Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lekker centraal, goede parkeer gelegenheid.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: personeel
Cons: wifi
Location: Algarve is mooi. Weliswaar beetje ver weg van hotel naar de mooie plekjes maar met een auto prima te doen. Let wel op, tol is flink..
Echt een prima hotel voor een prima prijs. Zeer geschikt voor als je veel naar buiten gaat. Goede kwalititeit TV en muziek.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evora, Portugal

Recently rennovated hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Only there for one night. Front desk staff very helpful. Hotel recently rennovated. Shane we only had one night in Faro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herts.

Nice hotel in the old town.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Nice hotel and great staff.Only thing is the distance to the beach so check out a map of Faro before booking.Some very good restrarents in the the old town too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Santa Fe, CA, USA

Perfect Location for Exploring Faro's Old Town

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Its perfect location and "old style" charm, and its attentive, helpful staff.
The BW Dom Bernardo, situated at the edge of Faro's "Old Town," is a 5-10 minute walk from anything and everything one would hope to see and visit in Faro, capital of Portugal's Algarve region: from neighborhood cafes to fine restaurants, from neighborhood churches and quaint residences to grander cathedrals and historic castles, from small local shops to more elegant brand-name stores, from small parks and plazas to the large marina, and to the multitude of storks nesting high above in chimneys and bell towers. The hotel is clean and welcoming in the "old style," and I suspect a grander renovation and modernization would spoil its charm and appeal. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. The BW Dom Bernardo delivered for than fair value considering the very reasonable nightly rate--should we return to Faro and the Algarve on our next trip to Portugal, we would definitely stay here again. Keep in mind, though, that there is very limited on-site parking, but there are ample spaces across the street just behind the old church ... (which reminds me, if you are fascinated by such things, don't miss a stroll through the nearby city cemetery tucked away behind the church--the history of Faro and its proud families is captured there in this extraordinary, peaceful setting).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Aufenhalt wie im 80 Jahren ... Alles total alt ...

Posted May 10, 2016
Für so einem Preis kann man mehr erwarten. Aufenhalt wie im 80 Jahren ... Alles total alt ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centraal gelegen

Posted May 2, 2016
Centraal gelegen voor de binnenstad en historisch centrum, makkelijke route bij binnenkomst vd stad. Gunstig gelegen t.o.v luchthaven ( 6 km ). Net hotel , vriendelijk personeel.
3 out of 5
by Jukka from Espoo

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Natiseva vuode
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton. UK

Good value but a little out of centre

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfast with good variety of hams and cheeses.
Cons: On 2 days out of 7 the tea and coffee was not replenished although it's a surprise to find this facility in a continental hotel anyway.
Location: Faro has many excellent restaurants but bars need to be hunted down. There are some reasonable ones and it's worth going into the walled part.
It's about a 10 minute walk to the train and bus stations or a €4/5 taxi. For a Best Western it's not the 'Best' but rooms are pretty good and a good sized bathroom. There are excellent views over the town to the sea
4 out of 5
by Miss V from Cheltenham

Easy stay

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Three night stay based in Faro. Early check in was fabulous. Breakfast was varied and perfect given the price of the stay. Good location. No problems at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Finis i Faro

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Ett prisvärt hotell i centrala Faro med bra p-möjligheter. Mycket tillmötesgående personal, bra frukost. Vi fick skaffning med oss när vi lämna vid 0630 för tidigt flyg.