Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice hotel close to the beach with a walkway.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The Hotel is right in front of the beach. It was a treat staying the hotel.
Cons: Information about charging for drinking water bottle could have been included in the information pack.
Location: Extremely nice location for retired people during December.
My wife & I stayed in the hotel for 10 days. The room was clean & neat. The room was cleaned & bed spread on daily basis. The hotel staff were very polite & helpful. We enjoyed walking on the walkway, in front of the hotel, which was very clean & tidy. Watching the beautiful sunset sitting on the benches was very enjoyable. It was very warm between 18th to 28th in December where as it was very cold in UK during that period. We would go back to the same hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a lovely area.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: It had spacious common areas for eating and sitting, including an ouside terrace and our room had everything we needed. All the staff were nice.
Cons: We had no complaints about anything.
Location: The location, right next to the beach was excellent. We were able to visit other places up and down the coast, by the service buses.
We had an excellent holiday, a lot of which can be put down to the friendly and efficient staff.we were able to step straight out of the hotel gate and onto the promenade. The hotel was also very close to the bus station and we were able to use the local buses to visit other areas. We think we will be here again in the not too distant future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was a nice hotel ,close to everything

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: it was close to everything.
Cons: need to tell people about public transport
it was a really good experience ,fresh food and close to everything and good ambience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely beachside location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The beachside location. The friendly and efficient hotel staff. The food was nice with lots of choice at the buffet breakfast, and evening meal
Cons: Cleaning & tidying of rooms. The cleaners missed our room on two days. Full size bath towel not always supplied.
Location: Beachside promenade excellent for strolls with plenty of cafes, restaurants and touristy shops.
We had a pleasant, restful stay. Not the resort for younger people looking for lots to do or clubbing but great for families, and those looking to chill out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location, bar and staff were all great. Second visit and it was as good as the first.
Cons: Bar food served throughout the day. Some food is only available at limited times.
Location: Beach, shopping, sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Very pleasent hotel, however no tea and coffee facilities in the room which i have had at every other hotel which has been 3 star. Perfect location right on the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
It would be even better if there was a fridge in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Excellent location for the beach.
Lovely sea view room and comfortable lounge. Only used the restaurant for dinner once and was disappointed with the quality of the food. At breakfast there was no fresh fruit, all tinned and poor cereal. H
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Everything from start to finish was excellent.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The sea view at breakfast.swimming pool.cleanliness.
Cons: I liked everything
Location: Bicycle riding .Lots of nearby restaurants .Lots of beaches. Didn't do much site seeing but was lots to offer.
Room was lovely and clean.staff really friendly and helpful.Had a patial sea view which was great but will defo have sea view next time as will be going back in the future. Breakfast buffet was really tasty with a big variety.didnt have evening meal so can't comment. Pool area really sunny and relaxing.we took our son he really loved it. Great from start to finish 1 thing I would have liked but not really important was to have tea and coffee in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Great Hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing really to dislike .
Location: It has an excellent location right on the beach. Ideal for walks along the lovely promenade and very close to Villamoura - well worth a visit...
This was my 3rd time to stay at this hotel. It is without doubt the best 3 star hotel that I have ever stayed in - anywhere. It is spotlessly clean & the public areas are really well laid out. Breakfast is excellent with lots of choice for everyone. The staff are very friendly and the bedrooms are very comfortable, we always pay the extra charge for the sea view which is well worth it.