Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Really good quality hotel right next to the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Just back from a week at the crowne plaza and it lived up to all our expectations we had a superior room which looked out to the front of the hotel with an excellent view of the beach and marina entrance staff so friendly and attentive. I would say that it would be a great choice of hotel for both couples and families if you are planning a holiday to Vilamoura Breakfast was really good with an excellent choice we will definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Comfortable and restful stay.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location.
Cons: Notify prospective visitors of ongoing maintenance of the facilities in advance of their stay.
Location: Access to the beach, short walk to the Marina.
What impressed us most was how clean all areas of the Hotel is and in what good condition everything appears to be. We did have a complaint regarding paying for the use of the indoor pool while the outdoor pool was undergoing maintenance however as a gesture of goodwill the Manager did allowed us a bit of free use of the indoor pool. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing, wonderful choice and variety of foods. It is worth looking at the hotel menu as we found the price for the food and drink was the same as the restaurants at the Marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, Ma

Professional Staffing

Posted Feb 23, 2017
They were the best staff I have experienced. They were considerate, responsive, detailed oriented and demonstrated the ability to properly respond to ones needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WORCESTER UK

Stylish, sophisticated.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to Marina and boardwalk and beaches. But far enough away to be tranquil .
Beautiful room, elegant furnishings, nespresso coffee maker was a lovely surprise. Public spaces were light and airy, cool and calming. Drinks and food prices reasonable and fabulous breakfast . Very impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Pool Closed - Insect Infestation

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Booked a short stay at CP Vilamoura and was very disappointed to find that on arrival at 13:00 the main restaurant was not open fto guests or lunch, but was reserved for a business conference, despite the group taking up only one quarter of the dining room. We then found out from the TV in our bedroom that the main swimming pool was closed for maintenance, and there was a charge to use the indoor spa pool. This was not mentioned at check in. Situation not improved when we discovered that our room had a major Mosquito infestation. Made sure windows were closed, but no improvement. By the end of our stay we tracked down the entry point and could see the insects entering the room through a ceiling hatch. The rooms are a good size, and the hotel is generally very clean (insects aside). The grounds are very good with great access to the new promenade and great beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class hotel in great location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Excellent value for money. Great room, excellent breakfast nothing missing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

A modern hotel well located

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and spacious grounds and ample seating.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and a fabulous beach.
Stayed for 3 days in January 2017 and fortunate to have glorious weather. The location is centrally between Vilamoura and Quateira with a new walkway alongside a very nice beach. Amble free parking, and good entertainment on the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saundersfoot, Wales

Great out of season escape

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms, the breakfast and the staff
Location: The marina is 15 minutes away and has a lot of places to eat and shops to browse around
A lovely hotel in a spot halfway between the marina and the the main shops, 15 minutes walk from either. The staff were very helpful, the rooms were wonderful and the food was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A most enjoyable stay in this luxury hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night, off-season. A luxury feel to the hotel - spacious, large. Enjoyed the pianist at the bar in the evening, over a drink. This hotel overlooks the beach although many of the rooms, like ours, faced west. It's a few minutes to walk to the main one-way road of Vilamoura central. Plenty of bars and restaurants. The champagne (if you wanted to pour it) breakfast - plentiful and quality. An enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

nice hotel overlooking beach

Posted Dec 5, 2016
very nice but in the off season in late November when the outdoor pool is not usable there should not be an 11 Euro fee to swim in the indoor pool. There were only four floors open in the hotel so there was no need to restrict access