Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice Hotel close to Old Town and beaches to West.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Internet service and comfort of living rooms in apartments.
Location: Like to visit the old town. Beaches to the west are spectacular and hiking in area is great. Joseph's Bar, great place to get a great meal.
This was our third stay here and as always we enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. After this our third stay we feel that it is time that better internet be provided to guests. Also it is time to update the furnishings especially in the living room area where the sofa and chair are worn and very uncomfortable. With some investment in the property we would be happier to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, location
Cons: Wifi
Very well situated with a 10 minute walk DOWN (remember you have to go back up) to city square with shops, restaurants and beach. Close to grocery stores. Very clean and well maintained. Would definitely go back again! No free wifi in rooms, have to buy "cards".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Drummondville, Qc.

Extremely clean, great price & super accomodation.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Lovely apartment well kept by the house-keeping staff. The grounds were also immaculate.
Cons: Access to wifi, and perhaps solar heating the small outside pool on the hill.
Location: Firstly, the location is on top of a hill, so come prepared to walk! Once down in town there is the usual collection of bars, fast food restaurants..
Enjoyed our stay at Cero Mar. The apartment was first class, well equipped and extremely clean. The location is good although the hill to get there is a trial every time you want to go into the centre of town. I doubt that I have climbed as many stairs in the last 12 months as I did in the last 12 days. The view is pretty spectacular. On the down side, the common area (bar & reception) have free wifi, if you can get on-line. Elsewhere you pay, about 7 Euros per day without the guarantee of having access, and that price only covers one device at a time. Very frustrating if you are used to having pretty much unlimited access whenever you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Close to "old town".

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We had one of the older apartments across the road, but it was exactly what we wanted. Clean, quiet and spacious at a good price. Breakfast at main Hotel was excellent food and value. Awesome location to walk to Old Town and the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in an amazing location

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with very helpful staff. Within 5 minutes walk (although down 100 or so steps) to the centre of the 'old' town (which is lovely). Amazing places to eat, to be honest we were spoilt for choice. The apartment was cleaned on a daily basis, short walk to Aldi for snacks, wine and more wine. Overall fantastic hotel in an even better location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Everything you need

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The location is great; apartment was well appointed and a good size. The daily maid service was appreciated.
Cons: The front desk staff could be better informed.
Location: After walking 100 steps to "Old Town", there are bars, restaurants and shops for every taste.
We stayed a week in a one bedroom housekeeping unit. It was spacious and the kitchen contained all that one could need. The fridge was regular sized but unfortunately the freezer did not work adequately. It took 2 days to make ice cubes. I would stay here again as the location was excellent-we really did not mind the 100 steps-just take it slow and enjoy the beautiful views. Overall, the hotel was good value for the price.
4 out of 5
by Tessa from Reading

Did the job!

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Simple, clean, spacious apartments, across the road from main hotel with its own smaller pool. The single lift didn't work for our whole three day stay - which made arriving and departing with cases tricky from the fifth floor. Great location for old town square - if you don't mind climb up lots of steps.
4 out of 5
by jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by nathaniel

Great with some issues

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel complex but it is located on steep hill so anyone with mobility issues should take note. Also, wifi in lobby very sketchy.