Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

The most amazing hotel ever.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Absolutely everything in it...very eclectic interior design, traditional rooms, pampering staff to make sure your stay was as perfect as they could ma
Cons: the takeaway breakfast box for an early golf tee time.. Too full of carbohydrate and no imagination...we didn't eat it.
Location: Bela vista looked down on the Praia da Rocha beach , the view was amazing. Local shops and restaurants sat outside the gate.
Wow what a fabulous hotel..we could not fault It...everything from beginning to end of our stay was perfect. We had 2 meals within the hotel, it's necessary to book on arrival or further in advance as they have a small magnificent restaurant...the meals were exquisite,not surprising as they have Michelin star. The pool area was perfect and it was easy to wile away the day under the fluttering umbrellas and attentive staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Lovely stay. Beautiful location and friendly staff. Perhaps the only complaint is that the dinner at the hotel was so theatrical in its presentation, it became almost silly and certainly went on too long. Otherwise, the pool, spa, beach and grounds were all delightful.
2 out of 5
by Stephen from London

What a disappointment

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel claims to be high-end 5-star hotel but was a disappointment from start to finish. On arrival we were shown into the private check-in area and offered a drink, but this just seemed an excuse for very slow check-in process. The service was sycophantic and quite over the top in its language but this was never followed up by efficiency of actions. They boast of their high-end restaurant but we didn't get to sample it because it was fully booked for every night of our stay. This is not really very good. Our room was in a separate building to the main hotel which is quite small. This was not ideal, but we booked a standard room so can't complain. The rooms looked like they had been recently refurbished but the finish was of a very poor quality and certainly not what I would expect from a 5-star hotel. Service around the pool was non-existent. I had to collect my own menu and then walk to the bar to order drinks. There was nothing satisfying about this hotel. It has the potential to be excellent but somehow manages to be simply annoying.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Breakfast to die for!

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Doing a great job.
Location: End of season but still places to visit.
Super hotel, easy access to beach. Well maintained to a high standard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Kannattaa satsata huoneeseen meren puolella jollei yöllinen eurodisco kiinnosta. Muuten mahtava hemmottelukokemus.
5 out of 5
by stéphanie from Paris

hôtel magnifique, ... quartier, beaucoup moins.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
quartier affreux, l'hôtel fait figure de havre de paix et dénote. L'hôtel est joli et tout confort. Je recommande.
5 out of 5
by jennifer from CT, USA

wonderful

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
everything was wonderful. perfect way to end a busy vacation- 2 days to relax at the beach. we never left to explore portimao- all the more reason to return. the dinner was exceptional. the views were terrific, the staff was very friendly and extremely helpful and accommodating. gave us helpful directions back to faro airport. would highly recommend. dinner waitstaff were great- friendly, conversational and interested without being intrusive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Fantastic service in an excellent location

Posted Sep 1, 2015
An unparalleled experience for a European getwaway. We stayed three nights and had a lovely time. On the last evening we dined at Vista and opted for the eight course meal which was superb. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Brian from San Jose, California

Great location and hotel setting.

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great location to beach, very clean rooms, and fantastic pool area to relax.