Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey, Channel Islands

Perfect for a quick trip to lovely Faro

Posted May 20, 2017
We only stayed for 1 day & night before an early flight home. A great choice in a fairly central location and for a good price. Lovely staff & room good with the added bonus of a kettle & fridge so hot & cold drinks as you may want. Faro is definitely worth a visit and staying here for 1 or 2 nights is a great option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, UK

Ideal for ealy flights from Faro

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Kettle and sea view (4th floor)
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Easy walk to the harbour with a good choice of restaurants. Parking can be an issue as there are only half a dozen spaces behind the hotel.
Neede to stay close to the airport to get an early flight. This hotel is just 5 miles away and suitedus perfectly. Most important is that there was a kettle in the room. Something that continental hotels seem to leave out. Had a lovely meal in the evening next to the harbour just a few minutes walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk - wi!tshire

Quality at a reasonable price

Posted Apr 9, 2017
10 mins from harbour. Good breakfast. Good room. Only issue was people coming in at 0200-0300 and talking loudly in corridor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ont.

Hotel location.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Hotel is clean, staff are friendly. There is a small sitting area next to reception, where you get a beer or drink and sit and relax.
Cons: There isn't much parking available if you have a car.
This was our 3rd time staying at this hotel, (March 21/17). Hotel is 10 minute walk to Marina, with plenty of restaurants to eat at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant hotel, friend;y, can't complain.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Had a fridge in the room- very helpful.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Convenient, not too far from the old town, or from amenities. Reasonably quiet at night.
Clean hotel, a good location (less than 10 mins walk from the harbor and the seafront, and the bus and train station). A cheap supermarket only about a minute's walk away. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Listowel, Ontario, Canada

Great hotel close to attractions

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The staff who registered us were super helpful and the breakfast staff went above and beyond to accommodate our early departure.
Cons: It would have been helpful to have been aware of the air conditioning sooner (this is mostly our error not theirs.
Location: The location was close to the harbour, the garden, several churches and plazas, the old town and cathedral, the shopping district and wonderful cafes
We were very pleased with the hotel and its proximity to Faro's attractions and Gardy's and a restauraunt. The staff who registered us were extremely helpful in ensuring that we had good parking and made recommendations which ensured that it was easy for us to leave in the morning. They made sure that we were accommodated for an early breakfast. The breakfast staff were also very pleasant and ensured that we had a great nutritious breakfast despite the fact that they accommodated us by opening early. Although the room was somewhat warm for sleeping we discovered too late that there was air conditioning that we could have used. It was also extremely helpful to have a scale in the lobby to weigh our luggage to ensure that we were not over limits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient pleasant friendly hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff
Cons: Coffee with breakfast from a machine is revolting.
Location: Catch bus or a train any where. To beaches at Alburfeira to ruins at Estoi. Walking round the streets of faro. Super opportunities to eat.
On the edge of all you need in faro. Had busy short break with fabulous weather. Used public transport to visit lots of places near by.
5 out of 5
by Yvon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a couple of nights

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff at check-in
Cons: Plumbing,state of furniture,soundproofing.....
Location: !0 minute walk to marina. Faro is a good area for birdwatching,which is why I visited
This hotel is basic. The furniture is in poor condition. I would not stay here again as there are other options
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to from the airport.

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was so comfortable, I had a really good night's sleep.