Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Mostly great place to stay right on the beach

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: This is a great location - right near the beach and two of the best areas to view the coast/coves. And so easy to get to Lagos for more dining options. Great spa facilities included in the cost. Good on site restaurant. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Beautiful common areas. Very newly built. Wifi everywhere. Blackout screens on windows to get a good night sleep.
Cons: Some aspects of the room seemed to feature 'prettiness' over function e.g., low shower pressure and yet the water leaked out of the bathtub area and the bathroom floor was always wet. Lots of switches on the wall that didn't turn anything on or off. No soundproofing between the hallway and our room so people talking in the hall kept waking us up. Also, although the spa staff were excellent, there was a mix up in trying to use their computer system and they charged me 85 euro for a 65 euro service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful vacation apartment in a nice complex.

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Belmar Resort. The resort houses numerous complexes with apartments. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was very spacious and nicely furnished. There were two bathrooms and a fairly well equipped kitchen. There is an outdoor swimming pool near each complex, and the main centre has a heated indoor pool and another outdoor pool. The indoor pool was lovely and warm - perfect for November. We also enjoyed the area. The front desk staff were helpful and explained how to hike along the cliff to see the rock formations. My only complaint is that the wifi signal was not always strong. It worked but was on the slow side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Fabulous

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was very good and dinner excellent. The two bedroom apartment was spacious and had everything we required.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Beach nearby and also bus stop at the beach if you don't want to hire a car. E1.20 into Lagos.
This hotel has to be up there with the very best. Absolutely fabulous. Spa centre and gymnasium were also good. Very warm indoor swimming pool if required for later in the year when a little cooler..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing experience

Posted Oct 25, 2016
This was supposed to be a spa - but the spa was broken both days we were there. The grounds were not as nice as we expected. The boat trip the concierge booked for us was double the price of what was being sold in the city. Would definitely stay some where else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Apartment with great amenities

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and spacious. The beds were comfy and one of the bedrooms had an ensuite which was very handy. It is great for those who want a relaxing quiet stay not so much for those who want a buzzing atmosphere/night life. However the beautiful beach just a walk away compensates for this.
Cons: That the apartment rooms are not linked to the main reception building
Location: Location is 35/40 mins walk to old town. It is atleast €6 one way to travel there. 5 mins walk away there is a beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lachen SZ, Switzerland

Very nicely furbished hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet, despite being big.
Cons: Maybe a shuttle to the town center...
Location: Beach
Lovely setting, very quiet corner of Lagos (2 km away from the city centre). Stylish decorated and -furnished rooms. Nice and welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unforgettable experience

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The hotel is extremely well looked after in a great location close to the beach. Only a 10 minute bus ride to the Lagos city centre. Or even a taxi ride. The staff extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful new resort, virtually on the beach.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had a studio apartment which was spacious and we'll equipped. A small grocery was within walking distance, and we were able to prepare breakfasts and some lunches. Nearest beach was beautiful and less busy than some others. It is a bit of a hike to town Centre, but certainly walkable in about 30 minutes. Pools were beautiful but cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort with great beach access

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds, spa and spacious room.
Cons: Floors/carpets could be cleaner, front desk staff nice but not 100% knowledgable about transportation options to Spain, bell service for bags.
Location: Very close to a great beach, resort spa very nice, just a great place to relax
Easy walk to nice beach, 25 min. Walk to town or $6 taxi. Beautiful resort with many pools. Rooms clean but floors/carpets questionable. Wish they provided assistance getting luggage uphill on cobblestone pavement! But Would definitely stay here again.