Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

Hotel hopeloos verouderd.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Het zwembad zag er leuk uit (geen gebruik van gemaakt). Je moest wel betalen voor ligstoel en/of parasol.
Cons: Nieuw hotel bouwen
Location: Strand en boulevard zijn mooi en op loopafstand. Stad Portimao is minder mooi. Jeepsafari is aan te bevelen
Sanitair slecht. Schoonmaak niet dagelijks. Om de 4 dagen schone handdoeken. Personeel ongeïnteresseerd.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gillingham

Hotel tired and dated needs good upgrade

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The view from the kitchen
Cons: Everything. Worst apartment that we have4 ever been in. So in bad need of a refurbishment.
Location: Near the beach, shopping and bars.
Fridge filthy and seal on fridge door had gone. Not a comfortable seat to sit on at all. Lack of kitchen equipment only one plug for kettle, toaster and microwave, Ketttle and toaster you had to rent. Lifts were a nightmare, stopping on every second floor, we were on 12th so 6 stops before we got to reception every time, although no one was pressing the button for it to stop.
2 out of 5
by isolina from Wattrelos

Hotel proche de la plage.Tres vetuste.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Hôtel tres bruyant, reception trop petite pour la taille du complexe. La propreté pas terrible , les chambres très mal entretenu et le mobilier tres vieillots.
1 out of 5
by Chris from W

Absolutely dreadful

Posted Jan 13, 2014
You get what you pay for. The hotel is in an awful condition and although the staff are friendly I wouldn't go back here if it was the last place on earth. There was no hot water for 4 days !
3 out of 5
by marie from bath

ok hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Indoor pool heated
Cons: self catering facilities
Location: Very quiet this time of year, nothing going on.
Hotel was ok, staff friendly and helpful. could do with updating, no kettle or toaster. have to hire them for a euro a day per item.would go there again.
3 out of 5
by daniel from london

good price, new beds needed

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
close to beach, cheap prices, updating needed
1 out of 5
by Nels from Almada

Sujo, Velho, pessimo

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels
Hoetel horrivel nunca mais la ponho os pés, falta de limpeza pessinas muito sujas sem recilcagem de agua, exteriores detiorados.
5 out of 5
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Entroncamento

bem localizado, junto a praias e restaurantes

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels
não tenho nada a pontar, a minha estadia foi otima
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly staff at Clube Pria De Rocha.

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Relativly good location
Cons: Poor cleanliness especially the bathroom, very unfriendly staff.
Room was just adequate, bathroom was in dreadfull condition, door on bathroom was wodden and in serious need of replacing, shower head could only be described as disgusting, we were unable to shower for the 5 days we stayed due to the state of the shower head and the bath did not look much better. One particular member of staff on the reception desk was very rude, he was asked to make a airport transfer call which he insisted upon charging 5.50e for call also at one stage i had to speak to the lady regarding this transfer the particular staff member kept telling me i could not stay on the line and then proceeded to very rudely disconnect the call on me.I found his attitude and manner very rude and personally do not think he should be anywhere near a reception desk. Also there was no kettle or toaster in room Overall the cleanliness and facilities of hotel were very disappointing, Staff were most unhelpfull and i realy would not recomend hotel to anybody.