Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Lovely place to stay, very conveniently located

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: It's very convenient location, the food and cleanliness
My wife and I have now stayed at this lovely hotel 3 times which is so well located on the beachfront but also really near all the amenities of the local town of Quarteira. The hotel is extremely well run, all the staff are very polite and attentive. The breakfast buffet is pretty extensive and the evening meals are also of a very good quality with plenty of choice. We had a sea facing room with a balcony which overlooks the promenade and is well worth paying the little extra for in our opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Nice ,clean on the beach

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Only gripe no coffee in rooms . Otherwise perfect for my time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location, one can feel the city become alive after 8 AM and peek late day into the evening.
Location: So much to see and do within easy walking distance
Although the property next is in construction mode, it really didn't matter to us. We were out and about so only experienced the construction work noise as we headed out to grab our morning espressos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable with very good location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Excellent staff and cleanliness could not be faulted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

very close to beach

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: polite helpful staffs and decent breakfast
Cons: perhaps a fridge in the rooms
Location: close to sea with wide variety of restaurants
very pleasant stay, helpful staffs. Close to sea and local markets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice hotel close to the beach with a walkway.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The Hotel is right in front of the beach. It was a treat staying the hotel.
Cons: Information about charging for drinking water bottle could have been included in the information pack.
Location: Extremely nice location for retired people during December.
My wife & I stayed in the hotel for 10 days. The room was clean & neat. The room was cleaned & bed spread on daily basis. The hotel staff were very polite & helpful. We enjoyed walking on the walkway, in front of the hotel, which was very clean & tidy. Watching the beautiful sunset sitting on the benches was very enjoyable. It was very warm between 18th to 28th in December where as it was very cold in UK during that period. We would go back to the same hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a lovely area.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: It had spacious common areas for eating and sitting, including an ouside terrace and our room had everything we needed. All the staff were nice.
Cons: We had no complaints about anything.
Location: The location, right next to the beach was excellent. We were able to visit other places up and down the coast, by the service buses.
We had an excellent holiday, a lot of which can be put down to the friendly and efficient staff.we were able to step straight out of the hotel gate and onto the promenade. The hotel was also very close to the bus station and we were able to use the local buses to visit other areas. We think we will be here again in the not too distant future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would use hotel again if apology received!

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Basically two weeks were good. However I do not approve of food lying out exposed to air and there were flies in the vicinity. Choice was boring for hot food, which became cold. Health & safety was quoted re several items but not uncovered food. Staff were helpful, entertainment suffered from low roof which if many people talking blanked out the music and singers. No notification given as to the method of access from gate at sea front. I observed many people walking round to rear entrance. Hotel very clean. BUT WAS TRAPPED IN LIFT WITH NO APOLOGY WHEN FINALLY RELEASED? DESCULPE WOULD HAVE BEEN APPRECIATED???
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly clean hotel in a perfect spot.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
We couldn't have expected a better long weekend in November. Weather was fine although a bit cool at night. Cannot fault the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay - the only let-down was that housekeeping was not consistent. Rooms were still being cleaned at 5pm in the afternoon!