Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Lovely beach hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Beautiful beach hotel. Close to shops and resteraunts. The room was amazing with a great view. Very comfortable. Staff were lovely and attentive. The food at the hotel was AMAZING! The pool area was so relaxing and the pool itself was beautiful. Highly recommend this hotel. The spa was unbelievable. Had a deep tissue massage that was the best I ever had. 1st class hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic people and facility

Posted May 8, 2017
Even before we arrived, the staff at Bela Vista were impressive, handling pre-bookings for local activities and meals. The rooms, common areas and pool were first class, modern amenities and decor in a beautiful setting set above a wide Atlantic beach. Tasting menu dinner at Vista is an experience, be prepared for a leisurely multi-course experience to die for with service above and beyond! In a word, extraordinary people and place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another lovely short stay here

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Another lovely short stay at this wonderful hotel. Lovely location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Peterborough UK

Shame about the Parking Charges!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Staff were very good giving superb service. Cleanliness of the rooms was also very high. The grounds and outside areas were also kept imaculate.
Cons: The swimming pool is not heated and was extremely cold to swim in. Our room was at the end of the garden rooms and unfortunately close to the disco which made noise up to 4am! several restless nights. Had to pay 15 Euros a day for parking i the hotel grounds - felt that was a bit much - you would expect it to be included in your stay!
Location: Lovely beach - easy reach of many other towns if you have a car (but watch the parking charges).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service, style and luxory

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, welcome drink, wonderful style of building, very clean, l'occitaine products in room, awesome breakfast with freshly squeezed juice, fresh prepared eggs on terrace with sea view, great pool area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

The good, the bad, the ugly

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Move it
Location: Take a taxi to Alvor or Portimao for authentic Portuguese restaurants
The good: Beautifully decorated hotel and wonderful staff The bad: Our room(Elegance) was much too small for a stay of over 2 days. Not even space for a small chair! The ugly: The strip of bars, restaurants and apartments on the doorstep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time. Pool area was amazing and top notch. Location is right on the beach and also the main strip for food and pubs. A great thanx to Diego and his team at dinner service making it an experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oasis in Portimao

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is great - wish there was more action at the hotel bar. Breakfast was fine - service there was quite good. Pool service was very good. The hotel is literally surrounded by cheesy hotels and gift shops. I would recommend making the drive to Oceans if you are into food - 25 minute drive to a 2 star michelin restaurant. Highlight of the trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay at Bela Vista

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay. The hotel is an oasis of peace and calm close to the town. Staff excellent and attentive service. Dinner was an overpriced and rather pretentious occassion.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from New York City

A Wonderful Getaway

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had the most incredible stay at the Bela Vista. We were 4 women in our 30s on a summer getaway and the service and accommodations were top notch. We also took advantage of the beautiful spa. The staff is fantastic. Any recommendation provided for meals was delicious and any request we had was met with utter professionalism. Would highly recommend a stay here.