcome and settled into the hotel room. We had excellent dinners and breakfast each day by the staff from the hotel restaurant. It is easy walking distance from the beach, near by restaurants, bars and supermercado ( mini superstore) . Definitely worth another visit! 😁😊
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from België

kamer met oceaanzicht is een aanrader

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: de inrichting, het dakterras, de kamer met oceaanzicht
Cons: gezien de naam van het hotel, warm eten à la carte aan te bevelen en dringend vernieuwen van het vasttapijt in de gang + opfrissen van alle design
Location: mooie groene en rustige locatie, dichtbij de oceaan - gezien de periode zijn de nabije activiteiten moeilijk te beoordelen (veel zaken waren gesloten)
hotel in een mooie omgeving - op het eerste zicht lijkt alles heel modern en nieuw maar een degelijke opfrissing van het hotel is dringend nodig om de naam waardig te blijven - ontbijt was perfect - warm eten is zeker zijn geld niet waard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Brilliant hotel! Third visit still no complaints

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Very clean hotel with rooms serviced daily, even though we never saw the housekeeping team! Nothing too much trouble for reception staff.
Cons: Like so many hotels in the Algarve, a double bed is two singles pushed together. Too often you wake up suspended over a chasm between the beds!
Location: We really like this location. 300 yds from beach, surrounded by local bars and restaurants. 10 min walk to the Strip, 30 min walk to Old Town.
We only use this hotel for bed and breakfast, choosing to eat out in the numerous local restaurants and bars. For us this hotel fits perfectly, very friendly and efficient staff, great rooms and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reunion

Tres bel hotel, tres design

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Tout
Cet hotel est magnifique et très design comme indiqué dans son nom ! L'accueil est superbe et très personnalisé Je ne peux que recommander cet hotel Tres bonne cuisine et petit déjeuner tres copieux et soigné
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very good hotel,excellent breakfast

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Good value for money Comfortable stay, walking distance to the old town
Location: Very close to the beach
Helpful, friendly staff Spacious,clean rooms Good restaurants close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful modern hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Well situated, excellent staff, gorgeous views from sea view rooms, excellent breakfast.
Cons: Bar area needs to be more welcoming.
Location: Location good lots of bars and restaurants. Most of bars you need to like karaoke!
Recommend side sea view room. Bar area needs to be more welcoming, sofas comfortable but difficult to rise from as they are very low. Otherwise could find no faults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels in the area.

Posted Dec 13, 2015
A nice hotel with great staff who are very helpful and accommodating. Only down side is there isn't an indoor pool or much to do inside the hotel.