Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands England

Excellent hotel and service

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff Very welcoming and pleasant All facilities were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: comfy rooms, large pool area
Cons: repair service
Location: lovely location right on beach and 10 min walk to beach,close toshops and cafes.
polite friendly staff. requested new batteries for room safe, on first day and still didnt have them by the time we checked out. Also requested new plug for bath,as soon as we ran water for bath it ran out again, so couldnt enjoy relaxing soak. This also wasnt replaced for duration of stay,which for a 5 star hotel was poor service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markku

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annecy

,hôtel bien situé, près du centre, et de la plage

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: les piscines et spa
Location: la marina et les excursions ou animations directement au départ de la marina
Très bonne accueil. Intéressant avec des enfants. Petit déjeuner extraordinaire
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by han iu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lovely staff, good spa.

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Although we enjoyed our stay we were disappointed with the evening buffet (Mediterranean night); choice of food very limited and insufficient staff serving hot food (including pasta which was not self-service) so a lot of time wasted queuing for food. Excellent spa treatment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lori a.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Huguette from Chaumont-Gistoux

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent séjour à tous points de vue. Hôtel très bien situé, sur la plage, à courte distance (à pied) à la fois du port de pêche de Quarteira et de la marina de Vilamoura. Chambres très confortables, salles de bains bien équipées, propreté irréprochable. Petits-déjeuners buffets variés et copieux avec possibilité de les prendre sur la terrasse, au calme et au soleil. Bar ouvert toute la journée avec petite restauration, à prendre à l'intérieur ou à l'extérieur sous une immense terrasse couverte. Petit bar sympa au bord de la piscine (dommage que celle-ci ne soit pas chauffée...). Personnel très agréable et très compétent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falkirk

Lovely hotel by the beach and marina

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff and good amenities.
Location: Close to beach and the marina with a very good selection of restaurants to cater for all tastes. Easy access to Albufeira and Faro.
We have just spent a lovely week at the Crowne Plaza. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was immaculate and cleaned every day and the food was fantastic. The hotel has a lovely big outdoor pool which thanks to good weather we were able to make the most of. The hotel is situated on the beach and is a short walk to the marina. We had breakfast in the hotel every morning and dinner on 2 occasions. The food was delicious - the selection of desserts was amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to being a really good set up.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Have stayed at this hotel around 4 times in the past and on each occasion the identical small issues frustrate. Try to avoid all rooms on the Casino side as at weekends teenagers congregate at the carpark and shout, scream and as with last Friday bang on anything that sounds like a drum until 6am. Have asked in the past but hotel mangmt say they are powerless to stop it. When the balcony doors are shut its not so bad. Sunbeds are cushion free and v uncomfortable and if as they claim to be a 5 * venue, one would expect this as the minimum. Restaurant food is great with a large fresh selection and v helpful staff. On the downside, it gets v stuffy with zero fresh air blowing through from sealed windows. Still keep returning and will continue as the good well outweighs the detail issues highlighted. I only hope that management can address the few but frustrating negatives that must affect all guests as we are v objective and look for the positives. Please! Sunbed cushions are a must.