Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Lovely hotel food was great.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Location: Hotel is between old town & Strip so is central for everything, But in a quiet part of the town. The supermarket is next door and has everything.
This is a beautiful hotel with excellent staff, I have stayed here a few times and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Needs to improve wifi service

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Wi fi was available for extra pay. 1euro per 8 hrs but reception was really bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Good hotel in good location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: presented a professional facility - close to old town, good cafes, restaurants, shops & location
Cons: the room allocation policy should be reviewed considering the time of year and volume of guests - I was allocated a room overlooking the carpark
Location: Good - central to everything you need when self-catering
a 4-star experience - check-in & out was smooth - staff were friendly & professional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly well located family hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and the location.
Cons: The wifi was weak at some times thorough the day
Location: Between the old town and the 'strip'. jeep safari is a good day out and if you have a car a trip up montchique is a must for a spectacular view.
Clean with many facilities on site, friendly staff and clean adequate rooms. Ideally located for the new strip or the old town with a local 'train' stop outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evelyn from Surrey, UK

Great hotel for retired couples

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Location: In short walking distance to a large super market.
In February, we stayed one week in Brisa Sol meeting friends who are spending a three months holiday in this hotel each year. The staff of Brisa Sol are very hard working, helpful, charming and good mannered people who made our stay very enjoyable. We had booked a studio, although it was small but convenient for just one weeks’ stay, it was very well equipped and spotless clean. For a longer stay, we would consider to book a larger apartment like our friends had occupied which was very spacey with a large living room and balcony facing the pool. In the near future, we definitely will go back to Brisa Sol for another holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fran from Toronto

Recommend!

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Pros: great location
Location: short walk to old town and new town.. can't beat the location!
Great hotel. My husband and I stayed here August 2012 for 3 nights.... great hotel. It is aging, but well kept and clean. Beds are ok, but pretty standard for an older European hotel. Rooms have a small kitchen and grocery store is right next door - was fantastic to make our own breakfast. Best bakery in town next door. Short walk to both old town and new town and beach. Pool was great, clean and refreshing. Free wifi. Would stay here again in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judikin from London, UK

Well run, clean and pleasant hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2012
This hotel, though slightly dated is well located and the rooms are of a reasonable size, equiped with a small kitchenette and a nice balcony. The whole hotel is immaculate. The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful and overall the hotel has very nice facilities - plus an excellent coffee and cake shop. It is within walking distance of the old town and beach and we really enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Bad Experience at Brisa Sol Aparthotel"

Posted May 5, 2010
We did not like the room. I did book "land view studio apt", but did not expect to be on the ground floor (2 levels below the lobby), with a view of cement walls, surrounding the hotel parking lot. Also, we requested a room next to our friends, but we were situated 2 floors apart - even though this request was made in November for an April stay. The room was very small, with just one small window. The kitchen area was tiny, not enough room to cook. When I asked to be upgraded, the reservation manager said there was nothing else available, even though it seemed very quiet. He finally agreed to move us one floor up, but still over the parking lot. I was very disappointed. I recommend that Expedia does not offer these rooms as part of a vacation package. I have been to Albufeira 7 times, and have been totally satisfied with all the Hotels, except the Brisa Sol.